Skip to main content
Weddings

Limelight UK Events Reviews

Limelight UK Events

Limelight UK Events

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Charlotte M. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible supplier

    We cannot thank Jez and the team enough for making our day so special. The company were fantastic at communicating, had top quality equipment and honestly made our evening. Thank you so much for everything!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Our DJ really captured our taste in music and we had the BEST time dancing to all our favourite music. Highly recommend! Thank you so much!

    Limelight UK Events's reply:

    Hi Melissa

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review very much appreciated

    Glad you had a great time and i will let our DJ Luke know

    will just send you a quick message to ask if you could possibly complete a further review on our social media if you have the time

    Paul, Jez, DJ Luke & Limelight Uk Events Team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Fi Armstrong
    Fi Armstrong Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional DJ - A Highlight of Our Wedding

    I want to express my sincere appreciation for Jez, who delivered an outstanding performance at our wedding. From seamless song transitions to a well-curated playlist that catered to diverse tastes, Jez created an energetic and vibrant atmosphere on the dance floor.

    Their responsiveness to our requests, technical proficiency, and ability to engage the audience showcased a level of professionalism that exceeded our expectations. Limelight UK Events played a crucial role in making our wedding day truly memorable, and I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking an exceptional DJ for their special event.

    Limelight UK Events's reply:

    Hi Fi

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of yours and Nathan's day. It was a lovely evening with a lot of fun friends and family. Thank you so much for having me there. Wishing you the best as newlyweds - Jez @ Limelight
  • MrsAmbrose
    Angel A. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Star Lit Dancefloor

    We hired the White Star Lit LED Dancefloor 16 x 16 ft from Limelight UK, we are so glad we did! Jez is very friendly and professional. The dancefloor was ready and set up for the evening on time with no issues. The dancefloor made such a difference, not only did it light up the space but also made it a designated area for dancing rather than just the normal venue floor. Would highly recommend.
  • Hannah
    Hannah F. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding

    Great value for money! Luke was fantastic. Perfect music to fit what us and our guests were expecting. 100% recommend!!

    Limelight UK Events's reply:

    Thanks Hannah for allowing us to be part of you're special day

    Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a lovely review, Luke will love to hear that

    Hope we can again for any future events

    Paul, Jez, DJ Luke & Limelight UK Events Ltd Team
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!!!!

    Fantastic service! Great people too! Would 100% recommend! Made our wedding day absolutely perfect! Thanks so much!!
  • J
    Janet V. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Star Service !

    We had a memorable wedding reception, thanks to Jez and Chris - Jez was very pleasant to deal with, and Chris made sure that we had a fantastic evening. Very professional, and I would definitely recommend them.
  • J
    Jack A. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photobooth Hire

    We couldn't have been happier with the photobooth hire for our wedding! It added an extra layer of fun and excitement to our celebration, and our guests absolutely loved it.

    From the moment we inquired about the photobooth, the team was incredibly helpful and responsive.
    On the day of our wedding, the photobooth was an instant hit. The set-up was sleek and stylish, fitting perfectly with our wedding theme. The range of props and backdrops provided fantastic options for our guests to express their creativity. It was heartwarming to see our loved ones having a blast and capturing joyful moments together! The photobooth also allowed for digital sharing, making it easy for our friends and family to share their memories on social media.

    What stood out to us the most was the professionalism and friendliness of the onsite attendant. They ensured that everything ran smoothly, from assisting guests with the photobooth to organizing the props. Their warm and engaging demeanor added an extra touch of magic to the overall experience.Thank you to the entire photobooth team for helping make our wedding day so special.
  • M
    Mrs A. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way 🤩

    HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jez & Paul,so professional and attentive to what you want,amazing dj’s,stunning black sparkly dancefloor and most of all the best music to keep your guests on the dance floor enjoying themselves. 5 ⭐️ and more.

    Limelight UK Events's reply:

    I can't explain how grateful we are that you have left reviews across multiple platforms. It really means a lot to us as a small business. Thanks to you & John for organising such a great evening and being so accommodating. Wishing all your family the best and hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Jez & Paul
Responds within 24 hours