Skip to main content
Weddings

Lily Kerbey - Musician Reviews

Lily Kerbey - Musician

Lily Kerbey - Musician

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • G
    Greta H. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't recommend Lily more, she's a superstar!

    We were following Lily on Instagram for months before our wedding and loved that she played a mix of alternative and popular songs, but a few months before we decided to message on the off-chance she would be still available on our wedding date. Luckily she was, and played a mix of pop-punk and Taylor Swift covers, which everyone loved. Lots of people came to us afterwards to say how great she was.
    We have met up with her a few times at her public gigs too, and she always comes for a chat and a drink!
    Although Lily is really friendly, she is also very professional, was in touch beforehand and made it all really straightforward on the day. Nothing was too much trouble!
    Thank you so much for making our day so amazing!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lily is the best and the greatest singer in the world... tribute 😜 book her now!

    We fell in love in Lily's voice after listening to a couple of videos on her website and seeing her alternative set list, we knew straight away we needed her to play at our wedding. Then we got in touch with her and met her at some of public gigs, where we discovered not only how incredibly friendly she is but so professional. All of our guests were blown away with her voice and the songs she sang, she made our wedding perfect and we couldn't be more grateful!! Thank you so much! We are obsessed and will continue to follow Lily round her public gigs 😊
  • H
    Emma F. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing memories

    We booked Lily back in 2020 and boy was she worth the wait! From the beautiful songs in the ceremony to the amazing atmosphere of our reception everything was just perfect.

    Lily has an amazing voice and lets everyone get involved! If I could have dreamed up an atmosphere for my wedding that would have been it. It’s a memory I will cherish forever. After Lily’s set we didn’t want her to finish so we asked her to stay for longer!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephen H. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!!

    It's nearly impossible to capture Lily's essence in just a brief review. To do justice to her sheer brilliance, it would take a full essay!
    Lily's musicianship stands head and shoulders above anything we've ever encountered. Coupled with her extraordinary professionalism, kindness, and attentiveness, she's a true gem in every sense of the word.
    Selecting Lily as our wedding singer was the easiest and most rewarding decision we made. Her voice filled the room with pure magic, creating an unforgettable atmosphere for our special day.

    As we got to know Lily in the months leading up to our wedding, we had the pleasure of witnessing her performances at various venues. Each time, she took the time to join us and chat. By the time our special day arrived, Lily was no longer just a supplier; she was welcomed as a fully cherished friend and guest.

    One of the most unforgettable moments was the musical bingo, and Lily's ability to engage the audience and set the perfect mood was simply unparalleled. Her enchanting performance etched memories that will be cherished for a lifetime. Our wedding guests couldn't stop showering her with praise.
    Lily's versatility knows no bounds; she effortlessly takes on any song request you can throw at her, showcasing her remarkable talent. It's genuinely challenging to find something she can't master!

    We entrusted Lily with not one, but two crucial roles at our wedding – performing during the reception and captivating everyone with musical bingo after dinner. But that's not all; we noticed her stunningly beautiful videos of previous performances on social media, and we asked if she'd also be our videographer. Lily's immediate and enthusiastic "yes" highlighted her professionalism and warm heart. Even though videography was new to her, we had unwavering confidence in her abilities. The result? A heartwarming, tear-inducing wedding video that will be a treasured keepsake for the rest of our lives.
    As we got to know Lily in the months leading up to our wedding, we had the pleasure of witnessing her performances at various venues. Each time, she took the time to join us and chat. By the time our special day arrived, Lily was no longer just a supplier; she was welcomed as a fully cherished friend and guest.
    There's no room for doubt when it comes to booking Lily. It's a decision you'll look back on as the best you've ever made. Words fall short in describing her incredible talent and the indispensable role she played in making our wedding truly exceptional. From start to finish, she was an invaluable asset, and our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her.

  • L
    Louise N. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louise Nolan

    What an exceptional Talent! Lily was booked to entertain our Wedding guests pre and post ceremony. We also asked her to play music for our bridal parties entrance and during the ceremony. For the ceremony Lily was happy to learn two new songs. This lady is an absolute class act. Our guests showed their appreciation with rounds of applause as we waited to make our entrances. Every single guest commented on how amazing she was. Not only is this lady a genuine, authentic talent with a beautiful voice she was a true delight to work with. We had meetings over teams so we got a personal touch. We felt we knew Lily ahead of the day. She massively put her heart and soul into her performance, and was truly brilliant from start to finish! If you are wanting a quality individual with an incredible voice who plays the acoustic guitar brilliantly. Look no further, we wholeheartedly recommend her as the person to book. Wishing Lily the best career, she totally deserves it. Much love Louise & Lorraine x
  • Georgia
    Georgia H. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow. Wow. Wow

    It’s a real struggle to put into words just how amazing Lily is.
    We booked her for our wedding after putting out a request for singers on Hitched, and never in our wildest dreams would we have imagined we’d find someone as talented or so perfectly suited to our music taste.
    Lily was super friendly throughout and on the day it felt more like she was a guest than our singer! She learned a few extra songs that weren’t in her set list for us, and shared snippets along the way. The best part was the surprise song she had learnt at the request of my husband to surprise me after our first dance.
    She captured our personalities through music so well and we had so many comments on how amazing she was. It was an absolute pleasure to have her as a part of our day. We want to get married all over again, just to hear her perform.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    I don’t even know if I can put into words how amazing Lily was at our wedding at the end of June. We had her sing through the whole day from guest arrival all the way to the first dance. I had so much fun putting together our set list and working with Lily to get the songs for the ceremony right even with a bit of personalisation of one of the songs. Everyone commented on the day about how amazing she was. To top it off, Lily was just so friendly and made us feel like we’d invited a friend to the wedding. She sang frozen with our daughter and even learnt my now husbands favourite song. If you are considering booking Lily, just do it - she’s amazing!
  • Ben
    Ben E. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    It all started a few months before our wedding, where our original singer cancelled on us out of the blue. I didn't realise at the time that this would be the best thing that could have happened for our wedding. I went to a Facebook-Group to look for recommendations as we didn't want any old singer, we wanted someone who sang all the pop punk hits of our younger days as well as some classics for the older generation. Lily came forward with an impressive repertoire and sent me a few voice clips. We couldn't believe our luck, she was everything we was looking for. Our original singer hadn't contacted us once since we booked him over a year ago, Lily was messaging every week to give updates/ask questions/make suggestions.
    On the day of the wedding Lily sand us into the room as Mr and Mrs (which was her idea) and then sang two sets for us, one during wedding breakfast and one outside during the room turn around. I cannot exaggerate enough how many guests came to us on the day to say how great the singer was. My father in law (who is very critical with musicians) could not stop praising her. Her repertoire has something for everyone, her voice is stunningly soothing, and her professionalism is second to none. I truly wish we could get married again, just so that we could book Lily again. We will be sure to continue to follow Lily's journey and can't wait to see her live again. Thank you.
    From Ben & Emma Etchells.
  • S
    Stephanie T. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fab

    We had an absolute ball at our renewal despite me being a tad tipsy. Lily was brilliant and joined in with the antics. Everyone loved her xx
  • U
    Usama R. Sent on 14/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable and beautiful

    We booked Lily for our drinks reception and she was exceptional! From beginning to end, the booking experience was incredibly easy and communication was great. Her catalog of songs was extensive, and helped us in curating a personal playlist for our wedding day. Guests were mentioning how wonderful she was throughout the day and it really added to the atmosphere of the reception!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message