Skip to main content
Weddings

Laurie Roe Reviews

Laurie Roe

Laurie Roe

Norwich, Norfolk
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Norfolk and possibly the UK's Best DJ

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Laurie made us feel at ease and even helped the most indecisive wedding couple figure out their first dance song. He's also not afraid to get stuck in and involved with guests. I honestly couldn't recommend him more. Whenever I need a DJ in the future, it'll be Laurie.
  • J
    Jordyn P. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laurie made our day so relaxed & enjoyable

    We had laurie for our wedding in December this year. Laurie was so friendly, smiley, confident on the mic. A genuinely great person! Everybody said how lovely laurie was. He's young, fun and full of smiles! Definitely recommend this dj. He knows his stuff and his mixes were top notch. Thank you!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 17/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended!

    Laurie did a great job at our wedding at Voewood- we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
    He was really accommodating with our questions when we had an initial chat and he clearly understood our brief. Everyone had a fab time on the dance floor and he was very patient with all the random requests! A fun and flexible DJ -thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tom O. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ - exactly what you want

    Laurie was amazing to work with in the lead up to our wedding, so chilled and responsive, messaging on insta. We gave him a few requests and then left the rest up to him, giving a genre or two. He took care of everything else from there and on the night everyone loved it so much, dancing until the early hours. Could not recommend him enough!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 25/11/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Incredible! We had so many guests tell both of us 'how good the dj is' and we couldn't agree more! Made the day and night special and really set the tone for a good party! Would 100% recommend!
  • G
    Gemma W. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laurie was amazing

    We had such a great experience with Laurie, from the very beginning he was responsive and helpful, as well as just being a friendly guy who was easy to get on with. We had a video call and Laurie also came to visit our venue with us, and helped us to think about audio for the whole day. He helped throughout the afternoon with speeches and cocktail hour, and then we had the best party in the evening and he kept the vibes going! Laurie also helped out generally and really felt like part of the day, we were so happy we got to work with him and would definitely recommend!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Sent on 17/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect soundtrack to our wedding evening

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Laurie and his DJing after our wedding. He has a very friendly and personable approach when it comes to discussing song styles and deck set-ups. On the day itself, he did a brilliant job at reading the room and picking songs to ensure a constant stream of people on the dancefloor, which is particularly impressive considering our small guestlist! Thank you so much Laurie.
  • Georgia
    Georgia B. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever! Thank you so much 😊

    Laurie DJ’d at our wedding on Monday 24th July at Hautbois Hall. As a couple, we found it really difficult to find the perfect DJ as music is really important to us both and we feel makes the vibe of the day/night. We didn’t want anything too cheesy, but also wanted those classic songs that make everyone get up and dance. Well Laurie did not disappoint! From the meetings we had prior to the wedding day and sharing our Spotify playlists with him, we knew instantly he would create a cool, fun atmosphere for our day with exactly the music we wanted to be played! Laurie arrived with a rustic wooden DJ set up which looked awesome, and attached our custom neon light to the set up too along with some lighting and foliage. Not only did he have one set up, but actually took on our idea to play outside in the courtyard for the first part of our evening and then move inside later on! Laurie played every song we wanted to hear and much more and honestly was the reason the dance floor was packed all night. We cannot thank you enough for how much fun everyone had and we would highly recommend! 🙂
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 27/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless!!!

    The most amazing DJ !! Really knows how to get the right music throughout the evening to make sure everyone enjoys a dance!! Flawless experience ! We would highly recommend !!!!
  • E
    Eleanor Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - best of the best!

    Ali was the absolute perfect choice for us & we would recommend him a thousand times over. From the start, he was so friendly and open & happy to chat through the millions of questions I had! He explained everything and it felt like nothing was too big of an ask. He bent over backwards to make sure that everything came together and worked so tirelessly to ensure it all went perfectly - he even let my new Husband (& his new biggest fan) join him on the decks! His DJ set was brilliant & we had so many compliments on how good the party was - and it was all thanks to Ali. He is the best of the best and we can’t thank him enough.