Skip to main content
Weddings

James Lomas pianist/singer Reviews

James Lomas pianist/singer

James Lomas pianist/singer

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Emma Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vocals! A must book!

    Our only regret was we didn't book James to perform more! His vocals, song choice and atmosphere he created were fantastic! So many guests since our big day have commemt on what a fab voice James has. I would definitely consider booking James again if we were to need a singer and will 100% recommend him to anyone who asks.
  • M
    Mitchell H. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    We had James at our wedding ceremony, he helped us with our song choices and he did not disappoint, he made our big day even more perfect I would 100% recommend James.
  • M
    Mandy O. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Singer & Pianist

    James performed at our wedding on Saturday, all of our guests loved his performance. Prior to the wedding day we had arranged with James what kind of music we wanted and he more than delivered! James performed for 3 hours in total during our drinks reception and wedding breakfast and unbelievably did not take a break! We had arranged what first song James would perform once all of the guests had come out of the ceremony, when we came out he was also playing our exit music Canon by Pachebel that the harpist was playing in the ceremony room, a real special extra touch that we wasn't expecting. Having James perform really added to our day making it very special indeed! We cannot speak highly enough of him and would definitely recommend,

    Thank you James
    Mandy & Stewart
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucie P. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have for your wedding

    James was amazing and we would highly recommend him. He did an absolute wonderful job with our chosen songs, especially as some were a little unusual. But they sounded wonderful and made the day all the more special and everyone of our guests complimented and asked after who the piano player (James) was.
  • L
    Libby P. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend him enough

    From start to finish James was amazing nothing was too much to ask from new songs for him which were all amazing to guest requests throughout the drinks reception. He is just amazing, a beautiful voice and pure talent, he will definitely be a thing to remember from our big day with strong compliments from all our family and friends through his time with us.
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible pianist

    My husband and I met James at a wedding showcase at our venue. We were instantly blown away by his talent and after talking to James we knew straight away we wanted him to be a part of our big day. We booked James for arrival and ceremony. In the run up to our wedding we spoke with James about our song choices and was really helpful during this time. No request was too big, James learnt a few new songs to perform at our wedding.
    It was lovely to have James play music for our guests arriving and he made our ceremony so very special. Our guests were very impressed by James and so many commented on how amazing he sounded.
    James is such a lovely, smiley guy.
    Thank you for being a part of our big day and making it so special!
  • S
    Alison W. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An extra special touch for a special day!

    James was great from start to finish, I would highly recommend him for your special day or special occasion...just amazing....personalised service, responsive, and excellent entertainment all round. Thank you James.
  • Stef
    Stef Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James was so lovely, I met him at an open event at the venue last summer. I asked him to play a song very close to my heart and I sobbed.

    James made our ceremony the warming, loving atmospheric beauty we wanted. All of our guests loved james and commented on the beautiful music he chose to sing for us. We’d love to have james again for other events we host.
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie H. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lizzie, August 2023 Bride

    We met James at our wedding venue, at Middletons, York during a wedding fayre. We heard his music and assumed it was a track playing through the speakers. We were so delighted to find that this was James playing live with his piano in the corner with a big smile on his face! His talent is incredible, and you can tell he absolutely loves what he does. Thank you for creating the most beautiful atmosphere for our small, intimate evening. It wouldn’t have been the same without you!
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding - You must book James for your wedding

    James was absolutely incredible! We had James play for us the night before our wedding with our nearest and dearest. Not only is he a brilliant performer but he was extremely attentive in the run up to the day, was so flexible to find the best place to perform on the day (we had terrible weather so had to move inside) and read the crowd perfectly while performing. He got completely involved - we had such good fun and it was the perfect way to start our wedding weekend. Couldn't recommend James more highly for any and all parts of your wedding.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message