Skip to main content
Weddings

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ Reviews

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ

Shepshed, Leicestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Rachel H. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We would like to give you and the team at Jackstar a huge thank you! For being part of our wedding day.
    Dj Dave and Jack were absolutely amazing. Everyone loved the Mr & Mrs game it was such a good laugh.
    Dave was brilliant from the ceremony through to the evening, he really brought the party to the dance floor.
    We wish we could do it all again.

    We really can’t thank you all enough.
  • J
    Jon B. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    Myself and my partnet just wanted to leave feedback about the DJ'ing at our wedding. It was fantastic, truly exceeded our expectations! Charlie was friendly and welcoming from the moment he arrived, and worked with and around our set up for the day. Everything went off without a hitch, with Charles checking things were still to plan with the best man ahead of the ceremony.

    The background music/general playlists were great, and helped ground the room. Our makeup artist was so impressed he said every wedding should have a vintage tea dance playlist in the background.

    Charles went above and beyond during the event, while a song queue was playing he would step in to check on tables, and helped fetch and carry!

    The music went down a storm with both us and th3 guests! We were so glad to hear some of our favourite songs playing alongside well loved party tracks that got the room swinging. From the first dance to the last song there wasn't a moment that the dance floor wasn't busy. We had fantastic feedback from all our guests!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 25/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stand in DJ made our night!! Matt you hero - thank you Jackstar!

    I just want to say again how amazing Matt was! He was a stand in for our original DJ Nigel, and I have absolutely no criticisms whatsoever - only praise!
    He made our day with his attentiveness to check song choices were accurate for both first dance and father/daughter dance, music choices were brilliant, our guests had a fantastic time and the Fred Again set at the end was honestly perfect. We had no idea it was coming but it elevated our final moments for us and for those remaining guests on the dance floor! People have told us it was absolutely iconic and we felt it was, too! We couldn't have asked for more. Had so many comments from people that the music was incredible and was such good vibes.
    Made it feel like a proper party/ DJ set! It was brilliant.
    Very professional service! Also really friendly and made an effort to build a rapport with us. Liaising with Matt - the DJ stand in for Nigel - on the day was brilliant. He made sure to double check our choices as we had made several changes to song choices on the lead up to the wedding. We also felt he really understood us by our song choices/requests and adding in the Fred Again set at the end was completely iconic. A moment neither of us will forget or can stop talking about!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best party ever! Thank you team.

    We couldn't have asked for more from the team at Jackstar. In terms of the evening itself, we had guests enjoying themselves on the dancefloor the entire night, and the photo booth was a huge hit, we've come away with great memories but the most special (and funny) book of them all as a superb keepsake. The team were helpful from start to finish, you can even get free masterclasses for your speech and first dance - some of the parts of the day that can be most nerve-wracking. Also, we found ourselves in a position of needing to amend our package, of which the team could not have been more accommodating and reassuring. Hugely recommend, we had the best time, I only wish we could do it all again, thank you so much.
  • A
    Amy L. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Jackstar 🤩

    Jackstar weddings is the supplier you all need!!! Not only did they provide the most awesome DJ Charles, we also hired their light up dancefloor that was the biggest hit and made our photos pop!!! If that wasn’t enough, we also had one of their photobooths with 2 wonderful assistants that were the loveliest ladies ever!!! All our guests loved it all!! I can’t thank Jackstar enough - they were AMAZING!!! The supplier needed to complete your wedding planning - 5star Jackstar!!! 🤩
  • L
    Laura F. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely unreal.

    Jackstar weddings are 100% the option you need to go for.
    Louise, Jack, Dave and the team will go above and beyond to make sure you’re both satisfied and prepared for the day.
    I was so brain fogged with suggestions for DJ’s for our wedding but Jackstar shone above all the others.
    Value for money, team support and choice is what they value and is what they deliver. I’ve never met such a friendly and professional team. If I could relive my day with them I would.

    Thank you Jackstar for turning our dreams into a reality ❤️
  • E
    Ellen R. Sent on 05/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic evening entertainment!

    I would highly recommend Jackstar Entertainment to anyone planning their wedding!
    We hired the magic mirror, LOVE lighting letters / various lighting and their DJ for the evening. It really transformed our venue at night and our guests loved the magic mirror.

    Louise was a pleasure to deal with throughout our planning process and it was great to meet her in person on our day.

    My husband organised a saxophonist with Louise and her team as a surprise for me on the night - the team dealt with this in complete secrecy and worked with the saxophonist on co-ordinating a suitable playlist and timings for the evening.
  • L
    Larissa B. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic entertainment

    Fantastic experience! The DJ kept the energy high all night, and everyone on the dance floor. Photo Booth added a fun element, and the quality of the prints were excellent and great props. Bonus that the entertainment included Mr and Mrs game which created lots laughs and a dance lesson which was brilliant. 10/10 thank you Jackstar team
  • G
    Georgia K. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest night!

    We had such a good experience with jackstar, it was really easy to put on the requests for songs for us as the bride and groom and for our guests as we wanted them to be able to request too!

    We also had our first wedding venue cancel, and jackstar were really helpful in helping us find a date that they were free and relocating to somewhere they may not have normally really easily making it stress free from them for us which was amazing!

    the photobooth was so much fun and most of the kids spent all night on it having photos taken and they loved it so it kept them entertained!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours