Skip to main content
Weddings

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ Reviews

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ

Jackstar Weddings - Wedding DJ

Shepshed, Leicestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
46 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

56 User photos

  • L
    Laura F. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely unreal.

    Jackstar weddings are 100% the option you need to go for.
    Louise, Jack, Dave and the team will go above and beyond to make sure you’re both satisfied and prepared for the day.
    I was so brain fogged with suggestions for DJ’s for our wedding but Jackstar shone above all the others.
    Value for money, team support and choice is what they value and is what they deliver. I’ve never met such a friendly and professional team. If I could relive my day with them I would.

    Thank you Jackstar for turning our dreams into a reality ❤️
  • J
    Jane G. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ Dave

    If I could give jackstar 100 stars I would. I can't recommend them Highley enough from start to finish the service was top class. Dave our dj was amazing absolutely made our wedding felt like part of our family and friends. Thank you Dave and jackstar
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Larissa B. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic entertainment

    Fantastic experience! The DJ kept the energy high all night, and everyone on the dance floor. Photo Booth added a fun element, and the quality of the prints were excellent and great props. Bonus that the entertainment included Mr and Mrs game which created lots laughs and a dance lesson which was brilliant. 10/10 thank you Jackstar team
  • M
    Maxine R. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent company

    Brilliant from start to finish so organised. We had the light up dancefloor everyone said how beautiful it looked and someone was always dancing. The photobooth was incredible! Everyone had so much fun and doing the photo book for us was a brilliant touch. Laura was fantastic at the stand don't hesitate to book this company great experience for us 👍
  • E
    Emma J. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh what a night!

    Hi! I just wanted to message and say that Dave was the BEST DJ at our wedding last night! He was so smiley, kind, welcoming, funny and kept the party going even when a lot of the guests had gone home. Phenomenal man! Please pass on our huge thanks!!! Love Emma and Cam x
  • C
    Charlotte L. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all day service!

    Dave was absolutely amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better master of ceremony. He catered to all our needs, changes and the weather! He even ended up knowing some of our guests which was lovely. It is such a good service you provide. Can’t thank you enough!
  • G
    Georgia K. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest night!

    We had such a good experience with jackstar, it was really easy to put on the requests for songs for us as the bride and groom and for our guests as we wanted them to be able to request too!

    We also had our first wedding venue cancel, and jackstar were really helpful in helping us find a date that they were free and relocating to somewhere they may not have normally really easily making it stress free from them for us which was amazing!

    the photobooth was so much fun and most of the kids spent all night on it having photos taken and they loved it so it kept them entertained!
  • E
    Ellen R. Sent on 05/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic evening entertainment!

    I would highly recommend Jackstar Entertainment to anyone planning their wedding!
    We hired the magic mirror, LOVE lighting letters / various lighting and their DJ for the evening. It really transformed our venue at night and our guests loved the magic mirror.

    Louise was a pleasure to deal with throughout our planning process and it was great to meet her in person on our day.

    My husband organised a saxophonist with Louise and her team as a surprise for me on the night - the team dealt with this in complete secrecy and worked with the saxophonist on co-ordinating a suitable playlist and timings for the evening.
  • A
    Amy L. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Jackstar 🤩

    Jackstar weddings is the supplier you all need!!! Not only did they provide the most awesome DJ Charles, we also hired their light up dancefloor that was the biggest hit and made our photos pop!!! If that wasn’t enough, we also had one of their photobooths with 2 wonderful assistants that were the loveliest ladies ever!!! All our guests loved it all!! I can’t thank Jackstar enough - they were AMAZING!!! The supplier needed to complete your wedding planning - 5star Jackstar!!! 🤩
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours