Skip to main content
Weddings

Iron Broo Ceilidh Band Reviews

Iron Broo Ceilidh Band

Iron Broo Ceilidh Band

Aberdeen , Aberdeen & Deeside
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

1 User photo

  • J
    Jenna M. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Charity Ceilidh

    Iron Broo played at our charity ceilidh in February 2024 with 2 piece band. It was a fantastic event - the dance floor was full from start to finish and we’d highly recommend them for any occasion. We got great feedback from the guests - great fun and few twists on the traditional Scottish ceilidh dances and a crammed floor for the classics. Many thanks!
  • I
    Ife B. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!!!

    We recently had Iron broo duo play at our wedding on 4th November 2023 and they were fantastic! A lot of guests had never been to a ceilidh before and they all really enjoyed it, especially the kids! Great communication from the first contact we made with Charlie. We highly recommend Iron Broo!
  • K
    Keri B. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, entertaining band that made our wedding wonderful.

    Highly skilled ceilidh band that provided entertaining music and instruction for our wedding ceilidh dance. Would highly recommend to others.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra N. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to have fun book Iron Broo!

    We hired the Iron Broo Duo and had a ceilidh and disco package. The booking process was nice and simple, costs were clearly outlined and every question I had was answered fully and quickly. On the day of our wedding we had a very last minute adjustment to the schedule that they handled with ease. We had a lot of enthusiastic guests who had never been to a Ceilidh before and had a good laugh when things went wrong but the band were excellent at managing the chaos and getting everyone engaged in the dances.
  • A
    Alenza R. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have!

    From the moment we started to plan our wedding, we knew we wanted Iron Broo! Having attended a few of their ceilidhs in the past, we were keen to hear them again. We couldn't have asked for anything more, the music and dancing was incredible (as per usual). Many of our guests had never attended a ceilidh before but they made the process of learning all the steps easy. They were also extremely accommodating, able to play a requested song for our first dance with less than a weeks notice!

    Thank you so much Iron Broo! It was a pleasure to have you at our wedding.

    Iron Broo Ceilidh Band's reply:

    Thanks Alenxa, much appreciated. We lived playing for you and it was great to see you again at the p&j Live conference ceilidh.
    All the best, look forward to seeing you again 👍
  • Ian
    Ian K. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Ceilidh Band

    Iron Broo played at our family and friends ceilidh in July. It was a two piece band - talented musicians who played in varying styles. Iron Broo chose the dances - a mix of traditional and new ceilidh dances. The explanations of the dances were very clear. Many of our guests commented on how good Iron Broo were. We would definitely recommend them.

    Iron Broo Ceilidh Band's reply:

    Thanks Ian, it was a pleasure to play for you both. We had a great time. All the best, Charlie and Fred
  • R
    Robin J. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceilidh Band

    Hired for ceilidh, very accomodating and friendly. Their professionalism is evident from their manner with me and their reputation with others when we mentioned who we had hired. Played a requested tune for our first dance. Called/instructed on the dances which was very necessary and useful for people unfamiliar. Flexible on day when time for break and end called. Hired 4 players including a fiddle and sounded great!
    Had heard play before, and look forward to hearing again.
  • Pauline
    Daniel Sent on 24/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Iron Broo were fantastic from the moment we book them to the big day. Flexible, quick back and forth messaging, and accomodating.
    They were quickly set up on the day and ready to party. Part of our guests weren't Scottish and had no clue what a Ceilidh even was, but the band managed to make them all comfortable and part of our dance floor.
    Being a pro at accordion they were able to indulge my musette fancy, being French and all.
    Every steps were explained and taught perfectly. We all had an amazing time and I couldn't recommend Iron Broo enough for how special they managed to make our big day feel.
    Absolute professionals!!
  • Chantal
    Chantal G. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Ceilidh Party

    They came all the way to Luxembourg to do a ceilidh with our Year 8 students and it was simply fantastic! They really motivated our students to take part in the dancing and the students ended up loving it! Thank you so much again! It was an amazing event!
  • K
    Kaitlyn W. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ceilidh ever!

    Amazing wedding band!! Played both a ceilidh set and disco afterparty. Listened to all my crazy plans and created an awesome evening for all my guests. Super value for money and really easy to communicate with.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours