Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Days Discos Reviews

Happy Days Discos

Happy Days Discos

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Mandy
    Mandy T. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Him!!! Amazing DJ!!

    Oh my god I cannot write enough positive things about Fil and Happy Day Discos. If you need a DJ who listens and communicates he’s your man. Easy transaction from start to finish. Our wedding guests were loving the music. Every song request we made was played, we asked for a few different songs to be played throughout the evening and they were all played. You definitely made our wedding even better and thank you so so much. Can’t recommend enough. BOOK HIM!!!!!

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Mandy,

    Thanks for this amazing review! It was an absolute pleasure to be your DJ 😁
    Such an amazing evening with lots of dancing. I had an absolute blast! 🥳
    Thanks for booking with me 😎


  • H
    Helen M. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The MacNeil Wedding - Thank You!

    Thank you Fil, from the newlywed MacNeils, for making our wedding day so memorable. You absolutely nailed it - the party had us all bouncing off the walls and loving life! It felt like we'd not danced like that together for years! You judged the mood perfectly and made memories for life. The selfie mirror and confetti cannons were a fantastic touch. Thanks for all of your help with the organisation too. It felt structured & ordered as a day but informal & seamlessly relaxed at the same time. Everyone felt part of the party - and parted hard which is exactly what we wished for. We will definitely recommend you far and wide and see you at our next big party! From the bottom of our hearts, thanks xx PS you've also inspired young Michael to get into DJing!

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Helen, thanks for the amazing review! It was an absolute pleasure to be your DJ. I’m glad young Michael is keen to get behind the decks 😎
    I look forward to partying with you again.
  • Richard
    Richard E. Sent on 14/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ we've seen

    Happy Days Discos was an absolute delight to interact with, they were constantly enthusiastic and interested in making our day so incredibly special. Everything from planning, setting up and playlists were well organised and went amazingly well. And they kept the party going until the wee hours (Our guests wouldn't stop requesting he play more!) we couldn't have asked for more. You won't find anyone better.

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Richard, thanks for taking the time to review. Your wedding reception was such good fun! You guys really know how to party! Thanks for having me as part of your special day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! ⭐︯

    Filip was really really good. Was always there responding to any questions we had immediately before the wedding. At the wedding reception he was amazing! Had everyone dancing non stop! Played whatever song was requested straight away with no arguments. We would highly recommend Filip to anyone who’s looking for a DJ! We’d sure use him again in the future for any party’s that we may have!
    Thank you for being apart of our big day and making us all dance non stop all night! 😊

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Kelsey, thank you so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. I wish you both all the best for the future and hope to party with you again sometime.
  • K
    Kirstie C. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Kirstie Collins

    Filip was a fantastic DJ, everything was perfect from start to finish for our Wedding day, our whole Wedding party was on the dance floor & it really was a memorable party! All our guests commented on the music and set up! We also had Dj request slips on our table which Filip was very happy to play. Filip was very professional and kept in touch right up until our big day, he also made our first dance perfect by a special request which he fulfilled. A perfect day to remember and my advice to all brides and groom’s to be, is you need a good Dj who can throw a good party and keep the guests happy and dancing so Filip is highly recommended! Everyone loves a wedding party! 🎉

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Kirsty, thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! Your family & friends were such a great bunch and I had so much fun watching you all dance the night away. Thanks for booking with me! 😎
  • SunnyBrownConfetti303
    Serena B. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ in town!

    Fil went above and beyond and really made our wedding day special. From the moment we booked him he was super friendly and quick to respond. He listened to exactly what we wanted. He even met with one of his friends who is also a DJ to ensure he had the obscure music my now Husband asked for. He engaged all of our guests and keep everyone dancing and happy. We highly recommend Happy Days Disco and will be using him again in the future. You will not find a better DJ. Thank you so much for making our day so special!!!

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi Serena, thanks for this amazing review! It was an absolute pleasure to be your DJ. I’m glad I was able to cater to your husbands niche musical taste 😁
    I look forward to partying with you again sometime.
  • J
    John N. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic dj

    Filip was easy to communicate with and get everything booked. He agreed to work at short notice and was very organised and professional.
    On the night, he played our first dance song perfectly and kept things going from there. He kept everyone at the wedding happy and his lighting was ideal for a more traditional venue.

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hi John, thanks for leaving a great review! Im glad I was able to help you out at short notice. I wish you both all the best 😊
  • C
    Catriona C. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Fil was recommended to us by a friend. From the first email it was very easy to communicate with him agree on what sort of music we wished for our wedding day. Fil was very attentive and accommodating, and patiently waited for our consistently delayed email responses, which was very helpful amongst the pre-wedding preparations and all the stress! On the evening of our wedding he was friendly, flexible and open to suggestions, and he made sure our guests had a great time on the dance floor - my wife was dancing all night long! Fil was also very accommodating with our Greek music and dancing and almost everyone had a little go! It was truly refreshing to have a DJ who had our and our guests enjoyment in mind. We recommend Fil as a DJ for any occasion and will be sure to contact him next time we arrange an event! Thank you Fil!

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Hey Catriona,

    Thanks for this amazing review! It really was a pleasure to be your DJ. I LOVED the Greek dancing, so much fun!
    Please do give me a shout next time you’re planning a party, I would love to help! 😊
  • P
    Pascoe P. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally recommend !

    We had Happy Days Disco for our wedding and he did a great job, had everything we asked for and set great playlists up ahead of time, great choice of disco lights for your event, a service you can really rely upon! We have used Happy Days Disco now for all our family celebrations 100% recommended !

    Happy Days Discos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Pascoe! It’s a pleasure to be your family DJ now. Looking forward to your next gathering! 😎🥳
Responds within 24 hours