Skip to main content
Weddings

GrooveZoo Reviews

GrooveZoo More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Simon
    Simon C. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove zoo absoloutely stole the show!

    From our first engagement with the band we knew we had to have them. Whether it was the superlative reviews from our reception venue events team, the fact they had availability on our wedding date (one of the last available slots for the year) or that the communications in the lead up to the day we so good (having to organise our wedding in the UK from Australia). The performed a unique first dance song as requested, which was sung perfectly by Jamie, before launching in to a succession of bangers that had young and old on the dance floor. Though no one could get the groomsparty and bride off of the dance floor for the UK garage medley, which was a particular highlight. All of the band were really easy to get a long with, but hats of must go to Dudley, for his help and hard work in the lead up on the day. The guests absoloutely loved the band and we wouldnt think twice about having them again!.
  • E
    Erin W. Sent on 31/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time ever

    They brought the energy that the university so often fails to bring. Thank you for a wicked night. I didn't expect to dance but you were so good I had to get up. I hope to see you again. Tha ks for following me back 😀
  • G
    Grace H. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A-m-a-z-i-n-g

    Wow honestly where do I start. We confirmed Groove Zoo before we even booked our venue because I said to my husband there is no way we will find a band better than these guys and now our wedding is done I 100% know that was the right decision. We have had more compliments and shout outs on the band than everything else combined. We had the 8 piece plus DJ and they were just epic! All of our communication and organisation in advance was fab, and the switch between band and DJ set was seamless. I haven't seen anyone ever do what Groovezoo do in terms of bringing the party! Well done Guys!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gemma N. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, book them!!

    We were so impressed with Groove Zoo and had so many comments from our guests saying that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. They are amazing musicians and performers, and definitely know how to bring the party. We also booked the acoustic duo for our pre-dinner reception drinks which was perfect. They are also excellent value for money compared to every other band we researched!
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band

    Groove zoo were the highlight of our wedding- our guests still talk about them! So much energy, hilariously funny and a packed dance floor all night. It honestly felt like we were at a Gig! You will not regret booking them
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One to remember

    We cannot recommend Groove Zoo enough, they made our wedding night one to remember & for all the right reasons! Outstanding performance & variety of songs, the dance floor was full all night. We will definitely be using again.. an absolute must for any party!!
  • T
    Tasha Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band EVER

    We had GrooveZoo for our wedding in August 2021 and there are no words other than amazing to describe them. They were so much fun, got all our guests up dancing, and even joined in the dancing with us! The atmosphere they made was electric and they played some absolutely banging tunes. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a band!
  • R
    Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable!

    We hired GrooveZoo for our wedding in 2018...they were unbelievable! They made our wedding day so personal, they performed our first dance and even played 'it's coming home' (England won to get through to the semi finals). Everyone still talks about them today and how amazing they were. Life and soul of our wedding!
  • *
    Gemma Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding party band ever!

    After having GrooveZoo perform at a charity event that we organised and saying to them “if we ever get married you will perform at our wedding!” 5 years later this came true! I can’t express just how amazing they were! Every single guest commented on how amazing they were, how they engaged with everyone young or old. They bring an energy that until you’ve experienced it you just cannot explain and our wedding would not have been everything we dreamed of without them. Every single member and are amazing but massive thanks to Campari and Dudley for just being so brilliant from the first moment we met, through every stage till the final performance. We love you guys so much.
  • L
    Laura I. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't find better!

    The best band I have ever seen! They absolutely made our wedding and everyone still talks about them nearly 2 years on. Dance floor was full all night! Don't bother looking else where- these guys are the best of the best.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message