Skip to main content
Weddings

Go Commando Reviews

Go Commando

Go Commando

Eastbourne, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Jackie
    Jackie H. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally professional and went above and beyond

    Great band music all genres really kept the party going , Really fun and easy to communicate with during the planning even came in and set up speaker for ceremony music as I was panicking , couldn’t have chosen better
  • C
    Chloe S. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!

    We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you all for playing at our wedding. You were amazing and we’ve had so many guest compliments saying how brilliant you were. So thank you so so much!

    We hope to see you at other weddings/ events we attend soon!
  • E
    Ella B. Sent on 18/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! A must for any wedding

    I couldn’t recommend Pete and the band enough. Pete was really great at communicating when making our plans. All our guests loved the band and made such a good vibe for our wedding evening party! We got married at the Gallivant in East Sussex and the venue and go commando were such a great combo! Thank you so so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paulo B. Sent on 16/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing is an understatement!

    They definitely made our wedding night 1 to remember! Everyone loved the music they were playing and even granted the requests. They were also very easy to communicate with, very patient with all the requests I asked before the wedding. I really cannot say enough compliments about them. THEY WERE AMAZING!
  • D
    Dave B. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guys

    Can't fault these guys, they made the celibration go with a real bang. Engaging, professional, great music across the board. Even funny at times. But please do feed them or they get very grump hahahah. Your money will be well spent with these chaps.
  • P
    Paladone T. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band to complement your secial day!

    Go Commando was a fantastic addition to our event. Lots of people asked for details for them for future events; they are a talented bunch! Thanks guys!
  • D
    Darren B. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band

    Go Commando were recommended to us by the wedding venue. From our first enquiry to the wedding day, they responded to our queries and requests straightaway. We choreographed our first dance and Go Commando sent us a demo of the song to practice to. On our wedding day, they turned up promptly and were absolutely amazing. They played our chosen songs and any requests made. Overall we cannot fault them in any way and is a memory we hold fondly.
    Daz and Debs
  • F
    Fiona B. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Band at our wedding

    Pete, Mike and Ollie were fantastic at our wedding. Really competitive and fab playlist, everyone was up dancing all night and talks about how much fun it was. We loved every minute
  • K
    Katy V. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our whole day

    A year before our wedding my husband to be and I went to our friend’s wedding. We heard the band and my husband instantly fell in love. I knew immediately that I wanted to surprise my husband on our day so secretly booked Go Commando. They were amazing at keeping everything quiet for me. We booked Pete for acoustic singing during our canapés and the band for the evening. Both were amazing. The dancefloor was busy all night and they even accommodated my very drunk brothers and father in laws who decided to do an impromptu version of ‘Wonderwall’. Literally made our whole wedding
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message