Skip to main content
Weddings

Gloucestershire Discos Reviews

Gloucestershire Discos

Gloucestershire Discos

Gloucester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • N
    Natalie H. Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Vibes! Best wedding disco EVER

    Dan was absolutely fantastic! He got the vibe of the night spot on. There wasn’t a single time the dance floor was empty. I have never danced so much. He took the requests and created a whole vibe. Would 100% recommend.
  • D
    Dave M. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely no regrets booking for our wedding

    Dan provided our wedding Disco and some additional uplifting for our venu back in 2018 and we couldn't have asked for more. Very professional, great value and an excellent DJ.

    Dan's set up is very classy and fits a wedding venue fantastically. We provided, via his software, playlist songs and this was used to provide an excellent night of entertainment. He knows exactly what he is doing and the process is very simple. On they day the lights were fitted without a fuss, and he arrived and set up his set later in the almost invisibly.

    Genuinely, we couldn't have asked for more. Nothing was too much effort, he was there when you needed him and wasn't 'in your face' as some Disco DJ's can be. He also worked with the venue and our photographer to get lifting set for cracking wedding photo and first dance photos. By far the best party we have ever had, what more can you ask for?

  • R
    Rebecca H. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj and service !

    Dan was great for our wedding, we had to move the date 3 times and it was never an issue approaching him to sort it out. We used an app to put in our requests and likes and found it very easy. Every email or text was responded very quickly and his professionalism on the day was fab.
    Thanks Dan!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Callum Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding DJ

    Couldn’t fault Dan’s DJing skills and the display of lighting what so ever. We met with Dan a few weeks before wedding to go through and discuss any last details we wanted. the evening wouldn’t of been like it was without Gloucestershire discos really appreciate it highly recommend.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted for our big day!

    Fantastic set up, very professional, reliable and everything ran very smoothly. Great affordability would definitely recommend.
  • H
    Paige K. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended, 5 star service 🌟

    Dan was so helpful on our wedding day and did everything we asked for. He went above and beyond to make our day special and succeeded, He not only did the disco but helped with other parts of the wedding too which we are so thankful for.
    He is very organised, flexible and lovely to work with. He made us feel very relaxed and comfortable.
    The DJ’ing was fantastic, the dancefloor was full all night! The music was great! Thank you so much, it was such an amazing party! Everything went very well – the DJ’s did a fantastic job! We also had loads of compliments of the guests.
  • R
    Rebecca Q. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super, friendly and professional

    Dan was a great asset to our wedding day in March 2017. He included a load of our favourite tunes in his song seta and provided an amazing DJ service. If any of our guests had song requests he accommodated them! Dan also went out of his way to ask whether we wanted to end the night playing our first dance song and we had the best time dancing with all our family and friends to end the night. Highly recommended brilliant service.
  • M
    Meg B. Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Dj highly recommended

    We couldn't have asked for a better Dj for our wedding... He read the room perfectly and I don't think our dance floor was ever empty
Responds within 24 hours