Skip to main content
Weddings

Entertainment Nation Reviews

Entertainment Nation

Entertainment Nation

Alcester, Warwickshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 135 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
135 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • B
    Bethan E. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best way to find and book a band

    I used entertainment nation to browse a wide range of bands and find the one which was perfect for my wedding. They make booking super easy too, and provide more confidence rather than going to an unknown band directly.
  • Sophie
    Sophie A. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more

    The team at entertainment nation were fantastic. They helped us with every detail from day one and were incredibly responsive and professional. Our band for the wedding were amazing - they did a great job at involving guests, and ensuring everyone had the best time. Thanks so much!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve - Madness Saxophonist AMAZING

    We had the pleasure of having Steve perform at our wedding at Thorpe Garden, Tamworth.
    On the lead up to the wedding, our communications with Steve were seamless, friendly and professional. We had a zoom meeting beforehand to touch base and decide on a plan of action for the day. It was really nice to meet Steve beforehand.
    On the wedding day, we booked Steve for two one hour slots. The first was a chilled, jazz music vibe and the second set was an Ibiza sax set and the dance floor was packed! Our guests loved listening to Steve play and said he was one of the highlights of the day.
    I highly recommend Steve for any event - he made our wedding that extra bit more special! I hope we have the joy of seeing him perform again in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy H. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starlit Skies - incredible!

    Wow! We couldn’t have wished for any more from Entertainment Nation or Starlit Skies. From the booking process, contact leading up to the event and their performance on the night. Everything was fantastic and all our guests loved it. By far the highlight of our wedding, thank you so much!
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brill! Would definitely recommend.

    We had The Footmen play at our wedding and they were really great, so much energy and a lot of fun! The dance floor was full all night and the guests were asking how we'd managed to find such a good band . We would definitely recommend The Footmen for weddings and functions! Entertainment Nation were so helpful and always quick to respond to any questions we had. They made the process really easy. We would recommend booking through them.
  • S
    Sophie G. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lightmen - Entertainment Nation

    My wife and I chose The Lightmen through Entertainment Nation after scrawling through the internet looking for a decent band and we were not disappointed!! They were fantastic, I’ve had so many messages from our wedding guests asking for their details and telling us how great they were. From start to finish the communication has been so quick and really put our minds at rest for the day. Thank you so much for being a big part of our special day!
  • M
    Mark P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Entertainment Nation were excellent and easy to deal with. They always responded promptly to any queries that I had and provided a great service.

    Cosmic Balloon were fantastic - they ensured that the dance floor was full throughout the evening. Everyone loved them! The band were responsive and flexible, especially when dealing with the technical restrictions of the venue. The band also had to deal with an unexpected power cut in the area and we appreciated their patience and helpfulness in dealing with this. Overall a great experience - I wouldn't label them merely as a wedding band but a great band that happen to play weddings! Five out of five!
  • M
    Matthew P. Sent on 24/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - We couldn't have asked for more!

    From the moment we decided that we wanted Groove Station to play at our wedding, the whole process was a pleasure. They were easily contactable before the event, and ensured that they understood exactly what we wanted from them in terms of song choices, timings etc.
    They did two 1-hour sets and honestly, it made our wedding ten times better. They got the whole wedding party up dancing, which is now a core memory for me and my wife!
    The singers were fantastic and the band were sol talented. We would recommend them to anyone who wants a class act who will bring some amazing music and serious fun to a wedding!
    Thank you Entertainment Nation!
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hatchland & Entertainment Nation - 5/5

    Before we even got engaged, we knew we wanted a band at our wedding to add that extra layer of 'party' plus we love live music. We found Hatchland and after watching their sizzle reel on You Tube - something about them stuck out for us. Entertainment Nation were really easy to deal with and were also incredibly flexible when organising the band to DJ between sets and stay on a little later.

    The booking process was easy and the form to complete really handy. We spoke to the lead singer before the event just to introduce ourselves and he was so positive and helpful that we got even more excited about our day!

    No problems with set up and the band just made the evening! Great choice of songs (and flexible with the playlist), sounded amazing and really set the tone for the evening. They learnt our first dance song which was really special and were well presented. Everyone loved them and we're so pleased to have chosen them for our special day!

    Thanks again to the band members and the team behind them for helping us organise it all
  • Duncan
    Duncan R. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Entertainment Nation really simplified the process of finding the perfect wedding band! With so much to chose from, finding who was available, what musical style we wanted, and boiling it down was extremely straight forward. Arranging the booking and managing the logistics was also easy, with clear guidance and timelines to follow. Huge thanks for taking the headache out of one of the most important parts of our big day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours