Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Wedding Disco Reviews

DJ Wedding Disco

DJ Wedding Disco

Daventry, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 142 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
142 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Beki
    Beki S. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ experience for our wedding at Dodmoor House.

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ experience for our wedding at Dodmoor House. From the moment we walked in to the last dance of the night, the music was spot on. Our first dance to Ruelle’s “I Get to Love You” was magical, and the way the DJ seamlessly transitioned to our chosen final song, “Only You” by Yazzoo, was perfect.

    The reclaimed pallet DJ booth added such a cool vibe to the rustic charm of the venue. We loved how it blended in with the surroundings while still standing out as something unique and special.

    Allowing our guests to request a song in advance was such a fun idea. It made everyone feel included and added to the excitement leading up to the big day. And even though there were a few song choices that weren't exactly our taste, the DJ did a fantastic job of balancing them with our selections and keeping the dance floor packed all night long.

    Overall, we couldn't be happier with the music and atmosphere created by our DJ. It was truly a night to remember, and we're so grateful to have had such a talented professional as part of our special day. Thank you for helping make our wedding unforgettable!
  • Matt
    Matt E. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you again for the excellent service you provided!

    Just wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided on the 3rd of April to me and Emily, I have left you a 5 star Google review.
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wayne was absolutely excellent.

    Wayne was absolutely excellent. He was friendly from start to finish and helped us with every single question. He was accessible through video call for catch up meetings when we wanted them. His online portal allowed us and guests to request songs for the wedding. He used these and his own suggestions to work up a storm on the dance floor! He was lovely through the whole evening and accommodated requests and announcements as we wished. If you’re having a party, hire Wayne!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jorawar
    Jorawar B. Sent on 10/03/2024
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Very disappointed in the quality of service.

    We paid for Wayne to be our wedding DJ but he sent another person instead that we feel was a below average DJ. He didn't tell us in advance that he was going to do this and I still don't know why - he had plenty of opportunities to do so and I made it clear that I expected Wayne to personally play our wedding. He has said since that he couldn't do it and it is within his rights to send an alternative; I find this explanation unsatisfactory so I am expressing my views for the public consumer to make an informed decision, because a similar thing could happen to them.

    I believe that this is representative of Wayne's quality of communication; during our planning he sent us email that confused and worries us, didn't respond to a number of communications from us and even failed to turn up to a meeting that we pre-booked shortly before our wedding because he was driving.

    Overall I think that you're better off hiring a cheaper agency to entertain your guests than put up with this.

    DJ Wedding Disco's reply:

    Thank you for your 5th 1* review. So far you have left 1* reviews in your own name, your wife's name and via pseudo accounts. To date all have been challenged and removed successfully, but this one I want to leave for all to see, so that people can see you for who you are. Take a look around you and you will see your opinion and 1* review is very much out of place and inconsistent with the opinions of what is now 99% of my couples. You were aware of the terms and conditions that you willingly signed and we communicated over what contingency plans were in place should I not be able to perform, for whatever reason and you accepted this (5iiiii. In the unlikely event of any of the above team becoming unable to appear for any reason, we reserve the right to fulfil our obligations by
    arranging for a suitable alternative to appear in its place so that the function can proceed. Where practicable the client will be notified in writing.) You were informed of the change of DJ via the couples are and emails prior to your wedding and you received a prompt, professional service on the evening where all of your requests were played, there really is nothing in reality that would support this as a 1* review. I am sorry that you didn't raise this complaint directly with me and that some months later you continue to harass and defame me online.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte F. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was never empty!

    We hired Wayne for our Wedding Reception and we were very impressed.
    He was a great DJ and the dance floor was never empty! Wayne knew how to read the room and he delivered! Would highly recommend.
  • Em Bake
    Emily B. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world!

    10/10 DJ and couldn't recommend enough. Played everything that we wanted and more! True professional and went with the vibe our wedding so so well. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping make the wedding of our dreams xx
  • Darragh
    Darragh K. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Kelly’s Wedding 23-09-23

    Wayne provided the dj set up for our wedding. His service was excellent from start to finish. Very professional and punctual. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj. Nothing was a problem, and the booking process was easy to understand and you knew where you stood all the way through. The communications were excellent.

    DJ Wedding Disco's reply:

    Hi Lisa and Darragh! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a few words of feedback! Your first dance picture looks absolutely amazing! Your guests were very lively too, which makes me job even more enjoyable! It was wonderful to be your Wedding DJ! Please take care and enjoy wedded life! Best Wishes, Wayne. https://www.djweddingdisco.co.uk/darragh-and-lisa-at-the-great-barn-ayno/
  • C
    Charlie C. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    Wayne was a brilliant DJ at our wedding! Before the wedding he was extremely communicative, organised, and responsive, and let us know exactly how things would happen. We were able to tell him exactly what sort of DJ we wanted and he completely got it, and he was really helpful with understanding how the evening of the wedding day would pan out.
    On the day, everything went smoothly between him and the band, and he played all the right music to put on a great party and kept the dance floor full. Can't recommend him enough!

    DJ Wedding Disco's reply:

    Hi Charlie and Megan! Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding reception was so much fun! Your guests were certainly 'on form', and your band were epic! Here's wishing you and Megan all the best for your future together. https://www.djweddingdisco.co.uk/charlie-and-megan-at-dodford-manor/
  • Phillipa
    Phillipa K. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Wayne, I would recommend you to anyone.

    We had Wayne for our wedding recently and he was amazing. He was very patient with me as I was a bit rubbish with completing the online information 😂.
    The calls we had to discuss everything was so helpful and made me feel at ease, knowing everything was going to be perfect.
    Wayne was there throughout our day.
    The day of our wedding I decided to change two of our songs at the last minute, Wayne just took it in his stride, nothing is ever too much.

    DJ Wedding Disco's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, Phillipa. Your wedding was epic, and the speeches something else! It was a great vibe all day, and I loved chatting with your guests You laid on a fantastic celebration! https://www.djweddingdisco.co.uk/phillipa-and-kevin-at-the-old-cow-shed/
  • Mollie
    Mollie P. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The service he provided was excellent from start to finish

    Wayne was the MC and DJ for our wedding in September 2023. The service he provided was excellent from start to finish. We had several planning meetings and a planning portal which was very useful for choosing songs and recording down our wedding plans.

    The service on the day was fantastic, Wayne was an excellent MC, the equipment used for the speeches was perfect and he kept the dance floor going all night.

    DJ Wedding Disco's reply:

    Hi Mollie, thanks for your feedback. It was an awesome, if very hot wedding day! You and your guests were amazing! https://www.djweddingdisco.co.uk/mollie-and-paul-at-their-home-address/
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message