Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Terry J Lewis Reviews

DJ Terry J Lewis

DJ Terry J Lewis

Chelmsford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    My husband Bradley and I met Terry back in July 2022 while trying to find a DJ for our wedding. We had a meeting with Terry a few weeks after and he was kind, informative and made us both feel so comfortable! We had to have Terry as part of our special day! Not only as DJ but as MC!

    1 week before the wedding we had another meeting with Terry to go through everything and to make sure our day would run smoothly.


    Finally, on our wedding day 09th May 2024, my husband and I got married and Terry was there to make sure that everything ran smoothly, made sure me and my husband were content and happy, he ensured that all of our guests were having fun and was just the most amazing addition to our wedding.

    We could not recommend Terry enough! He is a true diamond and will go above and beyond to make sure that your wedding day is perfect!

    Thank you so much Terry!

    Taylor & Bradley🤍
  • R
    Ryan D. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    What a fantastic DJ and master of ceremony Terry is. Our special day was amazing and ran seamlessly which was massively down to Terry. He absolutely smashed the evening DJ set and we had many guests rave to us about how good he was. Highly recommend Terry to other future couples for their wedding day.

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Hi Ryan, thank you ever so much. I’m so glad that the day went brilliantly for you. Your friends and family came with so much energy and excitement and love for you too and I’m thrilled you had the time of your life. Wishing you a marriage filled with happy days,

    Bye for now, Terry
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bethany D. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW, there aren’t enough thank yous we can give you….

    Wow, we don’t even know where to start. Terry we honestly cannot thank you enough, you were absolutely incredible from start to finish. Throughout the day everyone was saying how amazing you were and we’ve had many messages since saying how great you’d been. We couldn’t have done it without you, you were so good at keeping the guests entertained and making sure everything ran smoothly. You executed the day perfectly, your charm, funny and genuine personality kept the guesys entertained and everyone loved you. You really did help us keep our nerves at ease too. The music throughout the day was beautiful and the evening music was perfect you know how to get everyone on the dance floor. As big music people with a list of “don’t plays” longer than our arms I wondered what we’d even left for you to play but you honestly are amazing at what you do. Everyone had the best time and you are one of the people to thank for that. There really aren’t enough thank yous we can give you but thank you for everything, Bethany and Ryan x

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Dear Bethany & Ryan,

    Where to begin? Firstly it was an honour to have been selected from all the amazing DJ's/MC's out there to be the one you picked to serve at your wedding. Your guests were so connected and friendly it almost seemed like we knew each other from back in the day.

    I am thrilled you had the time of your life, you both deserved nothing less and I hope your wedding is a day you will look back on in decades to come with the fondest of memories.

    I wish you, your family and friends all the love and happiness in the world.

    God bless XXX
    Terry
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    Terry was amazing from start to finish! Lots of people thought he was a guest of ours. His attention to detail for the day was brilliant! We will 100% be recommending him to everyone!

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Hi Jess it really was a pleasure being a part of your wedding, I'm so pleased you and your friends and family had a wonderful time; and what a wonderful compliment to be thought of as a guest! I wish you all the love in the world, take care, all the best bye for now.
    Terry xxx
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED Terry for your wedding!

    Terry was an absolutely incredible MC and DJ for our wedding day. From our first point of contact, he really got to know us as a couple to tailor our perfect day, making sure that all areas of our wedding were covered! It was a no-brainer to have Terry as our master of ceremonies. He is very professional, super friendly and helped orchestrate every part of our wedding from confetti throw to speeches. We still get compliments from family and friends today saying how great he was!
    We also asked Terry to coordinate one of his fun games (the centrepiece game) in-between the speeches and wedding breakfast. It was a really good ice-breaker and made everyone howl with laughter with all the twists and turns of the game!
    Terry played a huge part in our wedding music as well. He managed our ceremony and reception music and then DJ'ed for our evening reception. He done an amazing job of keeping everyone up on their feet dancing all night long!
    He was such a key part of our wedding and it's amazing how he does it all so seamlessly. We highly recommend Terry as your wedding MC & DJ! Thank you Terry!! Mr & Mrs Briggs (02.11.2023)

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Dear Emily
    Thank you both so much for your glowing testimonial! I tried to go above and beyond to ensure your wedding day was nothing short of perfection, and I’m thrilled you felt that way. I wish you both the very best for your future together.

    With love, and thanks for being ann amazing couple and for your glowing testimonial.
    Terry
  • R
    Rebecca P. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ not just a wedding DJ

    Our experience with Terry was second to none. The ideas he came with only encouraged us to be more brave.

    On the day Terry enhanced the day, meeting and greeting our family and making sure everyone felt safe and most of all they were having a great time.

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Hey Rebecca, thanks so much! Your wedding was amazing thanks for choosing me. Please give my love to Ty and the family.
  • T
    Tony M. Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As good as it gets........ Perfection personified



    Kathleen and I regularly look back on our wedding day with so many smiles, how much we enjoyed it and particularly, how everything went so well. It is without doubt, that a big part of the success of the day is attributable to the marvellous Terry Lewis.

    Terry has won numerous awards for his skills as a Wedding DJ, but he is so much more….an outstanding Master of Melodies and Master of Ceremonies. As we recall how all the events of the day blended together, it was Terry who so calmly, coordinated the magical flow throughout the day. From the music in the Gun Powder room in Charles Fort, Kinsale, where we were married, to handing over to the live entertainment and then back to what so many guests referred to as ‘that Brilliant DJ’.

    I understand now, how Terry’s extensive questionnaire was a huge building block to creating an excellent, trouble free day. PERFECTION PERSONIFIED.
  • Fola
    Fola A. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guaranteed excellence

    NOT JUST COUPLES ...Single Ladies (and men too)!! I don't believe there is anywhere in this country and maybe possibly in the world where you could find a more professional, exceptional and excellent MC and DJ than Terry Lewis to host your celebration.
    I believe he must have something in his DNA to make the quality of his work so outstanding.
    I recently celebrated my 70th birthday and seriously it could not have gone better. Terry has an amazing ability to bring people together; to make them laugh to make them react; to make them have fun and he was the magic potion that made my event OUTSTANDING. Seriously you will not find better. I'll bet you a lottery sized win that there is no one better than Mr Terry Lewis.

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Oh Fola, thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. I really appreciate it but above that from the bottom of my heart I am thrilled you had the birthday celebration that you thoroughly deserved. Take care sending love
    Terry xx
  • J
    Jason B. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Day with Terry

    Choosing Terry for our wedding was one of the best things I’ve ever done, from our first zoom meeting I knew he was the one, excellent knowledgable forward thinking profesional with a passion for what he does. Thanks Terry you made our day a breeze, dealt with all the the procedural elements during the day working in collaboration with our wedding singer Fil Straughan the two of them blended seamlessly together it was an absolute blast from start to finish, you go to so many weddings with corny music and mundane tunes !! Terry delivered with Classic dance and 80’s soul All feel good music that gets people on the dance floor all night.
    I’d recommend Terry in a heartbeat if you want your wedding to rock and actually have people dance
    All the best Terry keep up the good work.
    Jason & Sharon xx

    DJ Terry J Lewis's reply:

    Hello Jason, thank you ever so much for your kind words I really enjoyed being a part of your wedding day. It was so much fun. If only we could relive it. I wish you both every success in your married life together.

    Love to the family
    Warm regards.
    Terry
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours