Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Services Cornwall Reviews

DJ Services Cornwall

DJ Services Cornwall

St Austell, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography/Videography/Disco

    We had an amazing day from start to finish . DJ Services were amazing , and despite the awful weather we have the most beautiful photo’s and videos. The disco was brilliant, and would highly recommend! Very professional and friendly. They have provided us with a whole host of photographic and video memories

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Claire, it was our great pleasure to be invited to be apart of your big wedding day. We loved every minute of it and wishing you and Tim all the future happiness. Regards Al & Leon
  • SunnyGoldDecor714
    Jemma B. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We were very impressed with Al and Leon at our wedding, we had the full package including evening photography. The venue lighting was amazing, people were up dancing all night to a wide range of music. They captured some great photos and we received the edited photos back extremely quickly.

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Hi Jemma,

    Thank you for your lovely review, greatly appreciated, must admit it was a rocking night of celebration and we loved being apart of your big day. Wishing you a great New Year Kind Regards Al & Leon
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan A. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 20.12.2023

    Where to start.
    The best part of our entire wedding day.
    The set up, first dance and confetti canon and music were just perfect in every way.
    Accepted requests when asked and despite having a small and intimate wedding, the dance floor was always busy.
    Venue up-lighting was outstanding and completely changed the atmosphere of our wedding.
    I cannot recommended them enough.
    Thank you so much for making our day so special.
    The photographs and video we received after were also SO gorgeous and so special for us to keep.
    Makes us want to get married all over again!!!
    Thank you so, so, so, so much.
    Ella and Ryan Harry
  • Rosie
    Rosie R. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service from end to end!

    When we first got in touch with Al, it was immediately clear how passionate he is about his business.

    We talked through everything together in the planning stage and we were able to choose a completely bespoke set up to match the theme and venue of our wedding. They were even able to have our name projected on the dance floor which was a really lovely touch.

    Both Al and Leon were incredibly professional on the day, arrived in plenty of time to set up and quietly packed away and left when the party was done, causing no hassle or disturbance to us at all.

    The party vibes were going all night and everyone loved the set!

    We can't recommend enough!

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you Rosie,

    It was a great night and a real pleasure to have been your resident wedding dj for your big party celebration at the Avalon Farm. Thank you for your kind words and wishing you and Alex all the very best for your future ahead as Mr & Mrs Medland.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding disco!!

    Absolutely brilliant, we cannot recommend DJ Services Cornwall more highly. There was great communication leading up to our wedding day and the party itself was awesome, really finished our wedding on a high!!, The dance floor was packed all evening, top tunes and great lighting and lasers, loved it!! Thank you!

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Hi Rebecca, it was certainly a great night, we loved being apart of your big day and gave you a great party celebration and must admit venue uplighting with the addition of the laser package certainly delivered that wow factor. Wishing you all the very best for your future into married life. Kind Regards Al & Leon
  • E
    Emma F. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    From start to finish every aspect of contacting, booking and correspondence with Al and Leon was faultless, they kept us up to date with new options for our package, adds on and made it to simple to personalise our package. They made our reception perfect and everyone had so much fun!
    Thank you so much!

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you for your review Emma, It was certainly a wicked night and we had a great night being your wedding resident Wedding DJ, your friends and family certainly gave you a good send off into married life, wishing you and Chris all the very best. Kind Regards Al & Leon
  • L
    Laura J. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    From the first day of contact, to the day of our wedding (and even after!) Al & Leon have been absolute super stars! Their contact, prompt reply’s to emails, organisation and attention to detail in providing the Dj entertainment for our wedding has been beyond excellent. Every single guest commented on how good the music was for our Evening event.
    I thoroughly recommend them, I wouldn’t look anywhere else for a DJ service. I Definitely wouldn’t hesitate to use them again!

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, we had such a great time behind the decks as you guys did on the dance floor.... It was a real pleasure to be a part of your big day and we loved every minute of it. All the very best for your future a head.
  • Emma
    Emma C. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wow factor, Not your average DJ, amazing.

    Al and Leon played at my best friends wedding. They were absolutely amazing. The set up was fantastic, the lights, the sound and the music was perfect. They had a selfie wizard set up as well which was great to add all the cool pictures from the days and night for the bride a groom to keep as memories .
    I would 100% recommend DJ services Cornwall for any event and I will definitely book them for my own

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and review Emma, Both Leon and myself had a great night and was so pleased that our performance was well appreciated. We all had a great night. Kind Regards Al & Leon
  • P
    Philip B. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic throughout - Highly recommended.

    A huge thank you to Allan and Leon for taking our wedding to the next level. From the very start we found them to be fairly priced and mighty efficient. Everything was well explained and expectations were set high.

    The big day was incredible. Leon has an outstanding eye for the tempo of the room and was amazing at dynamically tweaking the genre/era to match who was on the dancefloor.

    Song choices were fantastic and the energy was high all night long.

    Venue uplighting provided by DJSC was the cherry on the top - Worth every penny!

    Thanks Al and Leon for everything!

    DJ Services Cornwall's reply:

    Hi Phil,
    It was our great pleasure to be apart of your big day, as we know Lusty has it's challenges and the setup and venue uplighting looked stunning. So pleased you and your guests had a great night. Kind Regards Al & Leon
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours