Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ SAMUEL HANN Reviews

DJ SAMUEL HANN More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Lucy
    Lucy D. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant DJ, great set!

    We’re so pleased we found DJ Samuel Hann for our wedding DJ. We provided a playlist of songs (of various genres!) that were woven into his set, and he read the dancefloor well, changing songs to keep it busy. There was a good variety to keep everyone happy as we had a wide range of musical tastes! Prompt and smartly dressed which are also greatly appreciated by us. Thanks again!

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words it means the world. Glad you both had a great day and it was my pleasure and great to be a part of your day 😊
  • N
    Natalie W. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    From the off Samuel was relaxed and professional and listened to the vibe we wanted. We were immediately put at ease about vendor selection with his experience and knowledge. The booking/payment process was simple and the choice he offers with both service and packages were what stood out for us when shopping for a DJ. Knowing the music/entertainment can make or break the atmosphere, it was super important to us to choose right.
    On the day itself he was a legend. We didn’t want a first dance but a Mr & Mrs game instead. And to our surprise he even brought blue and pink paddles for us! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night. So much so, I didn’t spend hardly any time with our guests. No regrets, and we still have people asking for his details now and relaying just how well he read the room and our people.
    I’ll never book anyone else now, he’s personable, professional, and knows his craft. An all round blimming nice guy who knows how to make an event unforgettable.

    Thanks Samuel, couldn’t have pulled that off without you, Nat & Reece

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words it means the world and I really enjoyed playing a part in your special day it was an honour and I really enjoyed myself too
  • Phoebe
    Phoebe F. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night of music which suited our guests

    Sam DJ’d our wedding this year. It was perfect. Sam was professional, the set up was done quickly without disturbing the wedding, and it looked beautiful. The music was perfect for the crowd, the transitions between songs was seamless. Our guests were dancing literally all night long. We provided a list of music beforehand which he used to base the night from. What made it even more special is that he took some videos of our guests dancing which was really nice to see the next morning! 100% would recommend. Our friends all complimented the music even weeks after the wedding.

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    A total honour to play apart in your wedding the guests were non stop dancing and the playlist you gave me made it a piece of cake loved it. Thank you for your kind words means the world.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 5* DJ for our Wedding Day

    Sam was the best DJ we could have imagined. Really good communication prior and amazing on the day!

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    What an awesome wedding this was you and your guests know how to party , congrats again thank you for your kind words
  • Sian
    Sian C. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non-Stop Dancing 🕺

    Fantastic music! Samuel had everyone on the dance floor all night. Would highly recommend

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you it was a great wedding and my pleasure to be part of your day congratulations again I hope you have many great years together
  • J
    Jordan N. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj hired for wedding

    Where do I begin. Samuel made our wedding spectacular! I could not ask for anything more. We hired him for the whole day and the choice of music was brilliant. Our guests complimented the music choice, although we did pick some of the songs, there were additional ones that worked so well with the theme and what our guests wanted. He is very professional when needed to be but felt like a guest at the same time. I cannot express how much I highly recommend him. The dj booth, the lighting, the sign and the Photo Booth were all 10/10, the guest book was amazing also as you get a copy of guest photos from the booth. If I could write a 15 page review I would, but if you need a sign to hire him, THIS IS IT!!!!!

    The price for everything that we got in the package was excellent. He has different dj booths and had the perfect one for our wedding which fit with our theme. It was 100% worth the money spent.

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    It was truly an honour to have been a part of your wedding. Thank you for your kind words it means the world . Congrats again
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam was amazing, not just as a DJ but helping everything go smoothly. Dance floor was full all night.

    Sam was amazing at our wedding this weekend. Not just a DJ but general all round problem solver extraordinaire! We had such a diverse group of guests both ages and cultures so the fact the dance floor was full all night is testament to how much of a great job he did. Also very successfully orchestrated our game of pass the parcel which was amazing fun 😁. Thanks again, Sarah & Guillermo

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Such an awesome memorable day it was my pleasure to be able to provide a full day service and make your day extra special. Glad you had a great day and I appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Congratulations again
  • Zoe
    Zoe W. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ hands down!

    Samuel was incredible on our wedding day. The music was amazing and he really took all the best songs we loved and made it into such a memorable evening.

    He was so professional but also so lovely and easy going. The way he introduced to the dance floor to encouraging people to dance, he was perfection.

    Something special to us is my brother is autistic and germaphobic so he struggles in big social gatherings but he really came out and absolutely loved the music and danced the night away with friends and family. That was a memory we will never forget and it’s all thanks to Sam.

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or any event, look no further because Sam is perfect!

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure to have played a key part of your day , congratulations again 😊🙌🏻
  • E
    Eve D. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Samuel was amazing, his communication, organisation and professionalism was incredible, great equipment and a fantastic dj. He read the room perfectly and had everyone dancing all night long. Highly recommend! Thanks for making our party so special!

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words it was my pleasure to play a part in your special day. I hope you both have an amazing long married life together
  • M
    Matt D. Sent on 30/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    If you’re looking for a wedding DJ and have found Sam don’t look any further!! His communication in the build up to the day was excellent, replied to messages almost instantly and had a call with us to talk through our requirements for the day which was so helpful for us! Sam is a real professional!

    On the day Sam was able to accommodate our request to set up early in the day also he has some great looking DJ booths and equipment! Sam’s set was perfect, he really read the room well and played exactly the right music to get everybody up dancing. Sam created an awesome party atmosphere which everybody enjoyed and was exactly what we wanted for our wedding!

    DJ SAMUEL HANN's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words it was my pleasure to be a part of your day and I really enjoyed the reception and I hope you both have many great years together
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours