Skip to main content
Weddings

David Baker Disco Experience Reviews

David Baker Disco Experience

David Baker Disco Experience

Witham, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • D
    David B. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    David provided the soundtrack to our wedding ceremony, the wedding breakfast and the evening festivities - we had some idea of what music we wanted and David was happy to take requests from our guests to keep the party going - we would highly recommend his services .

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much Dave and Linda for your kind words a beautiful day too with Sun shining too. Thank you for having me as your Dj
  • K
    Kirstie A. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just brilliant, thank you David!

    David was absolutely fantastic from our initial meeting, through to the entire day of our wedding!

    Great and frequent communication leading up to the day, he allowed us lots of input song wise, just an overall lovely experience! He was on hand when we got stuck to suggest music, and helped us pick the perfect songs for the key moments of the day. He even let me ban ABBA from being played which was a bonus haha!

    We had David from ceremony through to evening and it ran so smoothly and stress free! He is such a professional but so friendly that you feel like you’ve known him forever.

    Thank you David for such a brilliant day, and a special thank you from my doggies for all the fuss you gave them! Would highly recommend x

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to share this. A fabulous day filled with love. I so appreciate you having me as your Dj and all the very best to you both
  • L
    Lydia H. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn’t ask for a better experience!

    We hired David for our wedding at the Reid rooms. We ended up having David for the whole day which made our day so stress free as David provided the music for the ceremony, throughout the meal and for the evening disco. The evening music was fantastic, the dance floor was packed all evening and David was so approachable playing many requests. Couldn’t ask for a better experience.

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Hi Lydia,

    Such a special day and evening and I was so pleased to be part of your day

    Wishing you both lots of happiness
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte L. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night long

    David was amazing from the start. He was very flexible when we changed our timings. David had everyone on the dance floor all night long! He got to know us and our guests so there was a song for everyone. It was an amazing day and I am so happy I booked David!

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much for an amazing day at an brilliant venue. It was a real pleasure. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world.
  • Teresa
    Teresa D. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    David was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We hired him for the whole day, so he took control of the music for the ceremony, the dinner and the evening. He was so helpful and every last detail from entrance music to isle music and the party stuff was spot on! Would highly recommend David for any event you need a DJ for. Fabulous!

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much Teresa it was truly great day And appreciate your kind words on everything that I provided through the day
  • N
    Nick J. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks David

    Would like to say a big thank you to David for helping make a wonderful day. His guidance throughout from day one right through to the actual day was such a great help.
    His warm personality, expertise, and advice left us in no doubt we made the right choice.

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    It was a truly wonderful day and thank you so much for your very kind words Wishing you both all the very best
  • Denise
    Denise B. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute pleasure

    From the initial booking through to the actual wedding day David was a pleasure to work with. Communication was beyond excellent. David seamlessly played music for our ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening. A perfect package delivered with enthusiasm and professionalism. We had a great day. Would highly recommend.

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    And what a day it was at a stunning venue Talbooth House. Great memories and thank you again for having me as your Dj
  • A
    Agnieszka F. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant DJ and a person

    David was an excellent choice as a DJ for our wedding. Really quick with response. Went extra mile with some of foreign songs for our play list. He is lovely person as well. Couldn't recommend him more. Thank you David for being part of our special day.

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much Agnieszka. Such a great evening and it’s always nice to personalise different aspects of the evening. Wishing you both all the happiness in the world and thank you again for having me as your Dj
  • C
    Charlie A. Sent on 29/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    David was the DJ for our wedding and there is noone else we would rather have! We had loads of contact and David was supportive of all of our ideas! He was always happy to take different requests of various music tastes, and is a genuinely lovely person! Thank you so so much!

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much for your very kind comments it was a great evening and lovely to meet you and your guests
  • D
    Dr Adetoro Sent on 31/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience!! I will highly recommend.

    Very flexible way of letting us choose music selection. Very professional. Easy to communicate with. Great guy overalll

    David Baker Disco Experience's reply:

    Thanks so much for your very kind words it was a real pleasure to be part of your day

    All the very best for the future to you both

    David

illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours