Skip to main content
Weddings

Dan Phelps Pianist Reviews

Dan Phelps Pianist

Dan Phelps Pianist

Pontypridd, Mid Glamorgan
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Robbie B. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Pianist

    Thank you Dan for playing the piano at our wedding in Cornwall!

    You were superb from the moment we made contact. Quick and easy communications throughout.

    We loved your variety/range of music you played and the openness to our additional music requests. All of which were played beautifully. And our guests loved it!

    We really appreciated your flexibility on the day, especially when our schedule didn't quite flow as smoothly as we'd planned, you had no issues with it and saved the day.

    Thank you for everything! Robbie & Chloe

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you Robbie and Chloe for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!

    It was an absolute pleasure and I'm so pleased to hear that the music went down so well!

    Thank you again for choosing me to be a part of your day and best wishes to you both.

    Dan
  • Elisha
    Elisha J. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful Pianist

    I would highly recommend Dan if you are looking for a Pianist. His playing at our wedding was really beautiful and made the ceremony even more special and emotional.

    Dan is also a lovely person and a pleasure to deal with. He is super responsive and very accommodating.

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, Elisha.

    It was a pleasure to play for you and I'm so pleased that you were happy with everything.

    Best wishes to you both and thank you again for choosing me to be a part of your day.

    Dan
  • O
    Olly Sent on 23/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely mandatory musical decoration to the wedding

    Dan was super professional and helpful at all stages of our interactions. He was flexible and willing to do anything to make the day better, checking if we were happy with the music and offering us different options when we were experimenting with ideas. On the big day itself I have to say the piano filled the space more than any other styling could have, and it's something I've been hearing back about again and again since then.

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words, Olly. I'm so pleased that you were happy with everything and thank you again for choosing me to be a part of your day.
    Best wishes to you both.
    Dan
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma G. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked pianist for our wedding ceremony

    We booked Dan to play piano for our wedding ceremony and he did not disappoint.
    Me and my now husband and all our guest really enjoyed the music, and is set a lovely, elegant and relaxed feel for the service.
    We were supplied a list of songs to choose from and we chose many of our own songs which wasn’t on the list but Dan was very accommodating and was able to perform and fulfil all our requests.

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Emma, and thank you for choosing me to be a part of your day.

    Best wishes to you both for your future together.

    Dan
  • K
    Karl E. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, great communicator and lovely music

    Dan was brilliant from start to finish. From when we first enquired we got very clear communication and it was clear he wanted to ensure it was specific to what we wanted. There was no pressure on deciding how long we wanted him to play for and he helped in making our decision. There was a huge list of song choices to help give us ideas but this was not restricted with him offering to play anything we wanted. Dan was professional and a great communicator throughout which put us at ease and he was quick to reply to any contact. On the day, his music was beautiful and gave a special feel to the ceremony of which will always hold special memories. Highly recommend

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you both for these kind words.

    I'm so pleased that you were happy with everything.

    Best wishes.

    Dan
  • Sharon
    Sharon J. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan Phelps (pianist)

    Dan recently played the piano at my daughters wedding and I’m so pleased that he did as he certainly added an extra special touch to the ceremony. His music was beautiful and it created such a lovely calming atmosphere throughout the service. My daughter was able to chose the music that she wanted and it was all played fantastically well. Definitely worth every penny we paid and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
    Thank you so much Dan for adding an extra special touch to our perfect day.

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, Sharon.

    It was a pleasure and thank you for choosing me to be a part of their day (great pics, too!).

    Best wishes.

    Dan
  • Tilly
    Tilly Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dan’s music was amazing! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed listening to him play 😁

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review, Tilly.

    So pleased that you enjoyed the music!

    Best wishes to you both and thanks again for choosing me to be a part of your day.

    Dan
  • Felicia
    Felicia C. Sent on 14/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice and professional

    He was very nice so sorry I couldn’t go with because I had a surprise from a friend

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind review, Felicia,

    Best wishes to you both for your future together and thanks again.

    Dan
  • S
    Scarlett T. Sent on 23/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Pianist!

    Dan was brilliant from start to finish, I booked him with quite short notice and he was superb. I really wanted a very sentimental song played as I walked down the aisle but the song I wanted wasn’t the most fitting for the wedding we wanted. I asked Dan if there was anyway he could work on it and play this song for us and he went above and beyond to make it happen. A couple of weeks before the wedding he sent me the sample and I instantly burst out crying, it was perfect! It sounded exactly as I wanted it to sound, more gentle and delicate but still recognisable and familiar for us. Communication was spot on with Dan, attentive and quick responses, always happy to help me. Dan is extremely talented, everyone commented on how beautifully he played and my husband was beyond emotional hearing it and even now when we hear it in our wedding video it makes us cry happy tears. Thank you so much Dan, thanks to you we got to relive memories we had to that song on the most special day of our lives. You were spectacular and we are are so grateful.

    Mr & Mrs Taylor 02/06/2022

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review, Scarlett.

    I'm so pleased to hear that the music was exactly what you wanted and that you were happy with everything.

    It was an absolutely pleasure to play for you.

    Best wishes to you both any thank you again.

    Dan
  • Layla
    Layla S. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Pianist for Wedding Day

    We booked Dan to play for our guests arrival on our wedding day and he did such a brilliant job. He set a beautiful atmosphere with his piano playing. In the run up to the wedding Dan was always responsive, flexible, accommodating and professional. I would definitely recommend Dan for any event.

    Dan Phelps Pianist's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words, Layla.
    Pleased to hear that the music set the atmosphere that you were hoping for and thank you again for asking me to be a part of your day.
    Best wishes to you both.
    Dan