Skip to main content
Weddings

Ck DJ Reviews

Ck DJ

Ck DJ

Ringstead, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely to speak too and loves a request

    Great fun! Lovely guy and created the best vibes with great music!
    Very happy to accommodate requests
  • Jade...x
    Jade D. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communion Party

    Chris & Luis were absolutely fantastic! We booked them after finding them online for our daughters First Holy Communion party, we knew the event was going to be longer than the usual party, but Chris had no issue with accommodating to the extra time we required. They were both so patient and attentive to my little girl, playing all the song she continued to request, she had an absolutely fantastic day and literally didnโ€™t leave the dance floor all night! Thank you both again! If youโ€™re thinking of booking with Chris, stop thinking and book now, you wonโ€™t regret it!

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Hi Jade

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review!

    We had such a great time, it was so lovely to see the children involved as well as the adults, a real pleasure for us both and such a lovely family event!

    Chris and Luis your DJโ€™s ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heidi J. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music

    Amazing disco knew exactly what to play to get people up dancing very friendly definitely recommend again made some wonderful memories at our wedding
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just brilliant!

    Chris and Reece were absolutely fantastic! We had a crazy party for my birthday and Chris completely understood the vibe we were going for. We had guests with ages ranging from 25 to 65 and everybody was loving it. We had a mixture of karaoke and dancing and their set up was just perfect. They went the extra mile to decorate the DJ booth to suit the theme. Comms with great throughout. Thanks to Chris and Reece!!

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Hey Alicia In wonderland! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    What a fantabulous night we all had didnโ€™t we.

    Hereโ€™s my instagram post from your night:

    https://www.instagram.com/reel/C5iQILNsLPi/

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

    Chris at Ckdj ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ

  • Jamie-Leigh
    Jamie-Leigh D. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    From the start Chris was very easy to communicate with and book. Forms really easy to fill out to give an idea of music you want, could have and donโ€™t want. Chris was there from the ceremony till the end of the night playing our ceremony music and getting people up for a dance! Chris also assisted with speeches (use of microphones) and announced our entry!
    We also used the LOVE letters Chris supplies which looked amazing
  • J
    Janice S. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My 70th + more.

    Chris made me feel confident for what I was paying for. DJ+ Karaoke, which was extra, my choice at my request.. All my wide range of music I had selected was played, with recent up to date from Chris. ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ Even throwing in a bit of a knees up at the end. He brought a great atmosphere for my family and friends. Mr. Music, Professional Chris. And Mr.Karaoke, polite friendly and patient Reece who coped well with the younger ones. Teamwork. The lighting effect was great and also the banter, even though Chris got me up to sing, eventually. This all made a great memory for me and my family and friends. Thankyou again Chris and Reece ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹. And final words from many "IT WAS BANGING" ๐Ÿ’–

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Hey Janice!

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. :-)

    We're so chuffed that you all had such a great time, we certainly did too!

    It was lovely to be a part of your birthday bash with all of your friends and family, thanks for making us feel so so welcome. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Chris your DJ featuring MC Reece as your Karaoke maestro ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
  • H
    Heather Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun experience

    Chris is lovely and was able to get everyone one their feet dancing and having a good time.
    I would recommend again

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Hi Heather and Thomas!

    Thank you so much for leaving me a review! We had a blast didnโ€™t we. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ

    Chris your DJ ๐Ÿ˜Š
  • J
    John S. Sent on 15/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Chris didnโ€™t play the usual awful cheesy wedding music or chatter over the music all night, just what we wanted.
    Just quality music and a really engaging DJ, had everyone singing along and dancing all night.

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Hey John and Lisa!

    Thanks so much for your kind words, as I always say, I play YOUR music not mine!

    Thanks again!

    Chris your DJ ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ•บ
  • L
    Lace D. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked Chris for my daughterโ€™s 13th birthday murder mystery disco . Very professional and flexible!

    Chris was great! He was able to incorporate a few songs that had clues to the murder mystery- including some red herrings!๐Ÿคฃ The girls had a blast! He even managed to rally the 13 year olds to herd the few adults onto the dance floor for a couple of classics! Great fun and would book again! Might try his Karaoke night out for the next birthday!

    Ck DJ's reply:

    Thank you Lace!

    I just love playing games with the children and adults alike, they were a lovely bunch and definitely up for a party!

    All the very best and thanks again

    Chris your DJ :-)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours