Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Morris - Pianist Reviews

Chris Morris - Pianist

Chris Morris - Pianist

Warrington, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Absolutely amazing talent

    Chris was amazing from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble including learning our multiple song request to changing up the order of song during the ceremony due to my speed walk down the aisle!
    So many of our guests couldn’t believe Chris’s talent and everyone was blown away. We didn’t want anything too soppy and wanted to keep everything upbeat which Chris did perfectly, we even had our wedding breakfast singalong!
    Chris was amazing and really created a great atmosphere
    Thank you so much for making our day so special
    The Clifton’s xxx

    Chris Morris - Pianist's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words and the pictures Rachael! It was a great wedding, glad I could be a part of it 😊

    Wishing you and Danny all the best for the future x
  • C
    Cassie C. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    Chris was the pianist at my very good friends wedding and did an amazing job but then he turned into the band for the night with an amazing team….can’t believe you guys don’t do that professionally, you had the room up and dancing from the start and your rendition for the first dance was spectacular…..made such an impression with everyone and would highly recommend….ps he doesn’t offer his band services so just ask because they truly are amazing 🤩
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Chris was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding. The piano music as i walked up and down the aisle was beautiful and he made the drinks reception so special. The final touch was the live band for the evening. They were absolutely brilliant and had everyone on the dance floor all night. All of our guests have commented on how wonderful the music was. The music made our wedding a day/night to remember! Thank you so much.
  • A
    Annie Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Chris played at our wedding and the music was beautiful. Lots of the guests commented how lovely the music was. Before the wedding Chris’s communication was amazing, fast responses and he sent samples of our song choices. He’s a lovely, talented guy I would 100% recommend

    Chris Morris - Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Annie, it was my pleasure to play for you both 😊

    All the best for the future!
  • Adele
    Adele Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I booked Chris to play during our ceremony at Sandhole Oak Barn on 19th April 2024. From the early stages of the booking process, to the contact in the lead up to the wedding & during the ceremony itself, Chris was simply amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I asked Chris to play a song he hadn’t played before & within 24 hours he had learnt it & sent me a demo capturing my vision perfectly. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone thinking of having a pianist at their wedding.

    Chris Morris - Pianist's reply:

    thanks for the kind words Adele! It was my pleasure to play for you and Daniel :)

    Wishing you both all the best for the future x
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte F. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music

    Chris is amazing, dealt with every query I had, very responsive and did everything to perfection, the baby grand sounded amazing, it made my entrance music that extra special and also meant that whilst I was running behind Chris was able to delay my entrance point of the music and timed it perfectly!
    Couldn't recommend enough!

    Chris Morris - Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Charlotte! It was my pleasure to play for you and Jordan.

    Wishing you a long and happy marriage 😊
  • J
    Julie H. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely talented and easy to work with

    Chris played at our wedding in October last year. From the initial enquiry to the day itself, Chris was friendly, professional and always happy to offer advice and tips for the day. His catalogue of songs is vast - we gave him quite a varied playlist and he didn’t disappoint. I asked him to play something by my husband’s favourite band as a surprise and whilst perhaps not what you’d normally play at a wedding, Chris delivered and my husband was delighted. If you are thinking about hiring Chris for your wedding, you won’t be disappointed.

    Chris Morris - Pianist's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Julie! It was my pleasure to play for you both.

    Wishing you all the best for the future :)
  • A
    Anthony K. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect - ultimate professional

    We booked chris to play at our wedding last week and we could not have asked for more. From our very early interactions he was responsive and engaging and you could feel that it was important to him that we got what we wanted from the day.

    On the day, Chris arrived early to set up ahead of guests arriving for the ceremony and played through until the wedding breakfast was finished.

    He was the complete professional all day. Polite and courteous with guests and staff and nothing was too much trouble (including moving the full setup between 3 different rooms as the day progressed without a single complaint).

    His playing was beautiful, adding a subtle magic to the day, including a special request or two. And we had so many comments from guests.

    Ultimately we had the best day and Chris made a huge contribution. We could not recommend him highly enough.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Pianist!

    A Fantastic Pianist! Definitely worth it and added to the day.

    Well worth it especially for our winter wedding
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours