Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebration Sounds Mobile Disco Reviews

Celebration Sounds Mobile Disco

Celebration Sounds Mobile Disco

Whitstable, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Scott
    Scott K. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ian and the team amazing

    Have to say Ian and the evening disco was amazing great music and made the party flow. Would recommend the services for any wedding or party.
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, friendly, professional DJ who listened to our requirements and requests!

    Great, friendly, professional DJ who listened to our requirements and requests, would highly recommend Ian and Celebration Sounds!
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Sent on 30/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    racheltemple@msn.com

    Would thoroughly recommend choosing celebration sounds for your big day. Ian and Angela were always so responsive, friendly and well-organised. My husband and I enjoy a range of music genres, including alternative/heavy metal. But we also enjoy classics and modern pop, etc etc. a mixed bag! We built a playlist to give Ian a sense of what we would like on the day and had a zoom call a month before. He expertly applied this and integrated it into what he felt the vive was on the night. We loved the transitions he wove in as well. We had plenty of people on the dancefloor and lots of praising for the playlist based on its variety, which isn't easy to do with such a range of people with different tastes. We even had a moshpit, which everyone said was the highlight of the night! Huge thanks to Ian and Angela for making the day so memorable and special xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Georgina Sent on 18/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! What a guy!!

    Wow, what a great guy! Ian was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. He really listened to everything we spoke about on our 1-2-1 virtual call before the wedding day and smashed it out the park on the night. Ian was able to set up earlier than normal for our guests too which was brilliant. The set up was beautiful! Couldn’t of asked for a better DJ. Thank you so so much! You smashed it! Love from the Nevin’s! ❤️
  • T
    Tiffany B. Sent on 09/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Thanks to Ian and Angela, my wedding reception was exactly how I imagined it to be and more! As a music lover, Ian listened to exactly what types of music we wanted playing and he most definitely delivered! So friendly and all my guests had so much fun! Thank you.
  • P
    Paul P. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Night

    What a great setup from the get go. Great communications from the offset and always made us feel comfortable and at ease even with the pressure of the first and last dances during our big day. Could not recommend enough.
  • Clare
    Clare H. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Evening Party

    Ian was brilliant from start to finish. Great pre event chat to find out what we wanted. He kept us on track with timings on the night for first dance etc and played songs that got everyone up on the dance floor. Would highly recommend if you want a great DJ.
  • N
    Nicola Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review of parties

    Excellent job! Used many times and always keeps the dance floor full! Very accommodating and reliable!
  • Clare
    Clare M. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A celebration of sounds!!!

    Ian was very relaxed and easy to work with right from the beginning. He and his wife made the whole process very straightforward from booking, planning & celebrating. Nothing was too much trouble and all requests were taken seriously & advice was given.
    Ian is fun, friendly, professional and very easy going! He worked the crowd at our wedding and chose suitable tunes to get people up and dancing. I’d highly recommend him!
  • M
    Molly P. Sent on 14/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Molly Stickels

    We booked Ian for our wedding & he was brilliant. From the booking process to the wedding itself, everything was dealt with professionally but in a friendly & personal way. Ian listened to our music preferences for the ceremony right through to the evening reception. We hired the rustic DJ booth which was perfect for our festival style wedding!! We would definitely recommend!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours