Skip to main content
Weddings

Blu Ice Reviews

Blu Ice More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • H
    Hollie M. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to see all ages on the dance floor.

    Josh was absolutely brilliant. He played all the songs we requested with a mix of classics / family favourites, and even had my Nan on the dance floor at one point! Everyone had a wonderful time & we can’t thank him enough.
  • C
    Corinne B. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the Day!

    With our venue closing and our wedding being their last. The lead up was hit with a few hurdles. Josh was amazing! He was able to supply a set of rustic Love letters at short notice, amazing for free as we had been let down. We are truly grateful and did not expect them for free. The night was fantastic, guest were up dancing to a variety of music, some classics which i had forgotten about but remember from my nights out. We cannot fault Josh for the service he provided, the attention to detail and his ability to help our visions come to fruition. We had an amazing time and a great end to our day. You will not be disappointed with his service. Thanks again.
  • J
    Jess B. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The magical night we wanted.

    Thank you again for helping us create a magical night, we’re had a brilliant time and everyone really enjoyed the music! Thank you again!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade T. Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered promises and created a special night for us.

    Thank you so much for making our evening so special. Josh was so easy to get on with and always quick at replying to any queries we had. He delivered exactly what he said he would and worked great alongside the Saxophone player we had arranged. Highly recommend for any event or wedding. Thank you!
  • T
    Tansy S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome supplier and faultless experience.

    Me and my Husband and had such a positive experience with Blu Ice, loved aesthetics of the DJ booth! The help support and guidance Josh gave us aswell, he provided fab lighting and atmosphere for our wedding! Josh is super friendly and accommodating, we had some fun surprises planned which Josh was in on and again helped bring to life! We also had our guest book and Photo Booth set up with blue ice and some gorgeous big light up letters for our venue! It was magical! I was dreading our first dance, and actually when it came and the confetti canon went off I was in tear of happiness it was really beautiful!!! Thank you blu ice you were AWESOME
  • S
    Susie W. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and trustworthy supplier.

    Josh did an incredible job as our wedding DJ. the set up was great (we went for the rustic style) he got everyone on the dance floor. We also had the confetti canon and it was stunning. very professional and the communication was really good throughout the booking process.
  • T
    Tony E. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A groomzilla in safe hands with the entertainment.

    Firstly respect to you guys for the day job and of course the night job. A huge thanks to Josh! I couldn't fault your support and commitment once we had signed with you for our day. Even with your personal life being a little up and down you remained professional and caring to us too, Josh you made our day easy when I came to the knowing we selected the right DJ and music (Well apart from Peter Andre- but dont tell the wife i said that 🤫) The rustic package fitted in perfectly with our venue, the magic mirror was perfect too and I think what topped it off for us was the chats we had at the end. I would highly recommend blu Ice to everyone I come across. Best of luck with the family and your futures. Tony (Groomzilla 😉) and Katherine.
  • A
    Althea S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful night to remember.

    Thank you so much for making our evening so wonderful. You were amazing and we really appreciated everything you did....Oops Upside Your Head was a particular favourite for me! We will definitely be recommending you to our friends!
  • S
    Sophie Y. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended to a friend already!

    We had such a lovely time and you did a brilliant job so thank you so so much. I’ve also given your website link to a friend who is getting married next year, she was at our wedding and loved your rustic booth and seeing the floor was packed all night. The rustic LOVE letters looked amazing, thank you for being able to fill in short notice, when another supplier let us down, saviour!! We have some great photos from the Magic Mirror, especially the cheeky one you have slipped in of all the ushers, certainly wasn't excepting that one. Thank you again for helping us create such a magic day!
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding entertainment made easy.

    Would definitely recommend Blu Ice, easy to talk to and very helpful throughout all of the planning. We hired the Magic Mirror for our wedding and everyone absolutely loved it, was such a good night. Josh was very helpful all night and made everyone feel very welcome! Thank you 😊
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message