Skip to main content
Weddings

Ace Beats Reviews

Ace Beats

Ace Beats

Chelmsford, Essex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A&A’s Wedding

    Thank you Steve! We’re so pleased to have found you!

    To make sure our guests had a good time, we asked everyone to tell us the songs that would get them dancing on their RSVPs and loaded them on to Steve’s app. He did a great job of incorporating them and mixing in others based on the mood on the dance floor. Just fantastic!

    Ace Beats's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review. You had lovely weather for your Wedding at The Manor Barn (especially given the non-stop rain we'd had for weeks on end). It was a great dancefloor once we got everyone in after cocktail hour. Thanks once again for hiring Ace Beats for your big day. All the best to you both!
  • J
    Joe H. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Steve was great! The dancefloor was full all night, and everyone was glowing about the music choices, drawing from our suggestions and his own experience. Would highly recommend!

    Ace Beats's reply:

    My pleasure Joe. A great party with fab people who were really up for it from the start. This is why I DJ. Great fun. All the best to you and Kirsty for a long and happy marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mathew R. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brillaint!

    Excellent DJ, quick setup and a great vibe. Got everyone dancing and made our evening spectacular!

    Ace Beats's reply:

    My pleasure. It was a good, fun evening in a lovely venue with a nice bunch of people. It's why I do this!
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 23/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    22/2/24 great day o

    Great music, songs played was great highly recommend great communication very professional age related songs played

    Ace Beats's reply:

    My pleasure to DJ your Wedding and thanks for the lovely gift! Lovely venue to DJ at as well, not one I'd been to before and one I'm glad to add to my repetoire. All the best to you and hubby for the future!
  • I
    Ian L. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    We were lucky enough to find Steve he was perfect for our wedding we had 2 video calls with him gave him a list of what music we wanted and he did the rest perfect music and got everyone up dancing no senseless chatter that you get with some who like the sound of their own voice
    Brilliant Thanks Steve

    Ace Beats's reply:

    No problem Ian. My pleasure. Having good communication with a client is key to getting it right and I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves!
  • Jonny
    Jonny S. Sent on 27/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Acebeats delivered exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception.
    Steve had a great app to upload our songs and style of music to work with and he knew our venue well so set up was seamless
    Everyone had a great night and commented how he delivered tune after tune!
    Steve is a lovely guy to work with and great communication prior to the big day
    Highly recommend!

    Ace Beats's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review. My pleasure. I love the Hare's Field as a venue, and everyone was really up for the party once the pizza van had done it's thing. Great pizza by the way!
  • C
    Charles C. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience, would hire again.

    Steve was amazing from start to finish, the app was great and the meetings we had with him were very good. When we met him on the night he was very personable, and we've had comments from guests that he was 10/10. Looking for an excuse to have another party now...

    Ace Beats's reply:

    Thanks for the review Charles. Absolutely a pleasure and I've popped a short on YouTube for you...please share away!

    https://youtu.be/OtpgVTQq0jw
  • N
    Nick C. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. & Mrs. Clarke

    The perfect experience. Steven had everything we could hope for - great songs, easy going personality and could read a room perfectly. He chose our exit song based on the speeches and it was better than we could choose ourselves. We would book him again for any occasion. The pre-wedding discussions were easy and helpful. Best value too. 10/10 would recommend.

    Ace Beats's reply:

    Great fun Wedding for a real eclectic mix of of party people! Thanks again Mr & Mrs Clarke (with an 'e'). ;)
  • N
    Noel G. Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ace beats - excellent Dj service

    Steve from Ace beats was great , easy to book , quick and responsive communication and overall very professional.

    He turned up with plenty of time to set up and get prepared . Played loads of great music and sent us an app to use prior to our wedding so we could upload song suggestions which was great fun.

    Would deff use him again for future events

    Ace Beats's reply:

    Thanks for the review Noel & Olivia! Good fun with great people and as always a lovely venue at The Rose Barns.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message