Skip to main content
Weddings

2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ Reviews

2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ

2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ

Surrey Hills, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Mrs E. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night ever

    Choosing DJ2Four7 was the best decision we ever made, he created the exact night we wanted, he got involved with all our guests and everyone commented that he was the best DJ ever. Would do it all over again!!! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! It was a pleasure to be a part of creating such an unforgettable night for you. I'm thrilled to hear that I could exceed your expectations and that everyone had a fantastic time. Your kind words mean the world to me, and I would absolutely love to work with you again in the future. Here's to many more amazing celebrations ahead! πŸŽ‰πŸŽΆ

    Warm regards,
    DJ2Four7
  • C
    Christopher E. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    DJ 2Four7 was exceptional and produced the best party I've ever been to.

    Didn't stop dancing all night!

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thanks a lot, Chris! It was a blast having you at the party, and I'm thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time. Keeping the dance floor alive is always my goal, and I'm glad to hear I succeeded. Your kind words mean a lot to me. I can't wait to see you at the next event!

    Best,
    Mandla (DJ 2Four7)
  • C
    Claire C. Sent on 15/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!

    We found Mandla through Hitched.com and from the moment we had our initial introduction meeting, we knew we had found the perfect DJ for our wedding. The energy and attention to detail he brings is exactly what you want when planning a big event and we felt Mandla listened and understood all of our requests for the big day. We had our wedding 4 days ago and we are still receiving feedback from guests on how amazing the DJ was! He kept the party going all night and read the room on what music everyone enjoyed. The energy was non stop and we felt like he was partying with us and have the time of his life! We want to book more events so we can book Mandla again!! We highly highly recommend anyone to book him up for all events! Not only is he an amazing DJ but also the warmest and friendliest person. Thank you so much for making our day even more special!!

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Clair! I'm thrilled you found me through Hitched.com and felt confident from our first meeting that I was the right DJ for your wedding. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day and to see everyone enjoying the music and energy. Your kind words about my attention to detail and ability to keep the party going mean a lot. I had a fantastic time celebrating with you all and I'm so glad your guests had such positive feedback.
    I'm looking forward to working with you again at future events. Thanks again for your heartfelt recommendation!

    Best,
    Mandla (DJ 2Four7)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Leonie
    Leonie A. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We booked 2four7 for our wedding in Nov 23 and honestly was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process! Mandla was super professional whilst still being able to connect with us and build a great rapport. He definitely got us and understood just what we were looking for from our wedding reception. Having an amazing party was really important to us and he delivered just that. We have had so many comments since the wedding from our guests about how incredible the night was and what a fantastic DJ we had. Communication was spot on, and we made use of the app to add all of our favourite songs. Mandla was even kind enough to include the Selfie pod to our package, which was a huge hit with our guests. We highly recommend 2four7 for any function, our only regret was not having Mandla there with us for the whole day! Now we need to plan some more parties!! πŸ˜€

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review! I'm thrilled that you had such a fantastic experience and that I could help make your wedding reception memorable. It was a pleasure working with you both and understanding your vision for the night. I'm glad the Selfie Pod was a hit, and the app made it easy to include all your favourite songs. Your kind words and recommendation mean a lot to me. Let's plan some more parties in the future! Wishing you all the best, and congratulations again!

    Best,
    Mandla (DJ 2Four7)
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    Had such a great time using the selfie pod for my sons 1st birthday/christening party. Was so lovely that it was personalised for him on the day, the adults and kids loved it and is such a nice memory to keep for any event you might be having. Thanks so much!

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much, Michelle! I'm delighted that the Selfie pod added a special touch to your son's 1st birthday and christening party. It was a pleasure to personalise it for him, and I'm glad the adults and kids enjoyed it. Creating lasting memories for your events means a lot to me. Thanks again for your kind words!

    Best,
    Mandla (DJ 2Four7)
  • Isabella
    Isabella F. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars all round!

    2FOUR7 - DJ Darwin was exactly what we needed to get the party started. He knew how to get all our guests on the dance floor and played our favourite tunes. It was super helpful to discuss favourite songs and also definite noβ€˜s before hand and we were super impressed by his set up. He brought his own lights and a beautiful DJ booth perfect for photos. 5 stars all round!

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm thrilled to hear that I could help kickstart the party and get everyone on the dance floor. It was a pleasure working with you to ensure that your favourite tunes were played and that everything went smoothly. I'm glad you appreciated the setup, including the lights and DJ boothβ€”I always aim to create a memorable experience. Your five-star rating means a lot to me! If you ever need DJ services again, I'd be more than happy to help.

    Best regards,
    2Four7
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Ever!

    I cannot recommend 2FOUR7 enough. We hired Manny for our wedding and he made our entire day. He kept the dance floor completely full, personalised everything to us and was just an absolute pleasure to have on our special day. In the build up, Manny took time to get to know us to really make sure he could create something bespoke and unique. Our guests have not stopped asking about our DJ! Forever grateful.

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt review and fantastic pictures! I'm truly honored to have been a part of your special day and to hear that I made such a positive impact. It was a joy to personalise everything with you both and ensure the dance floor was energetic. I wanted to let you know that getting to know you during the build-up was invaluable in creating a bespoke experience. Your kind words mean the world to me, and I'm so grateful for the opportunity to be your DJ. If you ever need my services again, don't hesitate to reach out. I am wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Warm regards,
    Manny (2Four7)
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- so lit

    Wow wow wow 2FOUR7 really did bring the party to our wedding and I knew as soon as I booked I made the right decision. He brought the energy we wanted and was an amazing night because of him. So many people said how it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to. Absolutely unreal.

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! I'm thrilled to hear that I helped make your wedding reception unforgettable. My goal is always to bring the energy and vibes and ensure everyone has a fantastic time, and I'm delighted to hear that so many people enjoyed themselves. Your kind words mean the world to me, and I'm so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of your special day. If you ever need my services again, please don't hesitate to let me know. Here's to many more memorable celebrations ahead!

    Warm regards,
    2Four7
  • LuxuriousGoldCakes478
    Manuela T. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj in the uk

    DJ 2four7 was simply the best. From our consultation to our wedding party, he ensured everything was running smoothly.

    DJ 2four7 consultation was very thorough and unique. I was sold by this stage already but he also delivers all your expectations.

    I particularly liked the attention to detail and questions he would ask us that we would not have thought of ourselves. He always remained positive and responded very quickly. Our DJ made time to view the wedding venue in order for him to make his plans. He provided us with an app that allowed us to input songs that we would like to hear on our wedding day, this was very modern additionally it helped us plan the schedule of our reception party.

    On the day DJ 2four7 was on time, professional, and catered to our guests who all loved his entertainment value and how fast he can adapt to any crowd and mood. I was speechless when he went above and beyond to get my guests together for the bride and groom entrance, speeches, and cutting the cake to name a few acts of kindness. Always smiling and always ensuring that everyone was having a great time.

    We Highly recommend DJ 2four7. A DJ who truly cares about your special day and makes it his job to ensure the bride, groom and all family and friends have a memorable day.

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review, Manuela! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day, and I'm thrilled to hear that I could exceed your expectations. Your kind words about the thoroughness of the consultation process and attention to detail mean a lot to me. My top priority is ensuring that everything runs smoothly and everyone has a fantastic time. I'm so glad you appreciated the app and found it helpful in planning your reception party's schedule. Your recommendation means the world to me, and I'm genuinely grateful for the opportunity to contribute to your memorable day. If you ever need my services again, please don't hesitate to reach out. Here's to many more celebrations ahead!

    Warm regards,
    2Four7
  • V
    Vanessa C. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true master of his trade.

    Where do I start?, dj2four7 was recommended to us by a good friend.
    We went on to his website , and saw the Dj dancing on his main page ( at this point we knew we wanted him to be part of our big day) when do you ever see a DJ move , boggie just dance whilst entertaining a crowd? YOU DONT ! And we loved seeing this.
    After contacting mandla and having a video chat about what we wanted on our big day , and type of music we liked and just a general chat we were happy with the initial discussions we made.

    Come the day Mandla exceeded our expectations , arriving on time , quick set up and quickly read the room and got the party started.

    All our guest's feedback from The day and on the day was of high praise. Loved his presence and the change up of his music was seamless. Leaving the guests wanting more on the dance floor. We all loved the fact that he was able to take requests on the day too.

    He danced with the crowd , pulled the crowd together what more can you want from a Dj.

    We felt very at ease with Mandla , had two video calls, various emails with professional and quick responses.
    His energy and interest in wanting to make our day so special was truly exceptional.

    A true master of his trade with energy and personality, we can not praise him high enough in making our day so special.

    Thank you so much for celebrating with us. See you at our next party.x

    2FOUR7 Events Group - Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredible review, Vanessa! It was an absolute honour to be recommended by your friend and to have the opportunity to be a part of your special day. I'm thrilled to hear that you appreciated my energy and passion for what I do, as well as the seamless music transitions and ability to read the room and keep the party going. Your kind words about the initial discussions, quick responses, and ability to take requests mean a lot to me. It was a joy to celebrate with you and your friends and family, and I'm grateful for the chance to make your day truly special. I can't wait to see you at your next party! Thank you once again for choosing me as your DJ.

    Warm regards,
    2Four7
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message