Skip to main content
Weddings

24 Live Acoustic Reviews

24 Live Acoustic

24 Live Acoustic

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 104 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
104 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Holly
    Holly B. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Music!!

    We wanted a wedding with great music and Andrew and Chris definitely delivered!

    Andrew accommodated everything we wanted and was so easy to work with - everything was organised well in advance of the day and communicated and agreed in advance so we knew exactly what we were getting.

    The music itself was amazing - us and our guests were blown away by how good they were and how well they got the party started in the evening! The staff at the venue told us they hoped to see them again too 😁

    If you want great music and a great party atmosphere these are the guys to book! Thank you so much Andrew and Chris!
  • I
    Imogen B. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    We booked Andrew for our ceremony & drinks reception at my parents family home after a recommendation from a friend, and we’re so glad we did! He is so talented and all our guests raved about him! He got the tone just right in both the church and the garden afterwards and had such a large repertoire of songs to choose from. He was excellent at communicating on the run up to the wedding and kept on checking in with us. Such a nice guy and we 100% recommend. Thank you so much Andrew!! Xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke R. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy!

    We booked Andrew for the full day package for our wedding a few days ago, and we are so thankful that we did! From the very get go he has been amazing, so responsive and accommodating to what we wanted. So many of our guests have since told us how great he was and so kind too! He entertained us all from the beginning right through to the end with such a variety of songs. If you love your music, get 24 live booked! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, you made our day!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day!

    We booked 24 Live for our wedding in May and have absolutely no regrets! We chose the solo and duo package, with Andrew performing during our drinks reception and both Andrew and Chris for the evening. They were incredible - really professional and helpful in the run-up to the wedding, created a chilled out atmosphere for our drinks reception and kept the party going all night! Highly recommend.
  • V
    Victoria P. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book book book!

    We hired Andrew to perform during our canapé and wedding breakfast and it was the best decision of all of the wedding suppliers we picked for the big day. He was fantastic. We have had numerous friends and family tell us following the wedding how brilliant his way. In fact, our only error was not booking him for longer. Andrew always checked in with us which was fab given this was our first time, and any questions we had were answered straight away. Honestly best booking of the evening and thank you so so much for being a part of our special day.
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 05.05.2024

    We very recently got married and just wanted to share what a special part of the day Andrew played.

    We chose to book Andrew for our ceremony and drinks reception, to really get people in the party spirit. From booking, Andrew has been so responsive and helpful. He has learnt our favourite songs, and really embraced our mixture of music tastes and requests - which made the day even more personal.

    Having him sing me down the aisle was a very special moment, making the song we chose an even more memorable part of the day.

    Naturally, we had a lot of photos and thank you's during the drinks reception, so my only regret is not booking Andrew for longer so we could enjoy listening for more of the day. We cannot thank you enough :)
  • Melody
    Melody D. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding entertainment all day!

    Andrew performed for our wedding ceremony, drinks reception and evening reception. He is such a great guy to deal with, really friendly and down to earth and nothing is too much trouble.

    We asked for a Disney themed ceremony and he didn’t disappoint. I only just made it down the aisle without crying to his beautiful rendition of Tale as old as Time.

    So many guests commented on the music, how great he was and they were in awe of his stamina to keep the tempo throughout a very long day.

    When Chris arrived for the evening, they kept everyone up dancing all night. He even let me sing a song in the evening.

    We had the best day ever and the music was such a huge part of this. Thanks again to Andrew (and Chris)!
  • Hollie
    Hollie L. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Honestly these two made our wedding! They were fantastic, everyone was talking about how amazing they were. It ready did make the day even more amazing. So easy to work with and easy to communicate with. They played plenty of songs we requested. Please book them if you want the same experience as we did for our special day!
  • Claire
    Claire T. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - best decision we made!

    We booked 24 Live for our full wedding with solo day and duo evening. We had a really small wedding (less than 30 adults) and no additional evening guests and just wanted a really chilled day. Andrew completely got what we were aiming for and set the tone for the whole day. There were only positive comments and plenty of people checking their availability 😆
    Andrew kept in contact throughout and we had a thorough conversation just before the wedding to run through everything we wanted. This was absolutely money well-spent and we’d 100% book them again.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours