Skip to main content
Weddings

NICK CAMPBELL DJ Reviews

NICK CAMPBELL DJ

NICK CAMPBELL DJ

Manchester, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 108 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
108 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

36 User photos

  • H
    Heather G. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic dj!

    Nick did a fantastic job DJing at our wedding and kept everyone dancing all night long! He was brilliant at reading the crowd, mixing, taking requests and an all round top guy! Thanks again! Would definitely recommend him :)

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks Tom and Heather!Lovely evening at Merrydale Manor-very glamorous setting. Glad your friend were well up for dancing! All the best! N
  • A
    Alison S. Sent on 08/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alison Sumner

    Amazing night had by all. Fantastic music dance floor always full Everyone said what a great job you did to entertain both young and old. Would highly recommend

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for a lovely review ! it was a great night with the 21 year olds jumping around to current dance tunes and joining the older crowd for 70/80s classics!
    Nick
  • M
    Mandy P. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for my Back to the 80s Birthday Party

    Nick was very professional from the off. He asked me for a playlist of tunes I wanted him to play at my party. I gave him a list of the tunes I wanted but left the rest to him. The evening went so well. Nick had everyone out on the dance floor, he has a knack of being able to read the room and play the tunes that get everyone dancing. It made the night! Everyone had a fabulous time and I would highly recommend Nick to DJ at your event.

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks a million Mandy! I enjoyed playing the electronic 80s tunes alot and tbh your guests requested some great stuff which made it fun!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick is a must at your wedding!!

    Nick is absolutely incredible! Everyone who came to our wedding said how fantastic the music was. We spoke to Nick before our wedding about what type of music we like, and some songs that were meaningful, and he really hit the mark.

    He was really friendly, and really got involved in the celebrations. He made our wedding with the music and I can't recccomend him enough.

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Wow Jennifer thanks sooo much ! I loved your choices and enjoyed mixing them ! Hope to see you both at a function again! N
  • Ella
    Ella K. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ!!

    Nick was the perfect DJ for our wedding. One of the things that was very important to us both was to have great music that would keep everyone on the dance floor. From day one Nick was very responsive, friendly and helpful when it came to curating the perfect playlist and timeline for the night. We shared a playlist in advance to give him an idea of the kind of music we liked and he got it straight away, playing everything we wanted on the night and the perfect additions in between as well as requests from our guests. He kept everyone on the dance floor and also acted as the master of ceremonies which helped to keep the night flowing well without being over the top. We really appreciated that he arranged all of the setup directly with the venue which made it easy for us, and even made 2 shortened song edits for our first dances with only a few days notice. We were nervous about choosing a DJ and are so happy that we went with Nick, all of our guests had an incredible night, he was really easy to work with and brought a great energy to the evening. Thank you, Nick!

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Ella Rob thanks for such a lovely review and it was certainly one of my best gigs of the year! Music choices and really good fun guests who love their music made it a too night. Both of your enthusiasm for music was highly appreciated! All the best! Nick
  • L
    Lady L. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Nick was an absolute pleasure to have DJ at our wedding. He played what we asked, read the room well and took requests on the evening! Everyone loved the music and to top it off Nick is lovely! Really friendly and professional. Thank you Nick, I will definitely recommend your services to others.

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    thanks soooo much L n C ! Really enjoyed your music and the venue such a lovely vibe at Lost n Found! N
  • Vicki
    Vicki K. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t think twice, Nick is amazing x

    Nick was an amazing Dj, all our guest loved him. I had some odd requests for him to play and he went out of his way to find the songs and play them.
    I would recommend him to anyone as he was amazing and so friendly and professional.
    Thanks again Nick for making our reception so fun. X

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Vicki
    I wish i could have played longer but we had a curfew! Great fun crowd And a lovely couple to DJ for!
    Cheers!
    Nick
  • R
    Rebecca A. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend Nick 100% to anyone wanting a DJ!!!

    I first met Nick when I went to a works to where he was DJing a few years ago. Since then I've used him on a number of occasions including my wedding and birthday parties. He is ABSOLULETELY BRILLIANT because he helps you develop the best playlist, you can be as involved as you like (or leave it up to him) and, importantly, on the night he's able to read the room really well and adapt accordingly. Also, he's a really nice person. And 100% reliable.
  • L
    Lucy G. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret it

    Nick was at our wedding this Saturday, nothing was too much trouble such as mixing us a song from YouTube we loved with another original for the first dance... To (and I am sorry about that) agreed to me to wrap Eminem and have me his microphone . Nick was friendly and professional, very responsive I would use nick again!! Thank you

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much for posting so soon! Well I loved your rap, your passion for music along with many of your friends. Stannylands reverberated to Sam Fender and gerry C along with some classic hiphop n indie..great night and thanks so much! Nick
  • M
    Mark W. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ 01/09/23

    A huge thank you to Nick for playing at our wedding last week, he was brilliant and we've received so many compliments about the music and the atmosphere he helped create.
    If your looking for a DJ for your wedding, look no further … 100% recommend.

    NICK CAMPBELL DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much ! Great night - great crowd at The Grosvenor Pulford! Really up for the northern soul, dance, pop, indie anthems and "yma o hyd!" lovely people super atmosphere! N
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours