Choice DJ Verified Reviews

119 | Sandling (Kent)
View More Information

119 Reviews for Choice DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alice · Getting married on 30/11/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Fake defiantly fake dont recommend this company

    Fake defiantly fake dont recommend this company Definitely a cheap DJ really bad be careful everyone!

    Sent on 15/02/2021

    Choice DJ's reply:

    Hi Alice
    I have seen your review and Would very much like to know firstly when we supplied you with our services and why you fealt that we have misrepresented ourselves.?
    We work extremely hard to be one of the leading providers in DJ services across London and The South East ... As we haven't DJed in over a years I am surprised to see this review as I have not been made aware of any issue until seeing this review.
    Please allow us the opportunity to look into this matter so would appreciate if you would get in touch with us to discuss this further.

    Kind Regards
    Choice DJ
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    DJ Phil Webster – wow, what can I say?! Phil absolutely MADE our wedding. We couldn’t get people off the dancefloor! It was full from the first song to the last and the music was great! All of our guests have said how good the music was. Added to the music, the dancefloor and uplighters completely transformed the room and made it look magical for our evening. We can’t thank Phil enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and Choice DJ.

    Sent on 19/09/2017
  • A

    Andre · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    We selected Choice DJ for our London pub wedding in early April.
    Despite the wedding breakfast overrunning and therefore creating logistical issues for the DJ setup, Terry was very flexible and setup the music for our first dance in record timing.
    He played songs we requested as well as ones selected by him to keep the dance floor busy and we had many guests commenting on how good the music was!

    Excellent DJ and would recommend to anyone!

    Thank you

    Sent on 25/04/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant DJ - what a party we had!

    Phil did a brilliant job as our DJ on our wedding day at Coltsford Mill, Surrey, in October. In the lead up to the wedding, Phil provided a handy online planner to upload our favourite 'must play' songs (as well as some songs we didn't want!), he was really quick to reply to queries in the build up to the day and quick to rectify a mistake we'd made with our booking. On the day itself, Phil played some cracking tunes to get the party started and continued to be responsive to the playlist wishes of us and the guests to ensure the dance floor stayed busy all night. We had a video cam set up to film our first dance and Phil sent the footage over within days after the wedding, which was really appreciated. We also had a video booth on the dance floor which the guests loved playing around with and taking photos of. Highly recommend Choice DJ - and Phil! Thank you so much for finishing our wedding day off in style.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total package

    We booked the total music package and were impressed with the planning tools and prompt responses to our queries from Phil. Our DJ, Dan, arrived well ahead of time for the wedding breakfast and was on hand with microphones for the speeches. We had requested a wide range of musical genres and songs, but Dan struck the perfect balance between playing what we wanted and keeping the dancefloor full. We and all our guests had an amazing night - thank you!

    Sent on 13/08/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Excellent service from start to finish, very professional website and easy to use. Emails were always responded to quickly. Phil was our wedding DJ on the night and he played most of the songs we had requested. I would not hesitate to recommend Choice DJ for your event. Phil arrived on time on the day, there was an issue with the sound limiter at the hotel but Phil got round that and sorted it before I had even found out about it. Prices are very reasonable too. Go ahead and book you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 22/05/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!!

    We got married last Friday and can honestly say that Phil helped make it the best day of our lives. He is extremely professional in every way from answering emails quickly and thoroughly to keeping the dance floor packed all night. He played a great range of tunes which meant everyone from my young cousins to my 86 year old granny had a good boogie. The additions such as the first dance cam and the up-lighters were a lovely touch and we’re so glad we chose to have them. The online portal made it easy for guests to make requests and meant we could check our booking details at any point. You will be in really safe hands if you book Phil and if you want people dancing until the very end, hiring his services is a no brainer.

    Sent on 19/09/2016

    Choice DJ's reply:

    Thanks very much for your review Sarah, we had a cracking couple of hours after the band had finished and hope you enjoyed your first dance cam.

    CHOICE DJ wishes you both all the best for a great honeymoon and the future :)
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If only we could do it again...

    We picked Choice DJ as our wedding entertainment from discovering them at my sister's wedding. They didn't let us down. Phil made the planning of our playlist easy, and their event planner is very straight forward. On the day Paul was there very early and was one of the first to be set up, which really impressed me as we paid extra to be set up early due to stage being in the same room as the food hall. Background music during meal was exactly as requested and the evening music was superb. We did request he stuck to our playlist as much as possible which he did, but the songs which weren't on our playlist fitted in perfectly and to our taste. The dance floor was packed from the first dance til the end. Our guests were full of compliments towards Paul. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 19/09/2016

    Choice DJ's reply:

    Hi Dan,

    Thanks so much for your review ...we hope you had a great honeymoon. Its been great to continue the wedding journey with your sister, friends, family and now yourselves ...hopefully many more to follow in the future.

    Thanks again and much appreciated
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Phil was DJ for our wedding on 8th September and he did an absolutely brilliant job. From start to end, everything ran smoothly and was without any stress. The online planning tool is perfect for including must have requests and also songs you don't want to be played. Phil turned up on time and set up without any disruptions and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He always emailed back and there were never any issues with communication. I would recommend to anyone needing a DJ, thank you for making our party so fun! Clare and James Watkins

    Sent on 03/10/2016