Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Coast2Coast Reviews

DJ Coast2Coast

DJ Coast2Coast

Northwich, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
67 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Ed Clarke
    Ed Clarke Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    If you’re looking for a DJ that works the crowd, knows his music and can actually mix then look no further than DJ Coast2Coast.

    When we booked Kose for our wedding we had a video call with him and instantly knew he was the DJ for us. His smile, energy and enthusiasm was infectious! We wanted someone that could start the night off with some Pop crowd pleasers, but end the night out with some House and Drum and Bass. We sent our playlists through about a month before the big day and Kose was buzzing for some of the late night tracks we’d chosen.

    On the day, it was incredible. Lighting and audio kit were great, not just a corny disco ball and some loud speakers on poles. The mixing between songs meant the crowd was always moving and any songs which were a bit heavy we’re mixed in with a well known a cappella to keep everyone going. We also went for the optional photopod which was well worth the money!!

    Everyone was blown away by how good the music was and we kept hearing “This is the best wedding DJ ever!”. The funny thing is calling Kose a wedding DJ really does do him a disservice. This guy is a first rate DJ, that thankfully for us, happens to do weddings!

    We’ve already said that we’re going to throw another party in the not too distant future, just so we can get Kose back to do more of the late night stuff we all enjoyed so much!

    Thanks Kose. You’re the man.
  • Victoria
    Victoria T. Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    We cannot recommend DJ Coast2Coast highly enough! Kose had everyone on the dance floor from the first song to the last song, and people raving about how incredible he was all weekend long. He was professional, flexible, and fun to work with from start to finish. We can't thank him enough for making our "party of a lifetime" ask into a reality! Victoria + Jamie
  • Alice
    Alice S. Sent on 22/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab DJ, thanks so much!

    We are so grateful for all your help and advice throughout the months leading up to our wedding. The music was fab, and the guests loved it! Thanks for playing the request too!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • SunnyYellowCakes87313
    Carla S. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Get booking!

    Nkosi you were an absolute pleasure! We had the best day ever and we were so happy we chose you to be part of it. Could not fault! From our first phone call, Nkosi was fantastic, had me laughing and feeling at ease, I booked within minutes of our first chat. So glad I did, we had an absolute blast, even if we did have a heatwave. Awesome!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Sent on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, DJ Coast2Coast!!

    Before finding DJ Coast2coast, choosing a DJ for our wedding was one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning for me. I wanted a real party that had all of our guests, young and old, on the dance floor all night, and this is exactly what DJ Coast2Coast delivered. Everyone connected on the dance floor as we all sang and danced our hearts out. Comments like, "this DJ is amazing" and "this is the best DJ ever" were shouted all night long! We can't thank you enough, Kose, for giving us the perfect evening. I'm already thinking of parties we can throw just to have you DJ at another event. The photo booth was a massive hit, too, and seeing all the photos the next day was the cherry on top! We had a blast, Kose, thanks again!!
  • E
    Edward E. Sent on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding DJ!

    Nkosi was amazing from start to finish! Our guests had been to A LOT of weddings this year, and all said that DJ Coast2Coast was the best DJ by far. A number of guests also asked, and followed up with us, for Nkosi's information because they wanted to try to book him for their weddings, which of course is huge praise! The music was exactly what we asked for... so much fun and got everyone dancing and having an amazing night. On top of this Nkosi is the most likable guy and even helped us out hugely by coming over two hours early to play our ceremony music when the venue dropped it on us they had no outdoor PA system. I can't imagine a better DJ for any wedding and would so genuinely recommend DJ Coast2Coast if you want the absolute best wedding night for you and your guests. Thank you so much, Nkosi!!
  • Cesaire
    Cesaire S. Sent on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was very professional, prompt and delivered exactly what we wanted : )

    From start to finish Coast2Coast was AMAZING. We had excellent contact before the event to discuss what genre of music we preferred, venue type along with details of how we wanted to proceed with our first dance. He helped with all queries we sent his way very quickly. He knew how to read the room exactly, playing a perfect mix of floor fillers and classics. He set up swiftly and brought his own lights which added to the ambiance of the room. He brought such a unique, cool vibe that was a brilliant touch on our special day. We would 100% highly recommend.
  • C
    Charlotte K. Sent on 14/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your dj!

    Before I go into detail, don't bother looking at any other DJ, this here is your man. When I started to organise my wedding 18 months ago, my main concern was the music vibe. I have been to many, many weddings and quite frankly, they have all been deeply lacking in the music area. I searched high and low for a DJ that I thought would be able to make my wedding feel like a club and get the party started and OH MY GOD did Kose deliver. The first time I spoke to him, I knew immediately that he was meant to DJ at my wedding, he totally understood what I wanted, I just knew the day would be in safe hands. We hired him for the full day, so he played all the aisle music, signing the register etc, which meant the quality of music was amazing and you didn't have to worry about someone setting the wrong song off at the wrong time. We wanted a real party vibe (it was a young wedding 95% of people aged 26-38), during the cocktail reception before dinner, literally everyone was dancing, I have never seen anything like it. Literally every single person came up to me to say how amazing he was and they had never had a wedding with such great music and loads have asked for his insta handle so they can follow him. He is also incredibly genuine and such a lovely guy. I could not recommend anyone more. I genuinely believe he made the day as incredible as it was and I don't think there is anyone else out there who would even come close.

    Thank you so much Kose!

    Charlotte & Jerome x
  • E
    Elina H. Sent on 13/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed dance floor and amazing atmosphere

    Kose is THE BEST wedding DJ, our dance floor was packed from the moment he started until the end and everyone was blown away by how amazing the DJ was. We are not fans of wedding-y music but just wanted music that we love and that will get people on the dance floor and that's what we got! Kose was also so friendly and nice to all our guests, even the little ones and just absolutely made our day. So stop looking for a DJ and just do book Coast2Coast already!
  • Alexander
    Alexander B. Sent on 16/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Kose...

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Kose...

    He was amazing on the day, playing the songs we had requested in our pre-wedding meeting (my wife and her bridesmaids especially enjoyed the emo section) and he kept us well informed in the lead up to the main event (we really didn't have to worry about anything).

    It's worth highlighting that Kose is an actual DJ, mixing the songs and working the crowd, which is something we really wanted rather than a DJ who just uses a Spotify playlist.

    His setup was amazing too - the speakers were super high quality, as was the lighting.

    Thank you so much again and if you want all of your guests to be up and dancing from start to finish like at our wedding, DJ Coast2Coast is your man!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message