DJ Coast2Coast Verified Reviews

19 | Northwich (Cheshire)
View More Information

19 Reviews for DJ Coast2Coast

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jen P. · Married on 17/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the North West!

    I have worked with Nkosi on numerous occasions over the years and would highly recommend him to any couple getting married! Nkosi has such a passion for what he does and always has the dance floor full with laughter, dancing and a flair to give the best performance!

    Sent on 17/08/2020
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much for making our evening brilliant

    We searched for months to find the right DJ for our wedding - I am a wedding photographer myself and although I know a lot of DJ's where I am locally, because we got married in Liverpool I was clueless!
    As soon as we stumbled upon Nkosi's website and watched a few of his performance videos on social media, we knew we had to get in touch!
    Nkosi was brilliant throughout the whole process. We had a call with him and went through what kind of music we were after for the night, and explained a few quirky things we wanted to do as well.
    Unfortunately we got married just before the Covid-19 lockdown (we were literally the last wedding allowed at our venue), but that didn't stop Nkosi putting on a brilliant night for us and our guests that attended. He reassured us in the days leading up to the wedding that he would definitely be there.
    A truly amazing, really friendly and talented guy who you will not regret hiring!
    Thank you so so much for making our evening brilliant, especially in the situation we found ourselves in. We cannot thank you enough! ??

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • M

    Mike

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His vibe and his tunes were perfect

    Nkosi saved me by stepping in with only 4 days until wedding due to issues with my original DJ. He was understanding of my situation and incredibly helpful in the short amount of time we had to organise everything. on the actual day he was amazing. his vibe and his tunes were perfect. I couldn't be any more happier with Nkosi throughout the whole process. I highly recommend and will call him when I next need a DJ.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • M

    Maria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the BEST wedding party evvah!!!

    Not just one party. Nope. We had a whole three day insanity with two dance filled fun nights of amazing tunes buy DJ Coast2Coast - he’s a delight to have at your party and to work with. And we also got to meet his lovely wife and adorable son! Such a treat. Highly recommended! ????

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • J

    Julia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Nkosi!

    It wasn‘t easy with guests from Israel, Germany and US, all different age and music ideas - but you got them all on the dance floor!

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • P

    Phill

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job

    Nkosi is easily one of the most energetic, positive and conscientious people I've ever met! Throughout the entire process in the run up to the wedding he has been easily contactable and very reassuring. With his help we decided that we just wanted a big, up beat party with a mixture of different genres and completely trusted him to come up with the music that would be right for us, there was not a "wedding cliche" song in sight and he absolutely nailed it! It was obvious he has taken the time to understand what we like and what would be best for us.
    The simple fact is that our wedding was better because Nkosi was as the forefront as the DJ. Not only did he make sure we were having the best time, he also took the time to make sure the guests were too. I can't imagine anyone else doing a better job. Everybody loved him.

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He absolutely made our wedding

    Not only is Nkosi an amazing DJ but he's an amazing person. A force of nature and overwhelming positive energy, he absolutely made our wedding. We asked for a huge party and that's exactly what we got! Nkosi knew exactly how to get all our guests up on the dancefloor and keep the energy high all night, he listened to exactly what we wanted and even mixed us the perfect first dance song. I would not hesitate to have him DJ any future parties we may have. If you're looking for a DJ hire Nkosi - you won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • M

    Mike

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nkosi is the ultimate host!

    After being introduced through a mutual friend, we quickly knew that DJ coast 2 coast was going to make it an amazing night. MC, DJ, HYPEMAN - Nkosi got the energy going at the wedding from the first minute and we’ve had people telling us ever since how amazing the whole experience was.
    I could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 28/04/2020
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thinking of another celebration we can have so we can get him back

    Can't recommend Nkosi enough, he was superb DJ'ing at our wedding, people who were in the venue but not part of the wedding loved him so much they asked us to open the doors from our party so they could hear him!!!
    Nothing too much trouble, let my daughter have a spin on the decks too, plus for the die hard last ones left, Nkosi did a personal request DJ set for us all.
    Great night, great memories from our wedding, get this guy he's the best!!!
    Thinking of another celebration we can have so we can get him back

    Sent on 28/04/2020