Skip to main content
Weddings

Bristol Disco Hire Reviews

Bristol Disco Hire

Bristol Disco Hire

Temple Cloud, Bristol
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Georgette
    Georgette B. Sent on 26/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in SouthWest! 101% Recommended

    Julian was so professional and very accommodating. He knows what he's doing and everything was so smooth , very responsive in all my inquiries and he has his unique website . Great
    platform to input all song request and guest can use
    it too. We all had a wonderful wedding night . Photo-booth was incredibly good quality . Good set up and helpful assistant . Thank you very much Julian!
  • P
    Perdita C. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julian was Brilliant!

    Julian from Bristol Disco Hire was fantastic. He was really responsive from day one and happy to arrange any calls we wanted to get any questions we had answered. He even gave answers to questions we didn't know we had! The photobooth was great fun and even came with a guest book and assistant (poppy who was also lovely) to man it! Julian got our vibe completely and was well prepared to shift it up a gear when the rave started!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic wedding DJ!

    Julian was fantastic at every stage of planning our wedding - great communication, friendly and professional with an amazing website which gave us everything we needed to choose music for each stage of the day, plan the event, set the vibe etc. It was a great relief to know that it was all organised so well in advance, and on the big day Julian was brilliant - he had to change his plans due to access issues at the venue due to market traders, which he did without any complaint, and he was so friendly and warm throughout, it was lovely to have him there with us all! We wanted a 90s/ indie / a bit alt music vibe and everything he played was perfect for that part of the event, we had SO many compliments on the music from so many guests! The lighting was fantastic as well, it looked amazing in the room. In the lead up to the wedding Julian gave us a link to his website for guests to make music requests (we still had power of veto!!) and then on the night, he put request slips on the tables, which I know quite a few people enjoyed using. It was such a happy, fun wedding and the music played a huge part in that - my partner and I have both commented on how lucky we feel to have booked Julian / Bristol Disco Hire. Many thanks to Julian for helping to make the day so amazing and memorable, we will definitely be recommending him to any friends who need a DJ for an event!
  • Bethan
    Bethan D. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Julian is amazing. The songs were exactly what we wanted and chose. He was lovely and adapted our first dance on the evening he came 5* and I would highly recommend him and his services
  • Tom
    Tom H. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom Harvey

    We chose Julian's DJ service as well as the silent disco he offers. Was absolutely fantastic- I would highly recommend Julian as he played all the songs we wanted and played fantastic other stuff across the night. Also- not many people have silent discos at their wedding and it kept the energy going till late even with the Oldies. Julian's website where you can pick songs was equally amazing and catered for songs we didn't want playing as well. I had pre meetings with him on Zoom and I think I had very quick email turnaround often same day on queries, which goes a long way when planning a wedding!

    Thanks so much Julian
  • J
    Jamie N. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All day wedding package

    We chose Bristol Disco Hire based on reviews and we must say, they lived up to expectations. We opted for the all day disco and DJ package which included the use of a photobooth for 3 hours and we couldn't have been happier! Julian was so friendly during all of our pre-wedding conversations and on the day itself, he was so approachable and interacted with our guests which was brilliant. Our wedding ceremony songs were very specific versions and Julian found them and played them when and how we wanted them. Truly memorable.
  • ExpensiveBrownCakes192
    Natasha B. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing fun for everyone

    We hired the Photo Booth for our wedding and I must say it went down a storm. Every guest from 3 years to 70 got involved. Was so much fun we didn’t want it to end!! Should be a must at every wedding. Would definitely recommend Bristol disco hire. Thank you so much!
  • M
    Madeleine K. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    We were really happy with our DJ. The mix of music was perfect and all of our guests had a great time.

    A really good feature was the online portal where we could add songs that we wanted and guests could make requests in advance.

    The uplighting and Mr & Mrs sign were a great addition to the dancefloor.
  • Xpetrovapage
    Xpetrovapage [. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth and easy

    Honestly made the evening so smooth for us, followed our requests and was more than happy to help with anything specific we asked for. Couldn’t recommend enough thank you for making our and everyone else’s night awesome :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours