Down for the Count Verified Reviews

45 | London Bridge (East Central London)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Down for the Count

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    As soon as we found then we knew we'd struck gold

    "Live music was hugely important to us when planning our wedding. As soon as we found Down for the Count we knew we'd struck gold. Mike was amazing, finding a way to incorporate everything we wanted - including custom orchestrations and the roaming trio! The live music created a backdrop for the emotions of a perfect day.

    The performance of 'Stand by Me' by Crawford in the church was incredibly moving and set the tone for a beautiful service. Our dear friend Fiona accompanied by the band had the bride in tears, while the incredible Hannah and the roaming trio at the reception got everyone in the party mood.

    The evening band had everyone on the dance floor all night, we didn't want it to end! We had so many compliments from our guests about the band. Mike and the band made our day so special and we couldn't recommend them highly enough. Just like our first dance, Down for the Count created "Something Beautiful" for our wedding!"

    Ailsa & Will

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Thank you so much for your amazing music & energy

    "Dear Mike and the rest of Down for the Count,

    Thank you so much for your amazing music and energy when you performed at our wedding in Norfolk in December. We loved the music and everyone commented on how great you all were. As you could probably tell, our friends and family love a good party and we loved that the dance floor was packed all night long!

    All our love"

    Jen & Ali

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    You made our day come to life

    "Dear Mike, Just wanted to say a huge, huge thank you to you and your incredible band that made our day come to life. We loved all the music - as you know, it was some guests' favourite part of the wedding!! I say - fair enough! Down for the Count were definitely a highlight for us as well and the sounds of the string quartet playing the first strains of the Beatitudes and that epic finale and encore from the full band will stay with me forever.
    Working with you was an absolute pleasure and I look forward to seeing you soon at Ronnie Scotts Jazz Club with Grandpa in tow! "
    Alex & Michael

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Everyone loved them

    "Hi Mike,

    Rob and I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the band for the music at our wedding! They were phenomenal and super talented, and everyone loved them. It was amazing to see everyone on the dance floor at the end of the night! We also loved the vintage covers - thank you for suggesting that.

    We loved working with you and found the whole experience from booking the band to the wedding day really professional. You were so helpful and responsive - thank you so much!

    We are going to see Down for the Count at Ronnie Scott’s and will definitely keep following you guys! With all best wishes."

    Chloe & Rob

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    We cannot recommend Down for the Count enough

    "We cannot recommend Down for the Count enough - they set the tone for a fantastically fun wedding party and got all of our guests up and dancing for the whole night. They are brilliant at blending high energy party starters with more mellow jazz for a cocktail reception.

    The whole team were simply a joy to work with from start to finish and made all of the organisation and logistics so simple and easy. We are really grateful to Down for the Count for their creativity, professionalism, flexibility, and hard work.

    Thank you for making our wedding party one to remember!"

    Hannah & George

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Everyone absolutely loved it

    "Thank you SO MUCH for playing for us on Saturday. Everyone absolutely loved it and kept commenting on what a fab band you are. We are so grateful - it really made our day!

    I’m sorry I didn’t really get a chance to chat to you much or the band members on Saturday, but please extend my thank you and tell them they’re awesome!"

    Hannah & Dan

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The dancefloor was never empty

    "Thanks you all so much for providing such amazing music and entertainment on our wedding day. It was always an essential that Down for the Count were part of our day (the date was even picked after making sure you guys were available!), because we both love you and we wanted to share your awesomeness with our guests. The dancefloor was never empty - showing how right we were - and everyone had the best time. Thank you so much!

    Thank you also for allowing me to sing with you - it was a definite highlight of my day and surprised a lot of people."

    Rob & Rachel

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    You were so efficient

    "Dear Mike, So sorry it's taken forever for us to send over our formal thanks, it's been a hectic couple of months!

    Thanks so much for all your help in planning the day, you were so efficient with helping us put together our perfect band and music. It made the process so easy.

    We had so much fun boogie-ing the night away with you and have had so many complements from our guests that they loved it too. Thanks again, and hope you had a lovely Christmas and all the best for the New Year."

    Beki & Steve

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    They were incredibly professional throughout

    "We were thrilled to have Down for the Count play for us. They were incredibly professional throughout all stages of planning. The whole process was clear, stress free and collaborative. The group made every effort to listen and accommodate our wishes, including rearranging a song for us - which was so special.

    Their communication was outstanding, we felt reassured that they could solve any issues on the day without disturbing us. It was a privilege for us and so memorable for all our guests!"

    Ben & Nerissa

    Sent on 26/06/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    You all really helped to make the party atmosphere

    Hi Mike,

    We just wanted to thank you so much for such a brilliant job last Sunday. We loved every second of the music, beginning with the ceremony and then for dancing in the Porter Tun. Our friends and family also had lots of fun on the dance floor and we have lost track of the amount of praise we have heard for Down for the Count.

    Everything was spot on. The brilliant rendition of I’m A Believer prompted some of our friends to start dancing and to get us dancing and that set the tone for the whole evening.

    The Jewish stuff was all great. I loved the clarinet.

    Hannah and Callum aced every song. You all really helped to make the party atmosphere we had been after. So thank you a lot for the combination of brilliant music and energy that you all brought to the evening.

    We haven’t hesitated to recommend you to anyone who has asked - not least because you were also a pleasure to deal with to the run-up to the wedding. We hope you get further business from guests at our wedding.

    Thanks again, and all best wishes.

    Amy & Ed

    Sent on 26/06/2020