Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ&SAX DJ-V Reviews

DJ&SAX DJ-V More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Andra-Maria
    Andra-Maria Sent on 13/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing saxophonist and DJ and even better person!

    Vlatko played sax acoustically for our wedding reception and then did DJ&Sax for the party. Everyone raved about him and how much he clearly loves what he does! He had a smile on his face the whole day!
    Vlatko is very professional and organised and knows how to read the room very well!
    We had guests from a range of countries and cultures and Vlatko was able to make everyone happy! Would highly recommend him for any event!
  • D
    Danielle E. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Entertainment- highly recommend!

    Vlatko was amazing at our wedding- he kept our guests on the dance floor all night! He is very charismatic and passionate about what he does, and can play sax for many genres of music from RNB to dance classics.
    We had a few meetings before the wedding to make sure we was comfortable for the day! We can’t thank him enough!
  • Renata
    Renata S. Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Mr V at your wedding!

    I wasn’t 100% sure on what I wanted for our wedding music wise, but I’m SO glad I found Mr V! Luckily, we found Mr V on Hitched and reached out to him. I was intrigued by the DJ and sax offering, and after speaking with him, we were sold on having him at our wedding. Now if you think you don’t need a sax at your wedding, you’re wrong! Mr V and his sax are amazing and I can’t tell you how many of our guests were praising me on having him there! The whole wedding party absolutely LOVED Mr V!

    We had 3 calls with Mr V. One intro call where we got to know him and he got to know us and the type of music we wanted etc. The other 2 calls were closer to the wedding to finalise some details and timings for the day to make sure it was perfect and ran smoothly. I must say I appreciated having those last meetings as it put my mind at ease and ensured things ran smoothly on the day.

    Mr V was also helpful with giving us suggestions of different types of songs we might want for different times throughout the evening. And suggesting that as well as a father daughter dance, that sometimes people have mother son ones too. He never pushed these suggestions on us, but was giving us additional options should we want them and we really appreciated that. As a result we did actually add in the mother son dance, which my mother in law was over the moon about.

    His sax skills are absolutely fantastic too! When we came out to do the confetti tunnel he started playing and everyone loved it! He really created an amazing atmosphere and kept the energy going all day and night! And considering how hot it was on our wedding day (32 degrees!) he did great to keep going despite the heat! A true showman! Our guests were loving dancing with Mr V on the dancefloor with his sax too, in fact my husband was the main one as you can see from the photos attached!

    Mr V also reached out to us a few months before the wedding and let us know he has a photobooth offering now too. Well, he had great timing as we had just decided we also wanted a photobooth! As we'd already booked him for the day, he gave us better rates to add in the photobooth too, so that was really great. And this photobooth isn't an eye sore and was great, as we were able to customise the frames on the photos, and friends and family could easily get the photos then and there. On top of that it also had boomerangs, gifs and videos that you could create too. So it was a really great addition to have at our wedding that our guests really loved!

    I 100% recommend Mr V if you're looking for wedding entertainment, or even for other big events too! He really is an amazing person and he helped make our wedding day so special. I'm so so glad we found Mr V for our big day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Eliza
    Eliza Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such fun for a wedding!

    Amazing wedding entertainment - kept our guests on the dance floor all night and played amazing music. Set up multiple meetings before the big day to ensure we felt comfortable and did a fab job!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie R. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant entertainment

    Vlatko is very good at what he does! Super confident. So many people have complimented him and what he brought to the evening. The addition of the sax created a really good atmosphere. Thank you :)
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding, we all danced a lot!

    DJ V was really helpful in the planning stages and keen to provide the service we wanted. He was great on the evening, we had such a fun party. The sax songs were something a bit special.
  • B
    Brogan O. Sent on 15/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj money can buy!

    DJ-V was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very professional from the get-go, but he was also very energetic and enjoyable to talk to. He is also very organized and make sure he knows every detail.

    We were having an American wedding in England, so it was quite different from the typical British wedding as the DJ is the one that runs the show and keeps the day on track. We asked DJ-V if he would be able to do announcements and bridal party intros for us and he did it perfectly.

    He also knows how to get the party going! He plays multiple genres of music and listens eagerly to what the couple does or does not want played. His saxophone skills are also second to none! We were amazed how he was able to DJ, but also time the saxophone performances throughout the set.

    I'd STRONGLY RECOMMEND DJ-V to anyone I knew - he is as reasonably priced as DJ's come and he will do everything he can to make your day special.
  • L
    Loretta Sent on 15/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic

    I would highly recommend DJ&SAX for your party.
    I booked DJ&SAX for my wedding reception in May 2017, booking with him was so easy, he came to my house to meet my future husband and myself and he brought his saxophone with him so we could here his music, it was spell binding.

    We booked him on the spot. We then sent him a list of the songs we love. He also made us a DVD for the ceremony for us.
    On the day of our wedding he arrived early and set up his equipment.

    When we arrived back from our wedding he was there to greet us with his saxophone and music.

    As the guests arrived he took their requests and serenaded us with his wonderful saxophone.

    It was a truly magical day and he made the day for us even more special.

    DJ&SAX was fantastic, my friends and family still talk about him and the wedding to this day and frequently ask us "when are you going to do it again"

    If we were to repeat the day, we would have no hesitation whatsoever in booking DJ&SAX again.

    I would fully recommend him to everyone, he was brilliant, professional and so very talented, We could have carried on partying all through the night. Even my neighbours who could not attend the day/night also commented on the fabulous music.

    I sincerely hope that if you are considering someone for your big day or your party whatever the occasion then you should definitely give DJ&SAX a call.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 12/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Wedding Party Loreta

    “Fantastic, excellent music, lighting brilliant, saxaphone playing was awesome, we had such a great time, ALL of our guests loved Vlatko, he was fabulous and the music was stunning, and so I would HIGHLY recommend this Dj, he was thoughtful and considerate to our tastes and choices of music, EVERYONE was up dancing, from 5 months old baby wiggling to 86 year old father in law, FABULOUS/FANTASTIC/ SPECIAL, cannot praise Vlatko enough”
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 12/11/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Sara Velosa

    Thank you for playing at the University of Law’s Ball. We were all amazed at your musical talent. You did a fantastic job and got everyone dancing. Thank you again.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours