Skip to main content
Weddings

Lizzie Roberts Violin Reviews

Lizzie Roberts Violin

Lizzie Roberts Violin

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • Beckie
    Beckie S. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible violinist!

    Lizzie was amazing I didn’t even get a chance to meet her on my day because of the craziness but she played beautifully and didn’t need any direction from me! Effortless professional 👌🏻
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine F. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and talented violinist. Perfect addition for our wedding!!

    Lizzie was amazing at our wedding! So many guests commented and how brilliant she was! She was extremely responsive in the lead up to the wedding and offered such a wide range of songs! She also checked to confirm everything was correct! The perfect addition to our wedding!
  • R
    Roseanna F. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Extremely Talented

    Lizzie played for my wedding at Caswell House in Sept 23 and she was absolutely incredible, from my very first enquiry with her she was so helpful, friendly and quick to respond. The music was so beautiful, everyone has been telling us how incredible she was on the day. Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben M. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our small wedding ceremony

    We hired Lizzie to play before, during and after our ceremony with 20 guests.

    Everyone enjoyed her music and she received plenty of praise from our guests.

    Not only was our experience of her music great, she was also extremely communicative, responding very quickly to our initial enquiry and any follow up questions we had.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Performance

    When looking for music for our church wedding we wanted to have something different to the normal church organist, and something that would be remembered and the talk of our guests, and Lizzie was just that, the performance was beautiful and brought tears to our guests eyes, and couldnt have been more perfect. If you want to add something special to your big day then without a doubt book Lizzie to play and you wont be disappointed
  • Ellis
    Ellis Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    We had the pleasure of having Lizzie as our violinist for our special day. She plays beautifully and her passion for music truly shows. We had constant compliments from everyone who loved her and we can’t recommend her enough for making our day so personal with the songs we chose and how amazingly she played them.
  • L
    Lexi Sent on 23/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really impressed with Lizzie

    I found Lizzie on Hitched when we were looking for a violinist to play during our ceremony. We used Lizzie at our wedding in March 2023 at Wotton House. Lizzie played at the beginning as guests were arriving, the ceremony and then the drinks reception. Her playing is beautiful and her list for song choices is never ending, so much choice! We had a mixture of everything and it worked so well. People were commenting on the music and saying how lovely it sounded throughout. It really added to the atmosphere. I am so pleased we went for a violin. We were so impressed with the value for money.
  • Francesca
    Francesca P. Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant addition to wedding

    Everyone commented on how wonderful Lizzie’s music was at the drinks reception x
  • B
    Ellie Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful violin solo for our wedding

    Lizzie was great and made the process super easy. She always communicated in a timely manner, answered all our questions and accommodated our requests.
    On the day, Lizzie’s music was beautiful and gave us exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. The groom was in tears at her rendition of Canon in D before the bride even arrived and all the guest complimented how great Lizzie was. 10/10 would recommend!
  • C
    Charlotte B. Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Special Day

    We found Lizzie via Hitched and she was one of the absolute highlights of our day. From the beautiful acoustic set at the Church to the amazing modern electric set at our reception she was incredible. So professional, responsive to messages and enquiries and such a talent. So many happy memories of music (which is so important to us as a couple and family) on our special day. Thank you Lizzie
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours