Skip to main content
Weddings

Bar 98 - From The Hatch Reviews

Bar 98 - From The Hatch

Bar 98 - From The Hatch

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • N
    Nick M. Sent on 09/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Great Service

    We booked the bar service for our engagement celebration. For this, the venue had a bar space and Matt & the team were super flexible in being able to adapt to use this space. Throughout the entail engagement they were super responsive and helpful, providing all the information we needed and helping with different options for paying for some drinks for our guests. The menu is broad and the team were super friendly! Couldn’t ask for more
  • Charlie
    Charlie N. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    I would like to thank Matt & his team for a great afternoon, Amazing service, polite staff and would highly recommend. Thank you again :)
  • The
    The G. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect set-up!

    Not your usual party for the guys this weekend as they helped us host a party at The Good Gym MK for our members! Their set up absolutely made the night. A huge thank you for all your help and flexibility with the set-up. We had a bar AND the inflatable club and I was so, so happy we had both of these, we've had the most incredible feedback from our members about their party experience and we would most definitely use you again!!! Highly recommended. Thank you so much. Best regards, Claire, Club Owner
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely and warming

    I visited my local Christmas market this weekend and it was freezing! When I arrived I was drawn to the beautiful converted caravan bar (from the hatch) I was very happy to see they were selling mulled wine! Perfect for this weather.
    The staff were very friendly and the had loads of drink options.
    Thanks again guys!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition to the party

    Bar 98 was such a perfect addition to my party. The communication received by From The Hatch, right from enquiry up until the day, was quick, friendly and personal. The staff on the day were fab and everyone at the party was complementing the bar. Will definitely use for future events!
  • K
    Keely D. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bar and brilliant service! 🤩

    Great little bar, very stylish and sleek design and excellent service! 🤩 A wide range of drinks and they were very punctual and kept up with regular communication prior to the event 👍🏼 Staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be using From The Hatch again in future! ☺️
  • Darren
    Darren C. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darren Cramphorn

    From the Hatch came with Bar 98 for a festival I had for my 40th Birthday. Matt was fantastic all through the early discussions on set up and the team was great on the day. Really professional and the bar looked great alongside all the other festival activities. Great service throughout and generally lovely to deal with. Would definitely use them again.
  • L
    Louise T. Sent on 26/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excited to finally see the bar!

    I’ve been following From_the_hatch on Instagram for awhile now but I’ve never managed to see them in person. I finally got the chance when I seen they were doing a local market near my shopping centre (Milton Keynes market)
    I went up to do a bit of shopping and of course had to stop off to get a drink. The guys behind the bar was super friendly and the bar didn’t disappoint. They’ve done an amazing job building it and I couldn’t recommend them enough!
  • I
    Isabelle J. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and helpful!

    I hired From The Hatch for my mother-in-laws 50th birthday party. We decided on the indoor bar, with the weather was the right idea. Matt was so helpful from start to finish. Nothing was ever too much and everything we asked was always met with a quick reply (even at silly o’clock at night).
    Matt and His team on the day were absolutely lovely, quick and efficient. With a smile on their face at all times. A full range of alcohol and soft drinks. And Cleaned up after themselves, it was like they were never there. We will 100% recommend them for any event.
  • C
    Chloe M. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boujee, quirky, great fun!

    We booked Bar98 through Hitched and they were fantastic from start to finish. Responsive, friendly, professional and timely. What more could you want!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours