Skip to main content
Weddings

Jolly Hucksters Reviews

Jolly Hucksters

Jolly Hucksters

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Tom
    Tom W. Sent on 07/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful car, stunning service and choice!

    Vicky and the team couldn't have been better. We have experienced Jolly Hucksters twice - once at a friend's wedding and were so impressed, we booked them for ours. Vicky was so helpful on email in the run up and the set up was so beautiful. Not many mobile bars look as good as JH, nor do they have as much choice of drinks, including a cocktail menu, as well as pints on draught too! We pre-bought some drinks tokens for our guests too, instead of having open bar for a while and this worked so well, as made it much fairer to the guests and they didn't have to all storm the bar at once before time runs out, so this is a great suggestion! We have received so many lovely comments and compliments about the bar from our guests, telling us it's one of the best they've experienced, from the choice, the beautiful decor, but also the staff and service too. It was a long day for the JH team, but they were always very delightful and our guests have only said good things. Would definitely consider them for future events and especially recommend for a wedding of any size!

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much to you both, this has made our Monday Morning 😊
    We had an amazing day and loved sharing it with your friends and family.
    Loved your arrival on the truck and everyone had so much fun with the Morris dancing and maypole, lovely to see❤️
    We really appreciate you taking the time to share such heartfelt words.
    Wishing you both lots of love and happiness for your next chapter together 😊

  • Laura
    Laura G. Sent on 25/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar Hire for our Wedding Day

    Vicky was brilliant from the inital enquiry right up until our wedding day. So we knew we were in good hands once we had booked Jolly Hucksters. They were a recommended supplier at our wedding venue and as soon as we looked in to them we knew we would love to hire them for our special day.

    It was great to be able to choose our cocktails and specific things we wanted for the bar and the set up looked amazing. So much packed in to a small space! Having welcome drinks on the lawn straight after our ceremony was just what we wanted for our guests to be able to really relax and enjoy our beautiful venue. Their service was brilliant and the bar with all its decorative detail helped make our wedding day truly special. We would really recommend them to anyone organising a special event.

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura, we really appreciate you leaving such kind words for us.
    It was a pleasure looking after your guests at beautiful Chenies Manor.
    It means so much to us that we added to your special day.

    Thank you so much 😊 x
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday Party

    We used the Jolly Hucksters for my husband's 40th birthday party.
    Everything was perfect! From the craft beer selection we requested, to the cocktails menu catering for all tastes.
    Contact was easy and responses was very quick to all questions we had. I would 100% recommend!

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Sam, we had a lovely evening celebrating with your friends and family.
    Nice to be able to bring along a little beer festival selection of local tipples for everyone to enjoy.
    😊🍻🍻
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zoe P. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing friendly high quality service.

    We are so glad we chose Jolly Hucksters as our bar company for our wedding at Hadsham Farm in July 2023. The communication was great and they answered all our questions happily and promptly. They put up an amazing set up including personalised chalk board and plenty of flowers. They were very helpful the morning of the wedding when we had to move the ceremony inside due to rain, helping move benches and adjust the bar. They have a huge selection of drinks. My dad particularly enjoyed the ciders 😂. All the staff on the day were very professional and super friendly with many guests commenting on great bar service.
    We would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Many thanks

    Zoe and Ed

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you lovely Zoe,
    Despite the weather turning it was a beautiful ceremony, feel very lucky to have shared it with both you and Ed ❤️
    Amazing guests to look after aswell,your Dad did say a few times how lovely the ciders were, and how nice it was to have proper cider available 🍏🍎😁
    Thank you for choosing us to share your beautiful day
  • J
    Jo Morris Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company

    Thank you so much, you guys were amazing.
    Vicky made the whole process so easy, and even calmed me down when I was stressed😂
    And Sam, well all I'm going to say is I've found my new dancing partner!!
    Highly recommend these guys.
    They are all so friendly and lovely.
    Once again thanks for making my daughters wedding go so well. Xx

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Jo ❤️ what a fantastic day it was, the dancing, singing waiters, weather, yummy food sunshine and amazing company. Such a fab group of guests. Sam will be practising his new moves now at every event 😂
    Glad I helped with the stress, sometimes a big hug and a smile goes a long way when stress levels are high. Wishing Jess, CJ and the family every happiness 😊xx
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible bar!!

    Jolly Hucksters were absolutely incredible from the very beginning. I was quite an early planner (2 years ahead!) and Vicky was nothing but attentive, and so informative from the beginning. She made the whole booking process an ease, and was always happy to answer any questions I had along the way. On the day I cannot even describe how amazing Vicky and the team were. The bar set up was spectacular, and the personalised board was such a nice touch. The cocktails went down an absolute treat, and were so delicious. We have had such amazing feedback from our guests and would 100% recommend them to anyone in search of a bar. Wish we could have the day over again, even if it’s just to have one more of their espresso martinis!!! Thank you so much!

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much lovely Katie❤️
    It's been a pleasure to be part of your special day and been involved with all the exciting preparations.
    All you hard work and ideas transformed the venue into a beautiful space, it was lovely to add to this with the bar too.
    The first father of the Bride speech I have heard that brought a tear to my eye..so beautiful 😊
    Glad everyone enjoyed the cocktails 🍸 especially the Brides Espresso Martini choice.
    Wishing both you and Ashley every happiness X
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Brown

    Thank you to Vicky and her team for providing our drinks at our wedding. From the moment I booked, Vicky was great with communication & pricing; she even arranged for drink tokens and samples of beer to be sent out to us. The bar was decorated in keeping with our decor and looked beautiful. So many people commented on how lovely it looked and how tasty the cocktails were. The team were so professional and I am super impressed with how well they coped with what turned out to be the hottest day of the year.
    Thank you so much and hopefully see you again!
    Steph & Ben (Acorn Barn, 9/9/23)

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Steph❤️
    Although you have the gold medal with us for hottest Wedding celebration to date☀️🌞 it was a fantastic day/evening to share with you and your guests.
    Lovely venue and such a friendly, fun atmosphere throughout.
    Wishing both you and Ben every happiness on your new adventure together X
  • Shelby
    Shelby H. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly accommodating

    Jolly hucksters and all their team really helped makes our wedding special. They where incredibly understanding and patient with our time line and changes etc. they adjusted there service for our needs and made delicious cocktails for each table. The decor of the bar added so much to our overall space and wedding. And the team where friendly. 10/10 all round would recommend to anybody x

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby, loved making your tropical punch cocktail for tables and adding all the finishing touches 🍍🍍🍍
    So pleased everyone had a lovely time and we added to your special day.
    Wishing both you and Callum every happiness 😊 x
  • T
    Tiffany H. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful bar!

    If you are planning a rustic wedding I cannot recommend Jolly Hucksters enough, as their bar set up alone was beautiful (show stopping) The range drinks they were able to offer from local ciders to cocktails was amazing and our guests were raving about the drinks. From the first contact Vicky was amazing at helping make decisions so I got exactly what we wanted on the day as was always available to lend some good advise. The serving team were soo friendly and they really were a great addition to our wedding. Definitely recommend for not only weddings but for any event you require a bar.

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    This has made my season Tiff❤️, just makes me realise why we do what we do and why I put the love and care into the little details and finishes✨️
    Your guests were so lovely to look after and the best dressed to date for sure.😊🎩✨️
    So pleased we made a difference to your perfect day 💍wishing your little family every happiness 😊
  • K
    Katie E. Sent on 28/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Vicky was so helpful all the way from booking to the day. Making sure every detail was perfect and we hadn’t forgotten anything and always responding quickly if we had any questions. The setup of the bar itself was stunning and drinks were delicious, especially the cocktails! We would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again guys x

    Jolly Hucksters's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie, I loved
    adding all the finishing touches,
    sunflowers and detail to your
    Wedding bar.
    Your party now hold
    the title for most Raspberry Mojito's made at an event🍹😁
    Wishing you both every happiness x🥰
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours