Alternative Stretch Tents Verified Reviews

28 | Stevenage (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Alternative Stretch Tents

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the guys at the Alternative Stretch Tent Company were fantastic

    The tents were beyond our expectations and the service from the team was excellent from the get go.

    The site visit made a huge difference to us to visualise how the set up would look at our venue and Tom was really helpful with recommending how best to configure the tents. We loved the flexibility you can have with the stretch tents without compromising on the look, we were able to decide on the day of setup, which sides we wanted up or down without any hassle at all.

    All our guests commented on how great the tents looked and we would definitely pick stretch tents over a traditional marquee for any future events. They ticked all the boxes and more and contributed towards making our wedding the perfect day.

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • T

    Tom

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Alternative Stretch Tents

    Tom and his team created an amazing space for us with the most beautiful tent. They were very efficient at putting it up and taking it down, and by carefully working it all out, they made a beautiful space which gave a fantastic atmosphere for the party. The tent was so elegant and the lighting was brilliant, and we were incredibly happy that we had it. I can not wait until we have another party to get it again

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • R

    Robert

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant tent and great company

    We had them for our wedding and we can't fault them, it looked amazing and all our guests loved it!! The team couldn't have been more helpful to give us just what we wanted for out special day . Would use them again in a heart beat and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • C

    Caroline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it absolutely created the right atmosphere

    Everything was great with Alternative Stretch Tents from the friendly service, to the competitive price, to the helpful and willing staff. Of course the best thing was the impact of the look of the stretch tent at the party - it absolutely created the right atmosphere and "wow" factor!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • T

    Tamsin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!

    We hired two tents for our outdoor woodland wedding a few weeks ago and I couldn’t recommend Tom and his team more they did a fantastic job and were lovely guys :)

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • F

    Fiona

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend this company

    Fantastic stretch tent and rustic wooden furniture, exactly what we wanted an informal casual look/feel for our BBQ/Pool party. The lighting inside the tent and around the garden was amazing and we had many compliments. The team were so helpful - from initial first meet, to set up and take down. You would never know a tent had been there. We would highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • A

    Alana

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They offered an incredibly reasonable price point and the service was second to none

    I would 100% recommend Alternative Stretch! They offered an incredibly reasonable price point and the service was second to none. As an event manager myself I am sure that I made a somewhat high maintenance bride but nothing was too much for Tom and his team.

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • D

    Debi

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous at 50

    Tom and the team we’re absolutely amazing. They went out of their way to meet with me and make sure they could deliver what I wanted for my 50th party
    Set up and take down was quick and efficient with an eye for detail - I would highly recommend them to anyone considering and event where you want something just a little bit different
    Thank you

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Aaron

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent from beginning to end

    Excellent tents & very different from the norm, really created a buzz with the guests. The AST crew were very professional, efficient & respectful of the environment. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend, excellent from beginning to end.

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • C

    Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great job

    Tom and his team do a great job and are lovely people to deal with. We were thrilled with our stretch tent and furniture. I will definitely be using them again.

    Sent on 13/10/2017