Skip to main content
Weddings

TJ Designer Group Reviews

TJ Designer Group

TJ Designer Group

Basildon, Essex
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Annemarie B. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality service

    TJ and Natalie were absolutely amazing from the minute we met them at an open day when we chose our venue. They were so open to listening to our vision of our wedding day and what we wanted as a couple and making sure it was reflected. During our final planning meeting they suggested changing our colour scheme and had on hand pictures to share with us. We went ahead and are so glad we did as it looked amazing. The flowers and details put into creating the centre pieces blew us away as even though they painted a good picture of what things would look like we were so impressed with the final result. Even down to suggesting lighting tips to pass onto the DJ which further reflected us as a couple. Very personalised service with highly talented, friendly, knowledgeable people! Would highly recommend.
  • S
    Shona S. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    TJ Floral Designer & Cover IT Weddings - Natalie and TJ, where do we start? We (I say we when I really mean I!) didn’t have a clue what any wedding decor looked like let alone what I wanted, but from the extremely vague mood board ideas I have you, you can up with the most beautifully exquisite venue decor that matched my vision, which is impressive as I didn’t know what that vision was! The colour matching was perfect and nothing was too much trouble for you! The compliments I’m still receiving about the decor are testament to your incredible work! Thank you both again for all your support and contributing to making our day perfect! Shona and Lee Smith
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 11/03/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic classic modern floristry

    We had TJ provide the floristry at our wedding in February 2024 at mulberry house. We had a slightly different set up to the usual wedding with an alternative seating plan and a huge amount of candles / glassware. Originally we felt obliged to fall into the bracket of what is very commonly done at weddings in terms of flowers but we asked to do something a bit different, with some exotic, out of season flowers to tie into our overseas legal ceremony and they showed a huge amount of flexibility to help us with this vision. The comms via WhatsApp really helped the process move quickly and Natalie/TJ dealt with our changes and demands really professionally - they definitely deliver on what the client asks for. Thank you for bringing our ideas to life!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paige L. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    18.11.23 made beautiful

    Wow! Could not recommend TJ enough. I had such a basic brief and they knew exactly what I pictured and helped create the dream wedding! Thank you so much for all your help and expertise to ensure the venue looked absolute beautiful.
    All our guests have not stopped commenting on how amazing it all looked.

    Thank you so much!
  • Charmaine
    Charmaine K. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    they bought our ideas to life!

    We recently got married at Mulberry House, Natalie, TJ and their team blew me away with their attention to detail, their visions and how quickly they could work to get this all up and running!
    Their ideas are amazing and they are quick to reply to any questions you have!
    I was wondering what to have on the day, I gave Natalie my ideas and she did not disappoint! I am still blown away by what they created! Thank you so much. I wish we could do it all again! Thank you so much
  • R
    Ruth Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Delight!

    I will never be able to thank TJ & Team enough for the truly magnificent job they did for my daughter's wedding! They took the image we had in our minds and turned it into reality. It really could not have been better.
    There are not words enough to express my gratitude - the flowers were absolutely beautiful, the sight of it all really did 'take my breath away'. Thank you all so much x
  • S
    Sophie W. Sent on 01/10/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Setting the scene for the most perfect day

    Firstly TJs have been an absolute pleasure to work alongside, from picking the event decor to the floristry. TJs does it all!!!

    We decided to use TJs as they were one of Mulberry House's recommended suppliers, we wanted to keep it simple by using the venue's vendor list as everyone had worked alongside each other for years. It may have been cheaper to go elsewhere, however we wanted to go for something we knew would work... and it certainly did! I wasn't worried at all.

    From start to finish I felt supported and confident in respect to my vision being executed perfectly... and wow they just did that!!

    Huge shout of to Natalie, her knowledge and experience was extremely valuable and much appreciated as I didn't really have a clue where to start.

    Big love to you and the team, we had the most perfect day 💗
  • J
    Jordan N. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful flowers ever

    Tj and the team provided the most stunning bridal and decorative flowers for the whole wedding. My guests and myself were truly blown away with what we saw. It made the whole day that much more special. The staff are friendly and professional and took all my thoughts and ideas and turned them into reality. Thank you for being a part of my dream wedding!
  • Tracie
    Tracie M. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tracie and Richard’s Wedding 21/7/23

    We were recently married @Mulberryhouse. TJ and her team were recommended by the venue, so we thought we would go with them. Natalie contacted me and started a mood board we didn’t speak again for a while but when we did she remembered what we wanted and without any issues or stress everything was just perfect. I felt listened too but also was offered choices by sharing photographs to make informed choices. Our day came I met with TJ she worked late and hard to get everything ready for us. We married outside and it was so pretty and exactly how I had envisaged. They also decorated the wedding breakfast room again it was perfect they had just created our vision. We were so happy with everything and would totally recommend if you want a beautiful stress free day that looks amazing thanks guys, we were so happy.
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anything is possible! Stunning!

    A huge thank you to the best group of talented, hard working, passionate and kindest people! Committed to delivering people their perfect wedding and then some!
    Our day was left in their capable hands- we weren’t the most helpful bride a groom (a little too vague maybe and very laid back! Haha) but the team took our little ideas and made it a dream! They created an Amalfi coast theme for our wedding day and it was simply stunning! #amalfitomulbs
    I watched an already beautiful space transform into a fairytale! There’s not many people who can do that!
    I could not recommend the team enough! Thank you all!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message