Skip to main content
Weddings

The Village Florist & Balloon Mania Reviews

The Village Florist & Balloon Mania

The Village Florist & Balloon Mania

Lancing, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • P
    Pauline J. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish

    Leanne has been brilliant from the first phone call to the finish. All of the flowers were fresh and beautiful and delivered on time. When I saw my bouquet and Dave's buttonhole I had tears.The vases were gorgeous and I sent those home at the end of the evening with each of the ladies in the family and they were thrilled. We will recommend you without hesitation at every opportunity. Thank you for making our wedding day look so beautiful.







  • Corrina
    Corrina R. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    I had a vision of my wedding flowers and the village florist utterly surpassed them. My bouquet was absolutely glorious.
    I can not recommend them enough
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service - perfect flowers!

    Leanne and the team provided a great service. Including pictures of the flowers in the original quote was really helpful. As was going into the shop and working through with our chosen flowers what the bouquets, button holes and wrist corsage would look like. And it was no trouble when we wanted to tweak the colours a few weeks prior to our wedding. I was so excited when I saw our flowers on the day. Just what we'd envisioned, they were perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Tom
    Tom Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist Around!

    The Village Florist Lancing completely made our day. Their expertise meant that the venue was tied together beautifully. They made a custom 'broken arch' that exceeded our expectations. They bought our vision to life and nothing was too much to ask including coming to the venue the following day to collect the arch. Everything ran seamlessly and we would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. Love from Tom and Imogen 29.08.2023

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Oh Tom & Imogen what a pleasure it was to be part of your special day! You had a vision and knew exactly what you wanted and I'm glad what we created was exactly that! Your day looked magical and we can see the love between you both. Hopefully see you again soon!! xx
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful bouquets and flowers

    Leanne and the team supplied flowers and created the most beautiful bouquets for our wedding at the end of July. She was even able to source us some stunning peonies, which I was desperate to have, even though they weren't in season. Great communication, amazing service and beautiful flowers.
    Thank you!
    Laura & Brad

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Thankyou so much Laura, we really do appreciate it! Means alot.
    I hope you are enjoying married life! xx
  • Jade
    Jade K. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful flowers and customer service

    Leanne was amazing. We had an appointment to discuss general ideas and she put a quote together for us very quickly. The quote was very reasonable. Nearer the time we want to make some additions which was no trouble for Leanne and she also liaised with our venue decorator regarding set up etc. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and I am in the process of getting them preserved. Leanne was friendly, professional and responsive and we really couldn’t have asked for more. All whilst planning her own wedding which was shortly before ours!

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Hiya Jade. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review.
    It was my pleasure to help you both and be a part of your special day. Even with planning my own wedding at the same time, my couples got my 100% attention as they would with planning or no planning. Please do show us the final result with the flower preservation - we love to see!
    Hopefully see you soon! Leanne x
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic florist!

    My partner is from Lancing, so it was great for us to be able to use a Lancing based business to bring a bit of her home to our wedding. Leanne and the team at the Village Florist were absolutely fantastic and ever so friendly and knowlegdable. Our consultation with Leanne was great and really got to the root of what we needed (and didn't need) for our wedding. She had knowledge of our venue and was able to help us guide us towards what would work well and what wouldn't and were able to make great suggestions that fit our theme perfectly. The flowers arrived on the day without a problem and looked absolutely stunning. We couldn't have asked for more and would certainly recommend the to anyone.

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Good morning Michael.
    Thankyou so much for your amazing review for us!
    Thankyou for allowing us to be a part of your big day by providing the flowers. Hope to see you both soon again in the shop :) x
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I cannot recommend The Village Florist enough! There are absolutely no words I can possibly say that will thank you all enough for my wedding flowers. They were unbelievably beautiful and I couldn’t have been happier! Leanne and the team- you are incredible. Thank you so so so much ♥️

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Thankyou so so much Megan for your kind words! We loved being part of your special day and you were a delight to work with. Hopefully see you soon xx
  • Isobel
    Isobel R. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So friendly and a pleasure to communicate with

    We had the best experience with The Village Florist.
    All communications that I had with Leanne were friendly and a delight. The Village Florist worked with both our cake decorator to provide flowers for the cake, as well as our room decorator, to provide wreaths for lanterns. Nothing was too much trouble.
    Close to our wedding Leanne told us there may be difficulties getting a certain type of rose, as it was a cold winter. However, she provided us with a choice of alternatives and made sure we were kept well informed.
    I would highly recommend The Village Florist to anyone, as it was such a pleasurable experience.

    The Village Florist & Balloon Mania's reply:

    Hiya Isobel.
    Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
    We really do appreciate it! Thankyou for allowing us to be a part of your special day. It was a beautiful wedding :) Hopefully see you again soon! x
  • S
    Sophie B. Sent on 21/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and professional

    Amazing customer service from day 1 and we had so many compliments re flowers
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message