Skip to main content
Weddings

The Rockery Reviews

The Rockery

The Rockery

Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Izzy
    Izzy Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Florist! You need look no further!

    The Rockery did our wedding in Oct 2023:

    Put simply, you BLEW US AWAY with your floristry. We couldn't believe our eyes and we took a good few moments to take a mental snap of the venue. The stem vases we the most beautiful accents and the colours were exceptional!!

    The flower cloud was also exceptional and the perfect frame for us to get married under and have our sweetheart table under. The dahlias were out of this world.

    Beyond your work, we'd also like to thank you two as people. Wedding planning is...stressful, intense etc etc, but working with you both was nothing but a joy.

    Rachel, you helped us realise our vision when we couldn't even articulate it ourselves and Gav, your logistical brain got it all in place (flower cloud was afloat!). Your teamwork is a beautiful example to us of how a marriage should work. THANK YOU!

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you so much Izzy (& A), what a fabulous day!! You were a dream couple from start to finish! I felt totally privileged to work at such a beautiful venue at Trinity Buoy Wharf and to have such a beautiful creative, interesting brief. You both looked amazing and your comments about teamwork made me emotional! Thank you. Xxx
  • Natalia
    Natalia T. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless, perfection from start to finish!

    Well where do I begin? Rachel bent over backwards to accommodate me and my wacky ideas from the get-go. She was always just a text message or a phone call away which definitely helped. She has and incredible eye for detail and exquisite taste when it comes to mood boards and making them a reality. She made (what could have been a very stressful experience) the whole process enjoyable and added her own magical touches of quirkiness to the arrangements which certainly superseded all off our expectations on the day. Rachel’s team went above and beyond to help us with the assembly and de-rig the following day which again is priceless when you are completely shattered from wedding build up. I cannot recommend Rachel and her wonderful team of staff highly enough - when we get our official wedding photos back I will share more but for now here is a little taster of the magic that she brought to our day. The Rockery is not only excellent value for money but also a home grown in the UK and sustainable business which certainly encouraged us to select them over others. If you are in split minds about who to have do your floral arrangements on the BIGGEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE- look not further this is your sign to reach out to Rachel at the Rockery! Fun, colourful, quirky, seasonal and affordable flowers for your big day- what more could you want?

    The Rockery's reply:

    Aww Natalia, thank you ever so much. I absolutely loved your wedding… the uniqueness of it all, and the trust in me to create such fun and colourful vibes! I loved it from that first call and the many VNs back and forth about plans and ideas. You’re a special, happy and loving couple and that shone through your whole day, and all the love for you from everyone in those enormous rooms was completely evident, not least from your epic bridal party! Xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie M. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Gosh, where do I start? Rachel was outstanding from my first query to the end of the wedding. She was patient, full of creative ideas and adapted to my budget.

    Rachel and her team created a vision better than I could have ever expected. Her team work tirelessly with the change of location due to weather and created the most magical setup in the barn.

    Thank you so much for all your hard work, I couldn’t speak more highly of your business!

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you so much Sophie, it was a pleasure to flower your woodland summer wedding. You were such a lovely relaxed and trusting bride and that meant the world. The bridal party looked stunningly beautiful and your little pooches were also an absolute joy to see in their little bridal collars! We loved working with you both and the gorgeous venue at Monkton Barn. xxx
  • Ellie147
    Eleanor R. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Flowers, Exactly What I Wanted!

    I was so happy with what Rachel did for our wedding. Right from the start she understood exactly what theme I was going for and her choice of flowers was absolutely perfect.
    Everything was perfect and was exactly what I wanted for our small tipi wedding.
    We received so many compliments on the day for the flowers. My bouquet particularly was absolutely amazing, exactly what I wanted!
    If I ever need a florist again, Rachel will be my first call.

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you so much Eleanor. I loved meeting you at the venue all those months before to chat about the wedding plans (and family/life/work in general!), and you had the perfect ideas in your head for how you wanted your intimate special day. I was thrilled to be able to pick up on those, expand on them and then create the reality from your lovely inspiration boards. Thank you so much for trusting me xxx
  • Preet
    Preet K. Sent on 13/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I hoped!

    Rachel and her team went above and beyond! They made my day so special and delivered on everything I asked. They were really reasonably priced and Rachel really wanted me to have everything within my budget- like the flower arches which made every picture look stunning. I also had a bridesmaid drop out last minute and Rachel was very accommodating with last minute changes. I wanted my flower decorations moved to a different venue and she coordinated this beautifully without any stress being put on me. Can't thank her enough!
  • P
    Pooja M. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supplier and Client turned Friends

    I cannot recommend Rachel enough. No only was she patient with me from the start with my constant changes, she was so enthusiastic, kind and incredibly thorough with her suggestions. She put an enormous amount of time and detail into every bouquet, buttonhole, and display at our wedding. Every arrangement was thought out and unique, and even after sending a mountain of Pinterest images to Rachel she made sure to never replicate, but give every arrangement “The Rockery” touch. A wonderful lady turned friend and I couldn’t have asked for a lovelier soul to put together our arrangements on our special day. If I could go back in time I wouldn’t change a thing
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Rachel was amazing! I approached her only a couple of weeks before my 2 event wedding.
    She completely delivered on the style and quality of flowers for the church and transformed the vibe of our pub lunch.
    The next day she re-purposed the flowers for our party in a completely different location!
    Rachel was reliable, friendly and easy to communicate with. I would definitely use her company again for future events!

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you so much Alex. What a fun weekend that was! I absolutely loved dressing all three venues in different ways for their different purposes; classical, quaint and modern! It was such a pleasure to flower your wedding(s). xx
  • Victoria
    Victoria D. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with Rachel who is incredibly talented and kind hearted!

    We are so grateful to Rachel for being our florist at our June 2023 wedding. We approached her quite close to our wedding but she was flexible, considerate and went above and beyond to help us create beautiful pieces that were not only within our budget, but that were great quality. She helped me add a picture charm to the bride bouquet which meant a lot. Doing more than expected to help a customer is something very rare these days but Rachel did this for our wedding and we will forever be grateful. She made us feel at ease and gave great advice; we especially loved her portfolio of arrangements which was really helpful in enabling us to decide on the right colour and arrangement to go with. She was so easy to work with and always available for questions. From start to finish, Rachel was kind, professional, generous and is extremely talented. We would recommend her to everyone we know. Thank you Rachel for helping us create the most beautiful flower arrangements and for being so kind and genuine!

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you Victoria. You worked so hard on this wedding and with such huge numbers and logistics that week… it all came together beautifully. Thank you for choosing me and I absolutely loved working with you to create your dream wedding! Xxx
  • A
    Anna J. Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Beautiful bouquet from such a thoughtful and caring business owner , the flowers were simply divine and we are looking forward to the ‘real’ celebrations with you next year. Thanks for being part of our special day and for being so thoughtful in arranging this bouquet for our civil ceremony , we really appreciated it

    The Rockery's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna. You looked so beautiful and radiant, and I really can’t wait to create lots more flower magic for the real Big(ger) Day! Xxx