Skip to main content
Weddings

Ginger Lily Florists Reviews

Ginger Lily Florists

Ginger Lily Florists

Brighton, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful flowers!

    Angela and Beth really went above and beyond to nail the look we were going for with our wedding. Since the first time I went to meet them and gave them the brief of a Viking/Pagan wedding, to the actual day when they set up the flowers, the excited and kindness that both Angela and Beth showed was amazing. I gave them free reign when it came to the flower choices and decorating, and they couldn’t have done a better job. Everything looked perfect and I couldn’t have picked a better florist to create the look we were going for!

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Oh my Goodness Siobhan!

    Thank you so so much! We LOVED working on your wedding. Your floral theme and vision for your special day was fantastic and working on the florals for you - a dream!

    With love,
    Angela & The Team @ GL xx
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely florists and beautiful bouquet

    Wonderful experience, I sent a Pinterest inspiration photo and they made the most beautiful bouquet for my wedding. Exactly what I wanted. We had a matching buttonhole too

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Hi Jaime,
    Thank you so much! There is nothing more romantic than roses for wedding florals, and your floral theme was so beautiful. We loved making them.
    With love,
    Angela @ Ginger Lily Florists xx
  • Gemma
    Gemma G. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Florist

    The team at Ginger Lily were fantastic. They listened to what I wanted for my wedding days and spent time going through everything with me.

    They were prompt and organised and I didn’t have to worry about the flowers at all on the day, they were there, set up and beautiful before I even had a chance to think about them. Which helps on a stressful wedding day.

    They are lovely to work with and I would recommend them as a wedding florist.

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much Gemma for this lovely review! We absolutely loved working on your's and Elliot's wedding, and the challenge of multiple days and venues and venue changes. Thrilled that your flowers were everything you wanted and more. Definitely one of our favourite weddings from this year's wedding season! With love, Angela xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amelia B. Sent on 27/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, amazing, stunning!

    Most amazing flower display and Angela through was superb in responding to emails and giving advice. Would highly recommend.

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much Amelia. It was such a pleasure working on your wedding florals. So beautiful!
    With love,
    Angela @ Ginger Lily Florists xx
  • K
    Kathryn B. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just blooming perfect

    Oh my goodness……. Out of all the suppliers we had for our wedding Ginger Lily were the ones who blew me away the most. I’ll never forget the moment I come down from my hotel room to see the venue’s transformation. It was exactly how I imagined and more. Angela and the team were amazing to work with and the skill they have as florists is honest superb. Thank you so very much for everything you did for me and Luke, and making our venue look magical. Xxx

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathryn! It was so lovely working on the florals for your beautiful wedding. Our absolute pleasure!! With love, Angela @ GL xx
  • A
    Alice H. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding made perfect!

    We were blown away by the flowers we received on our wedding day. I cried when they arrived! The colours were everything I dreamed of, the perfect autumnal bouquet. Angela was kind, patient and supported us in working out what we wanted for the venue. The venue looked so beautiful on the day and we were able to gift the table flowers to loved ones too. We had the bridal bouquet persevered and now have our flowers forever! I still think about the flowers a year and they bring me so much joy.

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Alice (and for having us as your Wedding Florist)! We loved designing your flowers and creating your Wedding Floral Dream. You were such a joy to work with. xx

    With Love,
    Angela and the team @ GL xx
  • Jessie
    Jessie B. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    The flowers I received exceeded my expectations; they were so beautiful! I feel like I got lots of top quality flowers for my money and my bridal bouquet lasted for weeks after the wedding. I highly recommend Ginger Lily for all your floral needs! As always, the flowers were beautiful.

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessie! We absolutely loved working the florals for your wedding, and your theme was glorious! A real celebration. With love, Angela @ Ginger Lily Florists xx
  • S
    Sydney P. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honestly amazing

    I had a certain flower I super wanted for my wedding I was sure would be hard in yhe season my wedding was to incorporate but they went all out to accommodate

    amazing shop and service

    Ginger Lily Florists's reply:

    Thank you so much Sydney! It was our absolute pleasure. We do try our very best to make magic happen for each customer we are working on their Wedding Florals with. With love, Angela @ Ginger Lily Florists xx
Responds within 24 hours