Skip to main content
Weddings

Sonning Flowers Reviews

Sonning Flowers

Sonning Flowers

Reading, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • G&T
    G&T W. Sent on 12/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sonning Flowers nailed the brief!

    Thank you thank you thank you! The team at Sonning Flowers were amazing, from the very beginning where we discussed colour themes, what we wanted the day to look like & flowers that would be in-season, to clear & easy invoicing and then on the actual day having our vision come to life so beautifully.
  • J
    Joanne S. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florist for our wedding - we had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend

    Thank you so much to Heather and the team for going above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we wanted for our wedding flowers. The initial consultation was incredibly helpful in bringing together all of our ideas. Heather gave us excellent advice on which flowers would work well together and helped us to substitute anything that wasn’t going to be in season. Everyone was so kind and helped to set up throughout the day so that everything ran smoothly. The flower arrangements, bouquets and buttonholes all looked absolutely amazing. We would definitely recommend Sonning Flowers.
  • George
    George W. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Sonning Flowers provided all of the flowers for our December wedding, and we are absolutely delighted that they did!
    The whole process was seamless, with Heather and the team keeping us informed through the whole process, holding our hands and explaining everything at every point.
    The flowers themselves were stunning, and beautifully arranged. Numerous guests went out of their way to compliment us on the flowers, and we were thrilled with how they filled every room and brought massive beauty to the whole occasion. Thank you!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    Prerana K. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend them for your wedding!

    I cannot recommend Sonning Flowers enough. They did everything so beautifully. We needed some tabletop decor last minute for our reception and Sonning Flowers was recommended to us by the venue our reception was held in. They were able to execute the florals exactly how I wanted and it looked even better than expected. We had to work virtually as we live in the US and we didn't know how the florals were going to turn out but it was absolutely perfect.
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers and Service

    I loved creating the flowers for my wedding and I loved even more how sonning flowers brought my ideas to life. I have had them preserved to keep with me.
  • R
    Roberto Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Heather and team were fantastic from planning to execution of our flowers for our wedding. The flowers were amazing and guests were all commenting on how great they looked. Would also highly recommend the turnaround service as it was seamless with great re-use of flowers. We didn't even realise they were there in the day, the flowers just moved and were exactly where they needed to be! Could not recommend more highly - professional, value for money and responsive. 10/10
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Sent on 04/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Thank You to Heather and team for beautiful flowers throughout our venue and for being so great to work with!
  • A
    Alys P. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my Flower Dreams come true

    They made my flower dreams come true!! I booked Sonning flowers for my Wedding in August and I was blown away by how amazing they were. I met with a few companies before coming across Sonning. I struggled with the other companies and was left unimpressed with this aspect of the wedding planning. I then met with Heather at Sonning and felt that she understand the vision I wanted and she was happy to work with me to get the look I wanted within the budget I had. Heather spent time with me over Video Call and prepared packs with pictures and quotes and was helpful throughout the whole process. With Heather, I felt like I was in safe and capable hands. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were. They were beyond my expectations and I can't thank them enough for making my Wedding look exactly how I wanted. The service and execution on the day and lead up to the day was also fantastic - thanks Heather and Team.
  • B
    Becky B. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    The team at Sonning were amazing and created our table flowers (a trio of jam jars), bridesmaid/bridal bouquets and button holes, and when they arrived at our venue I was blown away by how beautiful the flowers were! If you need flowers for any occasion, I couldn’t recommend them more!
  • L
    Leah M. Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Absolutely incredible from start to finish! Sonning flowers did my wedding flowers and they were so beautiful. From the initial emails to the meetings before the wedding to the wedding day they were amazing! Nothing was too much bother. Great planning meeting where they showed a great selection of flowers and designed my bouquet and arches. The arches were so beautiful in the venue and really brought everything together. Heather and the team are so lovely and I couldn’t fault them. Could not recommend enough!! Thank you to all the lovely team at Sonning Flowers for wedding flowers beyond my wildest dreams!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours