Skip to main content
Weddings

North East Magician Paul Lytton Reviews

North East Magician Paul Lytton

North East Magician Paul Lytton

Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Becky
    Becky G. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Birkin Wedding April 2024- Jaw dropping performance

    When we first met Paul he blew me and my bridal party away! If your thinking of booking a magician, Paul is your man. We booked him for throughout our wedding breakfast and he was amazing! He wowed all of our guests from the moment he arrived. His magic is outstanding and he kept us all on the edge of our seats. My Husbands jaw dropped at how amazing his tricks were!

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    hi becky thanks so much for writing the review. its much appreciated. it was a great wedding! hope to see you all again. best wishes paul
  • C
    Craig S. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind Blowing

    Paul what can I say this is the second time iv seen you and yet I'm still now trying to fathom how you did all those tricks. Fantastic from start to finish.
    Can't wait to see you again at some point.

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    thanks craig that's so much appreciated.

    they were a great crowd. i love working the evening celebrations at weddings - and the reactions from your guests were great

    hope to see you again some time paul
  • H
    Helen A. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    No hesitation in recommending Paul, we had a range of ages and he adapted so professionally to each individual. The only words I can use to describe his magic and professionalism are "OUT OF THIS WORLD, TOTALLY AMAZING." Thank you Paul. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dan F. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rave reviews from everyone

    We booked Paul for our wedding at the end of September this year. Despite having another booking later that evening, he made sure to join us for the drinks reception, and he was fantastic. Very engaging with everyone at the wedding, and he seemed to manage to spend time with pretty much everyone there (100+ guests) which was great. He even made sure to pull me and my wife away for a few tricks. The word "tricks" doesn't really do him justice, he's fantastic at what he does and my mind is still blown with most of his routine. People are still talking about him now. Fully recommend, great value and great entertainment. Thanks Paul!
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend enough

    We had the pleasure of Paul Lytton performing at our wedding and he was absolutely fantastic. As a wedding planner myself, I have seen so many magicians and I honestly couldn’t have picked any better. Paul performed during our drinks reception and completely blew all of our minds!! If you’re unsure whether you need a magician or not, your day will be elevated with Paul - would recommend to anybody!

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    thanks sarah thats so kind of you to say and much appreciated. it was a fantastic wedding - and lovely people. it does work so well during the drinks reception thank you so much for having me. best wishes for the future.
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!!!

    If you are toying with the idea of hiring Paul, STOP, and just book him. I promise you will not be disappointed. He blew the minds of our guests from the moment he arrived, he went around the guests like a mini whirlwind, leaving faces confused and jaws dropped. Young and old, loved him, without a doubt the best £350 we spent on a very expensive day ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    thanks so much melanie. its much appreciated. i'm so glad they all had a good day.

    it works so well later in the evening. my magic was designed for night clubs so its even better the same time as live/loud music.

    best wishes

    paul
  • A
    Abby W. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul Lytton 27/07/2023

    Paul was without a doubt one of the highlights of our day - he impressed us from the first moment we met him and provided first class entertainment following our wedding breakfast. We loved that not only is he highly skilled but he also has a wicked sense of humour that he brings into his performance! Some of our guests were skeptical when we mentioned we'd hired a magician but they admitted how impressed they were after seeing him in action. He even took the time to perform a special trick for us which was really impressive and made for amazing photo opportunities (although unfortunately our lottery ticket didn't end up being a winner!). Don't hesitate to book Paul - he's incredible! Pics by Hamish Irvine

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    thank you so much abby. i'm so glad you had a good day. it was a fantastic wedding. and i'm glad they enjoyed the magic. it does work so great in the lull period after the meal! sorry about the lottery ticket! if only i could really master that one lol best wishes paul
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh H. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    We met Paul at a wedding fayre where he wowed our son, within a matter of minutes he was besotted. We got Paul to perform at our wedding, which was defiantly one of our best decisions! He was AMAZING! He kept all our guests entertained and "blew their minds". The kids followed him from table to table enjoying the variety of tricks and the smiles followed from beginning to end. Thank you so much Paul.

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    hi ashleigh thank you so much for leaving a review its much appreciated. so glad you all had a good day! thank you paul
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So good I cried!

    We simply could not believe our eyes, I'd heard amazing things about THE MP but I never expected that it could be this good. Jaw dropping amazing entertainment. Real showmanship. He gave us exactly what we wanted, each of us were beyond amazed. Perfect. Thank you Paul, it was a pleasure.

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    hi abbie thank you so much for your amazing review! its much appreciated. so glad you had a good day. best wishes paul
  • M
    Margaret H. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added a perfect little touch of magic!

    After having had to cancel twice through covid, Paul was very obliging about moving our date. In the end it was 3 years after the original planned date!
    Paul was a huge hit at the wedding. He was very smartly dressed, very professional and moved seamlessly and unobtrusively amongst the guests who were quite truthfully mesmerized and amazed at such 'close up' magic happening in front of their very eyes. There were a lot of children there and Paul engaged with and involved them too which they loved.
    We were all left open mouthed by his incredibly skilfull tricks and he truly sprinkled some magic on my son's wedding.

    North East Magician Paul Lytton's reply:

    hi margaret. it was a great wedding - we got there in the end! lol

    thank you so much for having me. i'm so glad everyone enjoyed the magic.

    best wishes

    paul
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message