Skip to main content
Weddings

Barrie James Art Reviews

Barrie James Art

Barrie James Art

Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
90 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 16/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant - book now!

    Barrie came to our wedding and was great our guests loved having the drawings done! Can’t reccomend enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 11/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition

    Marriage our event extra special and our guests loved him! Wonderful experience, just wish I’d got to spend more time with him to tell him thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 30/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laughter and smiles all around

    We booked Barrie for our wedding at Newton Hall on the 18th May. He was an amazing addition to the day, and brought smiles and laughter to all our friends and family! Barrie was polite, enthusiastic, and very communicative right from the very first time I reached out to him. He made the day that much more special and entertaining - and I'm so happy we were able to have him be part of our day. Additionally, we arranged for Barrie to produce bespoke, coloured caricature place settings for each member of the wedding top table, which went down an absolute treat! This gave the added bonus of allowing Barrie more time with the other guests, without us worrying that those nearest and dearest to us would potentially miss out on getting such a creative memento from our wedding.
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Sent on 26/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person high recommend

    Highly recommend Barrie he is amazing at what he does and is great with the guests. Great way to get people to interact and feel comfortable that are more shy. Amazing with kids and an amazing sense of humour worth every penny and more
  • Laura
    Laura H. Sent on 18/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliantly entertaining!!

    Barrie provided a bespoke package for our wedding at Doxford Barns, and he went down an absolute storm with our guests! I've loved caricatures since getting one done as a kid in Portugal, so I was chuffed to bits when I stumbled across Barrie's insta profile and he was available for our wedding date. He's a phenomenal talent but not only that, he's professional, respectful, a bit cheeky when the tone is right, reads the room really well, and keeps to his communications (which was a big thing for me). Our guests have proudly taken their pictures home to Jersey, Scotland, Oxfordshire, Durham and Ilfracombe!
  • M
    Michael R. Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barrie James - Mike & Jodie’s wedding

    Barrie is an extremely bubbly and lovely guy and brought a funny atmosphere to our wedding with his drawings. Everyone absolutely loved the drawings and had a good laugh! Would 100% recommend Barrie and his service it’s brilliant!
  • C
    Craig S. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Barrie was great to deal with from the first contact we had with him, our guests absolutely loved him and his pictures had everyone crying with laughter. We are so pleased we had him as part of our wedding day! Would 100% recommend! 👍🏼
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fun entertainment for guests!

    We booked Barrie for our wedding a few days ago and wow! The guests absolutely loved it, what an amazing way to entertain them. Barrie was witty with all the guests and not afraid to have some banter with them, including with his drawings! I absolutely loved it and would recommend him to everyone!
  • Georgia
    Georgia T. Sent on 25/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely awesomr addition to our drinks reception

    so glad we booked Barrie J for our drinks reception entertainment. Created so many laughs and his talent is just unreal. Hilarious and talented but BRUTAL! Loved it. Plus just a genuinely lovely man, easy to deal with, booking process very straight forward - highly recommend. Our bride and groom joint drawing was also a lovely touch and a great memory. Thanks Barrie!!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message