Skip to main content
Weddings

My Big Day Reviews

My Big Day

My Big Day

St Albans, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • N
    Nichola L. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service 👏

    We used my big day events for our wedding in June. We booked a photobooth and light up letters, from booking until the day they were amazing! Communication was fantastic. It was very easy to pay off our balance, and when we needed to add bits, it wasn't a problem at all. The photo Booth was loved by all, and we have some amazing memories to look back on! Couldn't recommend my big day events enough.
  • E
    Ella O. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and everything was arranged extremely smoothly.

    Adam was fantastic from the moment i placed the enquiry, the whole process was painless and on the day everything was arranged so smoothly and everything was perfect. The Photo Booth and props were an attraction and success amongst all our guests. I strongly recommend it. Payment process was also extremely simple and easy to deal with it.
  • Georgia
    Georgia H. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Professional and Fun Company

    Visually, My Big Day Events helped make our reception set up look absolutely stunning. It was everything we imagined and more.

    Vibe wise, they helped keep everyone in great spirits and really helped keep the flow going through the entrance, speeches, cake cutting and first dance, just like we had asked. Thank you so much.

    The party was just hilarious - thank you to Giles for letting me loose on the microphone. I think that was a highlight for a lot of people.

    Max and I can honestly say we had the greatest day and night of our lives. Likewise, my guests have all been saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to and commenting on what fun they had. You guys were a big part of that so thanks for helping to make that happen.

    Thanks again!

    Georgia and Max
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Depardieu
    Depardieu Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had such a magical day, thanks to Adam and his team. We felt very reassured from beginning to end and everyone made us feel so special and unique.

    Big Day Events were excellent choice for our special day. Nothing was too much for them to organise and they arrange every aspect down to the fine details according to our request. We had regular contact and meetings to arrange our special day and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome of our wedding day. A big thank you to Adam and his Team. Highly recommend by us for sure !
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic services for our wedding

    He had hired My-big-day events for our wedding in May 2023 and they made our day feel special! We all know organising a wedding is stressful as it is, but My Big Day showed professionalism, they listened and understood the assignment.

    We hired a package plus add ons. All the little details really made the room grand and fun! The dance floor was beautiful and sparkled like the DJ booth. I loved the drapes for the top table! It was clean, stylist and sleek. No crease to be seen. If I had more money I would definitely drape around the entire room, it was that nice.

    We had the choice of a photobooth or magic mirror which we chose the mirror. The link they sent us through email to confirm the photos layouts, wordings etc was easy and straight forward. User friendly. Also, it was extremely fun with the props they provided. The two staffing that manned the mirrors were lovely and very calm, especially around our very drunk wedding guests. It was so fun to take our photos, it felt that 3 hours was not long enough. But that could be the proscesso taking and making the night go so quickly. I would like to add that they offer one guestbook which is on a small size so do get another guestbook yourself for those extra photos and messages.

    Our DJ we had was so sweet, caring and superb. He really got the crowd excited throughout the night.

    Overall, we highly recommend my big day! I think they are quite affordable compare to some other production companies. They are busy with so many events but they do make time for you! I can understand why they are at so many different locations, because they know how to make the perfect event!!
  • S
    Sam C. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company

    Great service from start to finish with very competitive prices. They made our wedding, there isn;t really any other way to put it, we hired DJ, lights, Saxophonist and Photobooths. Our friends have already enquired for their weddings and booked to use My Dig Day Events, says it all really! Thanks for making our day so special! Sam & Lucy
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancefloor was never empty!

    We had an excellent experience with my big day events for our wedding at Ashridge House. We booked the DJ package for the evening and also light up letters. In the lead up to the wedding we had access to a really useful portal where we could share any tracks we wanted to play, and lay out the order of the evening. The dance floor was never empty and our guests were dancing non-stop. Music choices were exactly what we wanted and our DJ knew exactly what to play to keep the momentum of the party going! We had a saxophone player and the DJ was fantastic at adapting/collaborating to him. Also we were able to contact them with any questions or concerns in the lead up, the service was amazing. It’s no wonder they are a recommended supplier at the venue. Thank you for creating the most memorable wedding reception, we will remember it forever.
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    We dealt with Adam Shilston and he was very easy to deal with and on call everytime we had a request. Everyone complimented the white LED dance floor and DJ they provided, I would recommend to anyone.
  • L
    Luke Sent on 20/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ and Photobooth at Ashridge House

    Adam, Gary and team did an amazing job as our wedding DJ and photobooth provider - from booking, meeting Adam beforehand to discuss a few of the final details, right the way through to our wedding day itself, My Big Day Events were so helpful and we were confident in them providing a great service. My Big Day Events had the great option of logging on to their custom website to help specify your playlist ahead of the big day. The photobooth was also a really great addition, with all of the photos supplied both in a guestbook and on a USB stick after the event. All of our guests loved it! The lighting on the night looked fantastic as well - overall we would very much recommend My Big Day Events!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 13/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect

    Adam was flexible and understanding from the booking process, through to the planning meeting. Adam listened to everything we wanted, and we had ultimate trust in him and his services. He delivered everything as we asked and he really made the day special. He helped keep people at ease when they were about to deliver speeches, and assisted with a musical element of one of the speeches too. He did everything perfectly and we cannot thank him enough for all he did. I would highly recommend him to anyone. It was perfect!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours