Skip to main content
Weddings

The Specialist Event Company Ltd Reviews

The Specialist Event Company Ltd

The Specialist Event Company Ltd

Manchester, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    From start to finish everything was perfect, so much choice, no pressure, excellent communication and set up perfectly I can't recommend enough. Thank you so much!
  • Dwain
    Dwain A. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr D Addman

    First class. Cant beat this service. Transformed our wedding venue to something that is difficult to articulate.

    If you want something that will blow yours and your gust minds. I recommend Anna❤️

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Thank you Dwain and Sherine.
    It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day.
    We loved working at Mottram Hall.
    Best wishes to you both .
    Kind regards Anna
  • A
    Antony T. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th birthday

    From the moment I spoke to Anna she helped me all the way....everything we asked for was spot on, the dance floor was amazing just how we imagined it to be ..100% would recommend..thank you

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Thank you Antony . Much appreciated 👏
    Glad the Birthday celebrations went well
    All the best for the future
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Miranda
    Miranda Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow Amazing

    What can I say!
    The specialist event company transformed my venue into a dream come true!
    After worrying about getting married in a village hall I shouldn't of because once Anna worked her magic it was transformed into a venue fit for a princess!
    I was in complete shock when I first saw it (to the point of tears) I'd set up the tables and centrepieces during the day and went off for my rehearsal to come back to a fairytale transformation on my venue.
    Anna was fantastic from the get go coming out at the drop if a hatch because I'd been scammed and then constantly keeping in touch right throughout!
    Book the specialist event company because she will not disappoint! ♥️

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Hi Miranda and Liam
    Firstly thank you so much for booking us form your wedding .
    It was an absolute pleasure to dress the village hall for your special day. See below before and after photos .
    The Draping made a massive difference and the mood uplights added the extra ambiance .
    Wishing you both all the best for the future
    love Anna x
  • L
    Lee S. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless from start to finish

    Venue was dressed beautifully and nothing was too much trouble
    Guests and ourselves loved the way everything matched
    We went for simple and elegant and it exceeded our expectations
    Thankyou Again for making our day memorable
    Mr L&J Sellers

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Thanks Lee and John
    We loved be a part of your special day
    All the very best for the future
    Love Anna x
  • L
    Lee S. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faultless from start to finish

    Very professional the Venue was dressed beautifully and guests all commented how stunning it looked on our big day
    Highly recommend
    Thankyou for making our day so memorable
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding event

    Anna was fantastic from the moment of contact, she transformed our venue, I couldn’t recommend the specialist event company enough, the did a fantastic job and Anna is such a lovely lady who reassured me every step of the way, thank you so much for helping make our wedding a truly special day ❤️💕

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    HI Sarah

    Firstly we would like to wish Josh and yourself every happiness for the future ❤️

    It was an absolute pleasure to dress St Mary's Chambers for your wedding x
    Thank you for booking us
    Love Anna x
  • J
    Josephine P. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spellbounding decoration and fantastic staff

    Anna is so kind, helpful and came up with amazing ideas which transformed our wedding ceremony/meal room into a magical display. The decoration was spellbounding and so beautiful. Anna’s professionalism is exemplary and she really listens to what you are trying to achieve. Anna and Karen go above and beyond to do an awesome job. They both turned our dream wedding into reality. Thank you both so much, it was perfect.

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Josephine.
    Much appreciated..
    It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day.
    Glad you liked the decorations 😊
    All the very best to Dipesh and yourself for the future
    Love Anna xx
  • S
    Sanjeevni S. Sent on 28/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding 24th August 2023

    Can’t thank Anne enough for amazing and wonderful venue dressing for our wedding on 24th August 2023. Since we met her she has been so well organised with all the things we asked for on the wedding day. She was even our day ordinator, she was spot on and got everything arranged for us. Looking forward to work with Anne again. Highly recommended ❤️❤️

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Dear Sanjeevni and Chris
    It was an absolute pleasure to dress your wedding venue and to act as your wedding coordinator on the day .

    Thank you for having Paul and myself join you for your wedding breakfast , it was lovely

    Wishing you both all the best for the future
    Love Anna x
  • L
    Larissa L. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Anna Is absolutely amazing! The room decorations were absolute stunning. From the smallest details to the bigger ones, I can't thank Anna enough.
    Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful ❤️

    The Specialist Event Company Ltd's reply:

    Thanks Larissa for your lovely review . Much appreciated
    We love dressing the Stables Country Club - It's a lovely venue .

    Wishing David and yourself all the best for the future
    Love Anna x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours