Skip to main content
Weddings

Anna Bowen Reviews

Anna Bowen

Anna Bowen

Weymouth, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Andrew
    Andrew S. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt and Personalised Wedding Celebrant

    We highly recommend Anna as your wedding celebrant. Anna met with us twice before the big day, taking the time to understand our story and preferences. Her attention to detail and warm, professional demeanour made us feel at ease. The practice session ensured everything ran smoothly. She truly made our day unforgettable.

    Anna Bowen's reply:

    Thank you so much and Andrew and Charlotte for your very kind words. it was my absolute pleasure to be part of what was a truly magical day… and not even the rain could spoil it!
    I wish you both the best for your married life together. it was really great meeting you both.
  • F
    Fiona W. Sent on 25/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, confident and positive

    Anna wrote and led our wedding ceremony and it was fantastic.! Exactly as we wanted it. Communication was really good. She is such a positive person and so easy to work with and she made the whole thing stressfree for us. I thoroughly recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris A. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding with a story

    Anna made our wedding personal and special, we met ups and she asked us all sorts of questions about how we met and our history, why we were getting married and it was all quite unexpected. I'd been to quite a few friends weddings and there are readings and poems and a few funny anecdotes but they are usually much the same sort of format. Anna put together our story and told it in a most entertaining and lovely way so all present could know our story and everyone got good few laughs including us. It made it all the more special than we already thought things would be and we had several people come up to us later and say that she was so much better than their celebrants so we can most certainly say that she comes highly recommended :)
    Thanks again Anna x
  • Jane
    Jane R. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Warm and Honest

    Sincere, professional and trustworthy is
    exactly what Anna delivered. She made the effort to understand what we wanted and wrote a beautiful, sincere service that totally reflected our journey.

    Our guests all commented on how personal, sincere, touching and funny our service was. Anna had a total understanding of the proceedings from the moment she arrived to the moment she left.
  • M
    Mrs B. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is Amazing - Best decision we made for our wedding!

    We were so fortunate that our friends introduced us to Anna, to help with our, ‘Once in a Lifetime’ important day. Anna is such a lovely person, easy to talk to, very friendly and is always so positive. She made us feel very comfortable and at ease at all times. We had a lot of fun and laughter together and she was always very professional, highly organised and full of ideas! Anna listened to us and understood our feelings about our wedding. The result was, that she managed to bring our story to life and our family and guests loved the ceremony, as did we. I highly recommend Anna for your ceremony- she makes everything so much more personal and took all the stress away from us, ensuring our day was just as we wanted it … Perfect!
  • Chris
    Chris N. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing LGBT Friendly Celebrant

    We got married at short notice so everything had to be organised quite quickly. Anna was truly amazing, so organised and friendly - she really went above and beyond and included all the things we wanted and some humour! She really made our day feel so special and we can't thank her enough for her prompt professionalism and heartfelt delivery. Thank you Anna!
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 22/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Anna was really great to work with. She was very proactive, understood exactly what we wanted and just couldn’t do enough to help us. Communication was excellent, as was the service. I can thoroughly recommend her.
  • R
    Rosemary Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Renewal of vows - Anna wrote and led our ceremony and I'm so glad we decided to ask her to help. It was a special day and the ceremony was heartfelt and reflected our journey together. Thank you - 10 out of 10
  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional service

    Anna was not only very personable, but very professional. She couldn't do enough to make our day so very special. She had alot of ideas of what to include in our ceremony and she suggested readings and poems (which I would never have thought of) and she went out of her way to ensure that the who process was stress free. She is such a lovely lady and great to work with. You will not be disappointed if she acts as your celebrant. Thank you Anna!!
Responds within 24 hours