Skip to main content
Weddings

Janey Briers Celebrates Reviews

Janey Briers Celebrates

Janey Briers Celebrates

Barnet, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Juliana Y. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing and personable!

    Janey was absolutely brilliant right from the start of the process.
    Her ability to create a personal and emotional ceremony was amazing! She was willing to take time at the very beginning to ensure she understood us as a couple before writing our story and ceremony which suited our personalities. We remember meeting her face-to-face for the very first time at the V&A and she was well prepared with her box of sharpened pencils, ready to reminisce our journey as a couple with us, and furiously scribbled our stories to ensure she had every single detail down (no stones left unturned!). She also made great recommendations and ideas to help guide us through the process, including proof reading our vows! The ceremony turned out perfect and a lot of guests enjoyed it, leaving them both in laughter and tears.
    We would like to take this opportunity to really thank Janey for making our ceremony so perfect for us and we cannot recommend her enough to all future couples.

    Thank you once again!
    Juliana & Kelvin

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Thank you Juliana (and Kelvin!) for your lovely words and for choosing me to be part of your special day.

    It really was a pleasure to meet and get to know you both, and I'm so glad it all turned out so well.

    Whenever I'm in the V&A members room I will remember you both fondly, and picture you happy and content on your little balcony. : )

    All the very, very best, always.

    Janey x
  • M
    William S. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day

    We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Janey to a friend in the future.

    She talked us through the whole process, including sharing her insights on other parts of the wedding process beyond her remit.

    After an intensive session she crafted a personal story for the wedding which all of our guests complimented. Fantastic service!

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to reply Will. It means alot.

    Hope the first few weeks of married life have treated you and Sam well and that life is good.

    Warmest regards,

    Janey xx
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Celebrant (and person)!!

    Janey was just incredible from start to finish - from the initial chat on zoom, to check we were the right 'fit' for one another - to delivering the most perfect, personal, and emotional ceremony for us - as well as everything in between. We spent a good few hours in a London pub one evening, reminiscing about how our relationship - which is actually a really lovely thing to do, it's interesting what you each remember - and Janey scribbled away furiously as we remembered, laughing, smiling, sometimes cringing throughout. And from there, the most beautiful ceremony was created. We couldn't believe the detail Janey had captured - it was amazing, there were very few tweaks required and on the day, it was delivered so beautifully. We've had so many comments from guests about how much they enjoyed hearing the story of 'us', how personal the ceremony felt, and just how lovely the whole thing was! Janey was also a great help and support with vow writing!! She's got such a sunny disposition which shone through throughout - could not recommend her highly enough!!

    Thanks for everything, Will & Sam xx

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Hello lovely people.
    Thank YOU!
    For choosing me to be part of your special day.
    For being so open and giving me all the ins and outs of the 'will they, won't they' rollercoaster ride of your early years. (If you don't tell me, I can't write it.)
    And for your lovely kind words in this review.
    It was a true pleasure to get to know you both.
    So much love and luck to 'Team Blonde' for your future.
    Warmest regards always,
    Janey xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrew P. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overwhelmingly beautiful

    It was a joy for us to work with Jane every step of the way. Her commitment to ensuring everything was perfect for us and her suggestions and recommendations was a hand holding process in itself. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the service she created of us which she delivered with tenderness and genuine care. Quite simply she made our day!

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Thank you lovely boys for your lovely words. You already know I loved every single second too. So much laughter. So much fun. So much love. It really was amazing to be part of it all. Xx
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Janey is the most wonderful celebrant. She dedicated so much time to us; getting to know us, hearing our story, and writing the most beautiful and witty speech, that brought smiles to everyone’s faces on our wedding day. She is incredibly passionate about her job and her positivity is infectious. She really did make our wedding day so special. We can’t thank her enough!

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Dearest Jess, thank you so very much for your lovely words and for taking the time to write them.
    I loved being part of yours and Elliott's world for a little while. You are both such lovely people that it really was a pleasure to get to know you and be part of your warm, wonderful day.
    I wish you both so much love, luck and happiness for your coming years together.
    Thank goodness you came out from behind the pot plant eh?
    Lots of love.
    Janey x
  • J
    Joseph P. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely warm and utterly wonderful

    Jane has been simply fantastic. She elevated our wedding ceremony with a service full of personal details, humour and warmth. Couldn’t recommend her enough.

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Thank you so much Joe. I've never been described as 'utterly wonderful' before but I like it. Loved being part of yours and Stef's day. Xx
  • S Dhillon
    S Dhillon Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebrant for wedding

    Janey was a joy to work with. She understood us as a couple and wrote a beautiful ceremony with exceptional delivery on the day. There wasn’t a dry eye in the room. She was professional and approachable at all times.. we couldn’t have asked for more!

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Thank you Surinder, for asking me to be part of your special day and of course for posting your kind words. The fact you were so happy with everything means so much, and I always like it when my words hit the spot with friends and family. I wish you all the very best for your coming life together.
  • C
    Cain P. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A delight from start to finish

    When we were looking for a celebrant for our wedding day we were very apprehensive about it but the moment we spoke to Janey we were put at ease instantly. We had very short notice for our wedding and despite this Janey managed to write the most beautiful ceremony with a story of us , helped to plan the logistics of the day and even sent a souvenir ceremony booklet for us to look back on. Janey checked in on us regularly and always triple checked details with us and insured everything was perfect! Every person that attending our wedding had nothing but amazing things to say about Janey and how personal , funny and heartfelt she made our wedding day. Many even said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! Don’t think twice about hiring Janey you will not regret it , we could not have asked for better , I wish we could get married all over again and hire her again!

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    Wow Cain, thank you so much.
    Such kind and lovely words! I am very touched.
    I loved meeting you and the gorgeous Lucy. Your story was so special, and an absolute pleasure to write, and I think maybe people could feel that on the day. There was alot of love in the room!
    Time was indeed against us, but where there's a will there's a way eh? I'm so glad we made it happen.
    And now you have the rest of your lives ahead of you....how exciting is that?
  • M
    Max D. Sent on 20/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Janey for your wedding day

    I cannot express how blessed we were to have Janey at our wedding.
    There's a lot that goes into a wedding but it's easy to gloss over the value of the person marrying you on the day. Most of the time you just accept the Registrar's script and think that's all you get.
    Janey's role on our day could not be underestimated. Not only is she one of the most personable, likeable and all-round decent people we've met, but she was actively involved in our story - the ups and downs - and did a fantastic job of translating that into a beautiful story that everyone commented on during the day.
    We would go further to say that Janey's involvement in our wedding made her more than a supplier - but an integral part of the experience. At future life stages we experience, we can imagine Janey being there.
    If you're ever unsure about whether to have a celebrant or not, I would just say that a call with Janey will make you certain it's the right thing to do (and Janey is the right person to do it)

    Janey Briers Celebrates's reply:

    'At future life experiences, we can imagine her being there....' where do I sign??

    Max, I enjoyed every single moment of our time together. The thought that I might get to be part of, and help you and Hannah celebrate other happy times over the coming years makes me smile from ear to ear. I would absolutely love that.

    Not wishing our lives away, but can you hurry up with the next one....😁

    In the meantime, thank you for your beautiful words.

    Take care and warmest wishes to you both.

    Janey x

  • T
    Tina B. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creating Happy Memories

    Janey was our No.1 choice for conducting our ceremony. Right from the very first meeting she put us both at ease. She helped us focus on what we wanted, reminding us it was our day and it could be anything we wanted it to be. We had a great relaxed brain-storming session. She listened to our story, inspired and supported our ideas. On receiving the first draft we were so chuffed at how perceptive she had been in capturing our personalities and the tone of the ceremony was just right. We loved her attention to the details in particular finding the complete poem of the inscription on my wedding band. Janey's idea to gather "wise words of love" from our family and friends is a beautiful keepsake. We all laughed, we all cried and to quote my sister-in-law, that was the best wedding I've been to. Thank you Janey for helping create so many happy memories."
Responds within 24 hours