Skip to main content
Weddings

Ridgway Caterers Limited Reviews

Ridgway Caterers Limited

Ridgway Caterers Limited

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
4.8 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
22 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

1 User photo

  • D
    Daniel A. Sent on 25/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Culinary Masterpiece that Exceeded Expectations.

    We recently had the pleasure of working with Ridgway caterers for our wedding, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the extraordinary experience they provided. From the initial consultation to the last bite of dessert, Ridgways demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, creativity, and dedication to making our special day truly exceptional.

    The menu curated was a true culinary masterpiece. Each dish showcased a perfect blend of flavours and was presented with an artistic touch that left our guests in awe. The attention to detail was evident, and it was clear that Ridgways and their team put their heart and soul into every aspect of the meal.

    One of the standout qualities was their flexibility and willingness to tailor the menu to our preferences. They took the time to understand our vision and executed it flawlessly. The result was a menu that not only reflected our tastes but exceeded our expectations.

    On the day of the wedding, the service provided was impeccable. The staff was courteous, efficient, and went above and beyond to ensure the dining experience was seamless for our guests. Their professionalism added a layer of sophistication to our celebration, and we received numerous compliments on the quality of the food and service.

    In addition to their culinary prowess, Ridgways demonstrated excellent communication and organization throughout the planning process. They were responsive to our inquiries, provided valuable insights, and worked seamlessly with our other vendors to create a cohesive and memorable event.

    Choosing Ridgway caterers was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They not only delivered a feast for the senses but also created lasting memories for us and our guests. We wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking an exceptional caterer who goes above and beyond to turn dreams into reality.

    Thank you, Ridgways, for making our wedding day a gastronomic delight that will be fondly remembered for years to come.

    Warm regards,

    Mr and Mrs Anderson




  • K
    Karen B. Sent on 25/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Ridgway Caterers admin team Laura and Naomi was an absolute dream and dealt with my millions of emails and worries with such kindness and charm. I couldn’t be there when they set up and was really anxious. However, I shouldn’t have worried - I walked up the venue and saw them all set up and ready to go in the perfect location at the Oaks wedding barn. The service and food were amazing and the Pizzas in the evening were delicious - they even gave us some to take home at the very end! 100 percent recommend. Will be using again! Thanks Ridgway Caterers and team.
    Best Regards
    Karen and Kieran Beckett


  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mollie Sent on 28/02/2024
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Beware - service on the day and after leaves a lot to be desired

    We had no choice but to use this company for our wedding as they were the only caterers our venue worked with.
    Luckily they seemed friendly and the food we had at our trial tasting was delicious.
    However, when it came to our big day, months later I’m still left feeling upset, regretful and disappointed.
    The first of the main 2 reasons for this was that we chose a ‘bespoke’ package, for which we paid a lot for, specially so that we could choose exactly what we wanted (I appreciate this isn’t the case for all couples but food in general and the type of food served on our big day is/was HUGELY important to us). For one of the mains, we chose a ‘mock beef style’ burger with melted cheese - we were very specific that we did not want any kind of bean or spicy burger, we described want we wanted and sent multiple reference photos so we were relieved when our trial of the burger was exactly what we wanted.
    However, on the big day what did they serve to our guests… a spicy bean burger! Not only did they serve the exact thing we didn’t want but they didn’t even inform us of this before the wedding or on the day! After our wedding day we of course relayed our upset and tried to convey how important it was to us but we were met with a don’t care attitude such as ‘well it wasn’t communicated properly internally’ and ‘some of the guests enjoyed and ate the burger’ which isn’t the point at all when we chose a bespoke package for OUR wedding!? Eventually after multiple attempts at contacting, explaining to different staff members it seems the owner didn’t particularly care either and refunded us the difference (which they clearly weren’t even going to do anyway even though they served a cheaper option) but nothing in the way of compensation or genuine apology for ruining one of the main courses of our wedding meal.
    Secondly, they only left the buffet out for a very short period of time… maybe an hour/hour and a half. Again, beforehand we explained the environment was very important to us and we wanted minimal impact and thus to waste as little food as possible. There was a lot of buffet food because we still had to pay for the guest’s who couldn’t attend meals and so we added that food to the buffet in a hopes that it would get eaten. Unfortunately, a lot of guests didn’t have enough buffet food or any at all as it was packed up. We asked why it was taken away and they advised the maid of honour told them to which is a total lie, when we advised this wasn’t the case they then said the groom said to which was another lie! Finally they just said they thought ‘someone’ told them to pack it away which was a mistake but there was no compensation and/or no genuine apology. Luckily I had asked for it to packed away (we took home trays, upon trays, upon trays of food it was an absolutely ridiculous amount!) otherwise it would have all gone in the bin which is just disgusting.
    All in all, nearly half a year later I’m still left feeling so sad about these things that but a dampener on the biggest most important day of our lives and thus I would not recommend this company.
  • S
    Steven B. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute saviours

    Ridgway rang me to reassure me that they would be attending as one of my other suppliers had let me down on the day, so we were panicking about all the others, turned up on time with no fuss ready to go, Made more than enough to support all our guests, the burgers and loaded fries got lots of positive reviews, then when they were leaving, they boxes up all the left overs into boxes and then brought into the venue for our guests to eat or take home.

    Thanks again guys.
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service

    Fabulous service. Menu was fantastic especially the stone baked pizzas and the feedback from our guests thoroughly enjoyed all of the food and all dietary requirements were met. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Catering and service

    Many many thanks to Ridgway for my fantastic, bbq and pizzas. The food and service was simply amazing and added massively to the success of my wedding day. Everyone commented on the food and the service which was second to none. Most of my guests asked for business cards and I am sure more business will follow.
  • G
    Graham H. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Experience


    We had a super experience with Ridgway catering. The food was great and everything was so easy to arrange. Would highly recommend.

    Ridgway Caterers Limited's reply:

    Hi Graham,

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the food and we made it easy to arrange for you.

    Best Regards,
    Ridgway Caterers
  • C
    Chris C. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food to die for

    Super efficient, great food and brilliant staff. Three things that made my evening so special. I didn’t have to lift a finger whilst I watched my friends and family devour the best canapés and 3 course meal I have ever had. If you are looking for a decent caterer for any event, you are looking in the right place, I can’t fault them. Thank you Ridgway! Chris and Kelly
  • R
    Rory P. Sent on 21/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cant recommend them enough

    I cannot recommend Ridgway enough.
    After our wedding had been delayed several times due to Covid, we were then forced to change our venue to a marquee with only three weeks’ notice. After searching for caterers in the local area, I called Ridgway in a bit of a panic. They thankfully had availability, and Gerald immediately put me at ease and told me that everything was going to be fine, which is exactly what a stressed bride-to-be needs to hear!
    All of the menus sounded excellent and we settled on a marquee. The food was out of this world; the portions were huge but so tasty that everyone wanted seconds and even thirds! Weeks after the wedding our guests were still raving about how good the food was.
    Gerald and his team worked so hard on the day itself and had thought of everything, which meant it ran very smoothly. They went above and beyond with their service! They were great company and got on so well with the guests – they couldn’t have been more helpful. It was a hot day and they really grafted behind the scenes to make the everything perfect, I honestly cannot thank them enough.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message