Skip to main content
Weddings

Mesa Catering Reviews

Mesa Catering

Mesa Catering

Bristol City, Bristol
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • H
    Holly S. Sent on 23/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect Team for a Perfect Day

    We couldn't be happier with Pieminister and the choice for our day. They were all endlessly professional and helpful in the run up to the day and on the day. They treated us and our guests so well. We went for the buffet as we wanted a casual day and it was just lovely. I can't recommend them enough - thank you so much for everything!!
  • Steve
    Steve H. Sent on 24/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top class wedding catering

    Katie and her team served us a delicious wedding breakfast (Pie & Mash main course) during our Bristol-based wedding in summer 2021. We originally booked our wedding for 2020, but had to rearrange due to the pandemic; Mesa's communications were excellent, and they kept us up-to-date with various changes, and they were flexible to our constantly-changing requirements. The serving team on-the-day were incredibly attentive and surpassed all of our expectations, allowing us to enjoy the day without any stress. Highly recommended :)
    Many thanks, Steve & Alice

    Mesa Catering's reply:

    Hi Steve & Alice,

    Thank you for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you. We wish you both all the best for the future.

    Team Mesa X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and delicious pies

    Katie and her team provided an outstanding service from beginning to end at our wedding in the woods. All our guests, children and adults alike, without exception, loved the food and everyone was left truly satiated. Not only quality in taste but quality in service too. The team were so organised, knowledgeable, helpful and fun, and great to have around on our special day. Very good value for money and we couldn't recommend them highly enough.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 03/09/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Amy and Chris, August 2019

    We cannot thank the Pieminister team enough! From our initial enquires, to the goodbyes on our wedding day the whole team were fabulous, helpful, thoughtful and produced THE most delicious menu for our wedding day.

    We had always dreamt of a festival wedding where Pies were certainly top of the list as our menu to accompany our relaxed day. There was no question too big or too small for the team to answer and they accommodated all of our guests needs perfectly. On the day the service was smooth and enjoyable, the team were helpful, friendly and went above and beyond. The team provided us with canapes, a 2-course dinner and service of our reception and table drinks.

    We had so many positive comments from our friends and family on the pies, we were so pleased they were enjoyed by all!

    We would not hesitate in recommending Pieminister to any friends or family who are looking for a 5star service for their wedding.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 03/09/2019
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Alice and Jonathan, August 2019

    We can't recommend Pieminister enough as a wedding caterer. Katie, Hannah and the team took so much stress out of the day for us both in the early planning stages and on the day of the wedding itself. The event staff were incredibly self-sufficient and ensured everyone's needs were met all day while allowing people to chat. They did lots of extra jobs for us not related to the catering package that we had asked for - offering to cut up our wedding cake, serve reception drinks and break down tables for dancing. We had so many compliments on the delicious food and how nice it was to feel full at a wedding!
    Thank you all so so much for being so great.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 23/10/2018
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Jules and Sam, September 2014

    We got married on Saturday 13th September 2014 and we had a Pieminister Wedding! Our reception was in a marquee in a private garden and Pieminister took care of the hospitality; they helped to make our wedding day amazing, incredible, spectacular and perfect! We wanted a relaxed vibe during our reception and having Pieminister let us achieve that.

    We cannot thank Pieminister enough as all our guests had fabulous food. We had a selection of gorgeous canapés when our guests arrived from the church to the reception, these were perfect nibbles whilst the photos were being taken. We chose three pies for the main; Chicken of Aragon Pie, Matador Pie and Wild Mushroom and Asparagus Pie, and all specialist dietary requirements were catered for, and we had quite a few. The pies looked so inviting and delicious, and of course, tasted incredible. The best thing about having pie and mash at a wedding is that it really fills you up, and our guests agreed. The dessert was also gorgeous, lots of yummy offerings. Pieminister organised a magnificent wedding cheese cake for us, and it perfectly complemented the evening buffet.

    The food really speaks for itself, but we also want to say how impressed we were with the overall organisation and support that we had.

    Katie led the Pieminister Team for our wedding and she was amazing; she couldn’t do enough for us leading up to the wedding day and on the day itself.

    Do not hesitate to book Pieminister for your nuptials with Pieminister, we've had nothing but rave reviews from our guests! Thank you, thank you, thank you! x
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 23/10/2018
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Lily and Sam, 2015

    Firstly thank you so so much. We were incredibly impressed with how you and the team handled the whole day; we had so many comments on how excellent the food and service was and just want to pass that feedback on to you. The level of service exceeded all our expectations and we are so grateful for that; plus the food tasted amazing! Right from the beginning Pieminister were so easy to deal with and we felt like were able to ask any questions we had really easily. We would gladly recommend your services as we just felt so well looked after.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 23/10/2018
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Laura and James, September 2014

    We just wanted to pass on our enormous thanks for everything you did for us at our wedding on Saturday. You were simply brilliant.

    All the guests commented on how good the food and the service was. We were also so grateful to you for sorting out the food service area so well- putting up sheets etc. It worked really well.

    You have been flexible and so easy to work with right from the start which is such a weight off our minds with everything else we had to sort. We're only sorry that we didn't get to speak to you very much! If we're in Bristol soon, we'll pop in for sure.

    Please let us know if there are any review/recommendation sites that you would like us to give you a glowing reference on and we'll be happy to do so.

    Thanks so much again,
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 23/10/2018
    • Quality of the service
    • Response time
    • Professionalism
    • Value for money
    • Flexibility

    Andy and Rachel, 2015

    Wow! Katie – we don’t really know where to start but you truly did make our dreams come true, and simply made our wedding day perfect!! From the first planning meeting to the end of the night you and your amazing team were superstars. You filled us with confidence from the start with your obvious experience and genuine excitement for our wedding. We simply didn’t worry about anything on the day, as it was clear to see the whole team had everything in hand and worked fantastically together in a relaxed but organised way. The pies were yummy (as always) and people are still going on about the sausage rolls now. The way you catered for everyone’s needs was remarkable, still serving tasty different dishes for those that sadly can’t eat pastry. It was definitely Good Times with Pies!

    A MASSIVE thank you to you and your whole team for the mammoth amounts of work you did, and for making our special day the best day ever!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours