Skip to main content
Weddings

Citreus Catering Reviews

Citreus Catering

Citreus Catering

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lisa R. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    I just want to say thank you to Craig Tim and everyone at citreus catering for making our wedding day yesterday amazing with the food you provided for our wedding guests. I would definitely recommend for an event
  • C
    Callum D. Sent on 25/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely exceptional

    We hired Citreus for our wedding and we’re still blown away by how good they are. Craig and Tim are special humans! They made sure every part of our day went smoothly. The food was phenomenal. We had a full vegan menu and considering this was their first vegan wedding to cater for, it was out of this world. All of their catering staff were friendly, polite and professional. I will be using them again!

    Citreus Catering's reply:

    Hi Callum and Ell,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a fantastic day, great to be part of your wonderful day.
    Tim and Craig
  • S
    S B Sent on 11/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    60th Birthday Dinner for 16

    AMAZING! FABULOUS! FANTASTIC!
    Overall an absolutely fabulous evening starting with Canapies & champagne followed by a 3 course dinner.
    Not enough words to express how wonderful the evening was. I knew what I wanted for my 60th Birthday and Craig, Tim & the team smashed it right out the park.
    The whole service from start to finish was exemplary.
    The compliments on the food & service from everyone was second to none, with both vegan & vegetarian being catered for aswell, with everyone saying how lovely it was to see the chef Tim at every course & have him explain the menu, & not have a faceless chef. Lots of compliments for Gaynor too, especially when she was serving the canapies, from those that never try something out the norm. Not forgetting Tyler, we may not have seen much of him front of house, but still appreciate the work he did.
    They left everywhere spotless before leaving too
    Thankyou doesn't seem enough to express everything however that is all I have so Thank you.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katie-Ann
    Katie-Ann R. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic throughout. Great food!!!

    Very attentive and friendly team.
    Fantastic food - all our guests commented on how good the food was.
    They were just amazing throughout the whole process. Would defo use them again. Highly recommend:)
  • C
    Conner S. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding food

    Outstanding food! I’d re-book in a heartbeat. Couldn’t recommend enough. So much choice and great value. Food was plant based and honestly was the best I’ve ever had
  • Chloe
    Chloe P. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch food and attentive service!

    Tim and Craig went above and beyond our expectations. We had a tasting as part of our booking and it was fab to taste the food and make any changes we wanted before the big day. Our guests were super pleased with the food which was amazing. We had brilliant vegetarian options and Craig was able to cater to our lactose and milk allergy guests who were amazed with their options! Tim made sure to meet them before sitting down for the meal and make sure everything was good with them.

    Tim also acted as toast master, directing guests to drinks and to pray silent for the speeches. He was brilliant and our guests loved him.

    They also left the kitchen spotless which was greatly appreciated when it came to us clearing up the rest of the hall!

    Thank you ever so much Tim and Craig, we strongly recommend your services!
  • Gemma
    Gemma J. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just caterers!!

    Can't understate how much we loved working with Citreus. We had a vision for a mainly vegetarian wedding, with some of our favourite restaurant dishes, including ones lots might not have been familiar with, e.g. Korean Bokkeumbap, as well as Mediterranean and Middle Eastern style dishes, and the team put their everything into executing it all brilliantly, making recommendations, serving it beautifully (not easy to do with some dishes - fried eggs for 100 people!) and going out of their way to make the whole thing work. They also respected our budget and were super flexible when we needed to make changes! Beyond just delivering excellent food and service, it was so refreshing to have suppliers who felt like they could be part of the family! All of our relatives loved them, they were so fun and welcoming and friendly and it made such a difference to the atmosphere. Hope to have another occasion to celebrate with them and can't recommend them enough!
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - would book you again tomorrow!

    Citerus were a dream to work with from start to finish. They catered for x138 people at our wedding and x40 people at a BBQ the following day. Nothing was a stress, the food was unreal and the whole team act in a calm but professional way. We've been inundated with compliments about the food and service which wasn't easy to manage when the wedding timings slipped and they were managing all of this food in a small tent at the back of the marquee! Thank you again - we're already thinking of the next event to get you involved!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding caterers, our favourite partner on the day

    Craig, Tim and the team catered for our wedding and were the best supplier we worked with- from their excellent communication throughout to creating the most fun, creative and tasty Ottolenghi-inspired menu for our 200 guests, and a special menu for children.

    They were kind enough to do an amazing tasting and were adaptable, creative and made things run so smoothly on the day. We can’t recommend them enough and have told so many people to use them for their events- we hope to use them again soon.
  • L
    Liquor C. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First class catering!

    Craig, Tim & the wider Citreus team supplied our recent wedding and we couldn't fault them from start to finish. Amazing communication, flawless execution and always a smile to go with it all. Thanks for everything you did to make our day so special.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours