Skip to main content
Weddings

Something Blue Wedding Car Hire Reviews

Something Blue Wedding Car Hire

Something Blue Wedding Car Hire

Littlehampton, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best start to my wedding day!

    We were so well looked after on probably the wettest day of the year. Justin made sure we were all dry and warm from leaving the house to getting inside the venue, and the sweets, playlist and hot water bottle were all a lovely touch that made it so special!

    Something Blue Wedding Car Hire's reply:

    Fun wedding! Glad you enjoyed our extra touches....it was a bit wet (!) but it was clear you were all there to enjoy yourselves whatever happened. Pleasure to be a part of your special day.
  • M
    Madeleine B. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team for Dream Day

    We wouldn’t have got far without Something Blue. Justine and Jen were so attentive and thought of everything! It was on and off and wet old day and Jen helped me to get into Louise (The Beetle) with such care. My mind was on so many other things as it naturally is for a Bride on their wedding morning, but as soon as I sat down, mine and my Dad’s chosen playlist had been kicked into play and we were offered a manner of wonderful things in the picnic basket, from water, to mints to tissues! There was even a hot water bottle to keep us comfy! I was surprised how comforting this was!

    After the ceremony, my husband and I as newly Weds were greeted with bubbly and again helped into the cars. On the way to the venue we realised we were an hour early to the venue?! (Don’t ask, our bad!) I was about to get my teeth into a bit of panic but before that could even happen Jen calmly went into the venue without being prompted and came back to reassure us both that everything was absolutely fine and our venue was ready to greet us and to start the celebrations! I couldn’t have imagined our day without them! Jen and Justin’s service was second to none, and both Louise and Bluebell were a pleasure to see! 🩵🤍
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Something Blue Car Hire were nothing short of amazing!! Jennifer and Justin were super friendly, efficient and professional. All of the personal touches of putting our playlist on and having ribbon to match our colour theme were the cherry on top of the cake!! Thank you so so much for making our day so special. Would recommend to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie O. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience for our ‘going away’ car

    We had a wonderful experience with Something Blue wedding car hire who drove us from the church to the reception in their open top mustang. They were thoughtful and accommodating and also very flexible when it came to doing wedding photos with the car too. Thank you so much for such a great experience!
  • K
    Kate P. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Day!

    We had a wonderful day with Louise and Bluebell. Something Blue were incredible, making notes of the little touches that make the day so special. We had our own playlists, got a little journey in Louise after the ceremony and had them feature in our wedding photos. A fabulous service!
  • L
    Lucy J. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical and beautiful

    Absolutely amazing!
    Beautiful cars and wonderful people. Communication was so so easy, helping to reduce stress and I felt thoroughly looked after on the day of my wedding.
    Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for something magical.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant, professional and beautiful cars

    We originally met Jen and Justin at a wedding fair and we're so glad we did! We booked the double-up package and had Blue and Louise take us between our venues and they were great! We had some great comments on the cars from friends and family and we loved that we were asked what colours we wanted the ribbon etc. on the day - we were able to embrace our colour scheme which was great. We were also given the option to create a Spotify playlist to listen to which we completely forgot to do, but on the day Jen and Simon (our drivers on the day) took personal requests. Additionally, there was drinks and treats to calm the nerves and Jen and Simon really helped with that too. They couldn't have been more lovelier and we thank them so much!
  • Vicky
    Vicky Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! 100% Recommend!

    Amazing! We absolutely loved Louise! really made our day and she got alot of attention from all of the wedding guests! Jennifer was also very kind and lovely, and had good suggestions on where to have our private pictures taken! Thank you all soo much and we will definitely recommend to friends and family for the future!
  • Susan
    Susan R. Sent on 25/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Magical Wedding 20.08.22

    Wow!!! What a Magical wedding with Justin & Jen from Something Blue, they are such lovely people. Susan my Bride and me, loved Jen & Justin for providing such a professional service and for being so understanding, considerate and nothing that we asked for was to much trouble for them. Absolutely awesome and they made our Magical wedding day come true and we wish you all the best for the future. Thank you once again, Love Sue & Rob xxx
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina D. Sent on 30/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, professional, great!

    Excellent service from Justin. We booked 'Blue' for the bridesmaids and page boys - the little ones loved the 'Beatles bus' as they called it - many thanks for the Beatles playlist! So much fun. We have recommended 'Something Blue' to our friends and they have booked!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message