Skip to main content
Weddings

Scrumbcakes Reviews

Scrumbcakes

Scrumbcakes

Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lydia R. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Ashleigh is unbelievably talented and created our dream cake! The service from the first consultation to the end was incredible. The detail (including little figurines of our cat and our dog!) was executed perfectly and Ashleigh made sure the floral details matched all our bouquets too.

    The flavours were unreal and as a vegan it was super important for one of the tiers to be so, and I can safely say it was the BEST vegan cake I've ever had (writing this review is making me want to eat it all over again - so delicious!)

    Myself and my husband were left in awe when we got to see the final masterpiece and it really did make our wedding day even more special. If I could give more than 5 stars I absolutely would!!
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie H. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lizzie H- august 2023 bride

    Ashleigh is an amazing, lovely lady! She is unbelievably talented and gives so much attention to detail. She pours her heart and soul into this business and it really shows. The best tasting cake- EVER! Thank you so much, our entire cake was finished within 24 hours…!
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    From the first consultation Ashleigh was amazing, she listened to what we wanted from our cake and the final result was beyond our expectations and absolutely incredible! I cannot recommend scrumbcakes enough!

    Scrumbcakes's reply:

    Hi Alex! Thank you so so much for taking the time to leave me a review! You were a dream to work with! I hope you had the most magical wedding day xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 30/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake - Rise Hall

    Everything we could of dreamt our wedding cake to be came true with Scrumbcakes. Walking into the room and seeing the cake for the first time just filled us with awe, as the visions we had discussed in our consultation came to life perfectly.
    The attention to detail to tie the cake into our overall look and florals were amazing and the cake itself was just delicious!

    The service was excellent from the initial booking through to the day itself. There were plenty of flavours to choose from and having a tasting session with one of the sample boxes and a good cup of tea just added to the whole planning experience.

    Ashleigh is very talented in what she does and nothing is a challenge when it comes to design either. I would highly recommend.
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 28/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless from Start to Finish

    The cake was beautifully elegant and absolutely delicious! What more could you want?
    Ashleigh was simply perfect throughout the whole process and we can’t thank her enough.
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 28/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Ashleigh created a beautiful wedding cake that tasted absolutely delicious and received lots of compliments from our guests. She was very helpful and a lovely supplier to deal with - thank you so much!
  • C
    Charlotte T. Sent on 28/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake/cupcakes

    Ashleigh made us a wedding cake and cupcakes for our wedding and they where amazing! We buy our cakes from Ashleigh for special occasions anyways so it was perfect as always.
  • C
    Carla W. Sent on 28/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, best cakes around

    We have used (Ashleigh) Scrumbcakes for many years, so she was my first choice to do our wedding cupcakes. They were amazing! The design was exactly what I wanted, and the setup she did was perfect. We got married in 2018 and been back to Ashleigh countless times since for other cakes for birthdays etc! She’s the best around